You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2015 2:12 AM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

This line is brilliant:  Well, it only makes sense that Spock would have a sentient dick.

 

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2014 7:37 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

no sequel ? :'(

that was beautifull

Reviewer: gwenthemonster Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2013 2:53 AM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

brilliant work!!awwwwww really love the scene where Jim rushed to the rescue of Spock!

May i ask for your permission to translate this fic into Chinese?'ll make sure a link back to here be added!!

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2013 7:04 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

Aw I love Spock in this story. He's mightily cute :) And Kirk has a denial-thing going on, me thinks xD... great story. I love hurt/comfort ^.^

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2012 12:36 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

More stars. This story is wonderful and so is the sequel. I've literally read this story like a hundred times over. I'm sorry I haven't reviewed until now. *hides in the corner pathetically*

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 8:59 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

Great story.I really liked the whole comprtition scenario.I just can't understand how Kirk claims he is not in love.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2011 5:03 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

Amazing how my mind worked along your story
Until a certain moment my mind all the time broadcast:
"Come on Jim, hurry up already...do not dare to be late..."
And a few moments later, it's:
"come on, someone will came on the door, press the buzzer, someone stop them!"

You know he's a virgin, and you do not love him (yet) do not do that to yourselves, to both of you!
* * *
(a Sigh) This is the first time since I discovered this wonderful website, I wish Jim and Spock will not have sex (and I read hundreds of stories)

"Touch me, Jim. Everywhere."- Cracked me

"Everywhere, Jim." - Firer me to crumbs

I should love you. - I felt the need to cry for both of them

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 2:56 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

FIVE STAR THROUGH AND THROUGH

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 2:54 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

WTHECK. Okay I'm officially pissed that this story does not have a full five star rating!! This story deserves more than a three and a half!! that's 70% and thats like a c-!! I SELDOM writr reviews but I can't bear the thought of one of my favorite stories of all time being undervalued... So here's a five star because you, my dear writer , damn well deserve it and I'm adding another five star review for good measure.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2011 1:38 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

I really like this story, but Spock deserves more.  Maybe you could update it with a follow up where KirK realises he might loose Spock because someone else does love him and Spock wants more.  Then it hits him that he can't live without him.  A bit of competition for Spcok might be an interesting addendum to this nice ficlet.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed! As for your comment, this story does have a sequel called "Aftertaste," and it more or less addresses the problem. It's posted below on my author page. :)

Reviewer: atymer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 8:59 AM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

Hmmm, the plot starts off in a familiar way, but the descriptions and action provides various aliens and humans of dubious associations. Spock appears rather OOC towards the middle and end, but it is obvious that is the result of the preceding events. I am way curious how this will work out for the two, so I am rush off to read the sequel. I hope all will be well. Why do I think Kirk is rowing down the river of denial.



Author's Response: Kirk has a yacht on the river of denial, with those frou-frou little drinks. :) Yes, I tried very hard to make Spock stay somewhat in character, but due to circumstances, he had to act...differently. I hope it's still believable, if odd, and thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.