You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Onnadhiel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2019 9:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. Absolutely incredible in both plot, writing style, and characterisation. Worth a reread for sure.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2017 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

How wonderfull!
Thanks

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2015 10:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for fixing EVERYTHING. I love you, xoxoxoxoxoxox

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2014 7:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

If I could, I would stand in my place, clapping, shouting "Bravo" and whistled enthusiastically at the end of the story!
Unfortunately I can not because I'm in the office (and I do not know whistle)

Reviewer: Bi trekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 1:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

Please finish or add how picard became involved withhos q

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2013 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

A wonderful answer to an awful movie. I love it. I would give it a full 10 rating if it weren't for the style and punctuation errors. You need a proof reader/editor.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 8:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

That is so cute. Q's whole crush thing. I decided I could finally read this because I've started watching TNG and know Q and Picard better. Such a happy ending too ^_^

I can imagine Spock and Jim going to save the Romulans together and both ending up in the Abrams universe. Not that you need a sequel.



Author's Response:

Everything I wwrote seems to need a sequel, lol. Glad you liked this piece.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2011 1:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just read this, and I love the interaction between these 2 with the added element of Q.  Fantastic.  I one of your fans I love to read you work.



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it.

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 10:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow - this absolutely destroyed me! In a good way, you know, but still. Floods of fangirly tears. You fixed "Generations"! Thank you for doing that!

BTW - this is my new headcanon.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome. I always thought Generations NEEDED to be fixed.

Reviewer: SlenderSail Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2011 6:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love Q... and you wrote him wonderfully, I had to read his lines out loud and do the impersonation. This was great fun. I feel like I know him better now. Of course, it's usually the case that those "outcast" characters, the ones that differ from their "clan", are the ones most interesting as it's in their nature to go where no one has gone before. How would we make contact otherwise? One way is the Alexandrian/Kirkian Starfleet way - just make a unified galaxy where everyone is brothers, even if this dream will always have its limitations... or just "set up base" within one's own genuine self and explore from there. 

You know, for a show that many people say it's "anti-Christian" or whatever, I find it intriguing how much time and effort is put into making it clear that there's an essential difference between "delusions of godhood" (commonplace) and the actual power to resurrect people (very rare), etc. And this always comes back to wanting to keep that mystery of the human soul - "getting my hands on a soul is an entirely different set of paperwork", indeed? I wonder why indeed, we sense that there is this hidden power within us, that nobody can overrule, even if we ourselves cannot access it? Virtually all our stories, ancient or modern, say this. It's a theme that's reinterpreted over and over. 

I worry that when people watch movies, they don't pay attention to these subtleties at all - and it gets very childish, simply pointing out symbols or images that in another context stand for evil and saying "AHA!" When in actual fact, if we look at what's being said, there is no moral reversal at all, on the contrary: it brings out certain lies that have been the norm for us and questions them - especially about "false gods". I am not an American, but I love the true American spirit expressed in Star Trek for this reason.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your very thoughtful review. I am interested in the difference (if there is one) between the soul and the katra, and I also thought it an interesting idea that Jim, because of his bond with Spock, would have a katra. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and yes, Q is a fun character, almost the only one in Next Generation that I like.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 12:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this was wonderful, glorious! Both to come back, both to never be without the the other again--what a beautiful symmetry!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I think they should have this; they deserve it.

Reviewer: winnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2011 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a really great story and it's just screaming for a Picard/Q sequel. I'll admit that P/Q not my fav pairing but this story sets them up so well. Pleaes *big puppy dog eyes* ^_~

Reviewer: Cutting love Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 6:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this story! Very nicely writteen, perfect character portrayal and bonus points fot 'going to conquer something...later'

 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I had fun with it; it was an interesting prompt.

Reviewer: PortableIce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love you!!!! Thank you for answering my prompt. This is the first time ever someone answered my prompt, since on st ix kink meme my prompts just lay there with only worded replies, but no answers.

I shall definitely favorite this!

Thank you again for making my day!



Author's Response:

You're very welcome. It was a very interesting prompt, and I've always liked Q, so I was glad to be able to use him.

let me know if you issue more challegnes; I'd certainly look at them. :)

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 4:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for writing this!  I thought it was criminal what happened to Kirk... and as for Spock, being alone for so many years and not knowing, that just makes me cry.  But now you've brought them together again and I am very happy indeed (and I know they are too)!



Author's Response:

Yes, as we've all agreed, Generations sucked. Kirk (and Spock) deserved better. I hope I gave that to them.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 10:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

"let our katras mingle in the dust of the universe."

Awesome and a lovely gooey happy ending...yay. Loved it.

Author's Response:

yeah, that's me, lovely gooy happy endings. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2011 9:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spock’s hand shot out and grasped Q’s chin. The being looked at him eagerly.

 

“You’re not going to kiss me, are you?” He sounded frankly hopeful.

 

*snort!*

You do such a great job with Old Spock dialogue. Love it!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2011 12:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love stories where Q does something to re-unite/unite/bash the heads together of our favorite boys.  They need all the help they can get sometimes.  You wrote a beautiful story and I'm honored to have read it.  A fal-tor-pan on a human?  No way dude.  I wouldn't have guessed it.  That was spectacular.  And to give up half the remaining lifespan just to have him back, oh I'd have done it too.  Terrific story, thanks for posting it.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I never really cared for ST:NG, (for one thing, I thought Picard was all but bloodless), but I've always loved Q.

Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2011 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really hated the way Jim died. Stupid bridge. A bridge, of all things? You did really well with this. I loved it, it was so sweet. Thank you for making me hate the stupid bridge less. ^.^



Author's Response:

Yes, as previously noted, Generations sucked. Glad you liked the new solution.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2011 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Can this be my new canon? Please?

And then TOS!Kirk/Spock are drawn into Reboot!verse and kick ass and save Vulcan? And Reboot!Kirk/Spock get together and have a happy ending too...

I love happy endings.

Great story. Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Yes, you are welcome to make this your new canon. Like many of us, I never much cared for Generations.

Glad you enjoyed it.

You must login (register) to review.