Reviews For First Meld
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2018 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I too have often felt Jim seemed to accept that meld so readily.  Like he wanted to see what it was all about.  I loved the line "We shall meet again in that wonderous place."  Who among us TOS fans has not wondered what it would be like to meld minds?

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2018 11:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

I confess I rarely read poems but I was curious about this one.  I always thought Jim approached that meld with Spock so differently from the others.  You captured what I thought perfectly.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this piece and commenting. It's so true that the mind meld is different from the others. Scotty looks like he's scared shitless.  Again, thanks for the review. 

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2018 9:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Mmm lovely.



Author's Response:

Thanks for saying so. I appreciate it.

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2018 12:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

So beautiful!  Jim always looks so peacefun after their melds.

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2012 7:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Heartfelt sweetness x

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2012 3:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

I agree, Kirk was the only one who didn't treat it like some kind of weird, freaky mind control trick, you know? Especially McCoy--do you remember his mind rape by mirror Spock? LOL He was freaking out!

I agree with one of the others who said you have excellent insight into these scenes and characters.  You really do a great job of underlining the case for their relationship.

:)

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2012 6:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

I had the same thougth when I watched the episode!!!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2012 2:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Darling, you know I love your art
It always comes from your heart
And again you've touched upon their souls and minds
For theirs is a love of all time and kinds

Author's Response:

Merci beaucoup ma chere amie.  Hugs ...

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 12:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

As always D you have put us right in the middle of the bond between these two. Your insight never ceases to amaze me.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 7:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

I like it. Very observant also with Scotty and McCoy and the look they had on their faces during the meld with Spock, while Kirk is cool and calm. They looked like it was a huge mental struggle, while it looked natural for Kirk.



Author's Response:

Thanks Kelli it means a lot when someone comments on my poems. Again thanks for taking the time.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2011 10:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

You're right--I don't normally like poetry. But I love this piece. Bravo.

You must login (register) to review.