You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2014 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a clever idea for a story! 

 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

A bit far fetched but sweet. I always love it when they finally, finally find each other.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's hugely far-fetched, but most K/S is. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 5:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice intrigue, good start, GREAT sex scene and the reveal is dramatic and screen-worthy. Maybe a bit heavy on the despair and sweetness at the end, but hey, that's just me.

Reviewer: GoddessofThiefs Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 3:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aaagh!! This is sooooo perfect!!! Beautiful job! Bravo!!!

Reviewer: Schekina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2012 6:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love your stories! Never stop writing please!!!!!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2012 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

wonderful.
thank you for this wonderful story.

Reviewer: SalenNardri Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2012 9:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww, isn't that sweet. :D Great story. A bit predictable, but I would have been disapointed otherwise.

Thankyou for writing it :)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2011 6:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this. I've read it a few times now, but I only recently joined so now I'm reviewing. I'm also reading your Much Ado About Something and I read on some of the reviews a little tid bit involving a certain sick bay scene as a one-shot. By Gods, please do. LOL

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2011 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

It's been a while since I watched the Mudd eps, but from memory, am I right that the androids Mudd had created were not sentient like the ones he tried to rule over, and whom Enterprise's crew helped to free??

I flicked through the story before I read it, and when I read that it was in fact Spock for real, I knew I could read it... Their emotions at the end are very well portrayed... Just as Kirk did in the story, I worried about him using the android if it were sentient... But we've all had the carbon copy of the one we really love and really fancy dream, haven't we?

Reviewer: Firesen Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2011 10:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

That made me cry. The bitersweet of not being able to unknow something you've always wanted to know but now you don't think you can live with the knowledge always seems to make me cry. It was beautiful.

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2011 3:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

I liked the love scene and also the ending, but I must admit the very idea seems "illogical" to me. If Spock longs for Kirk and knows that Kirk longs for him so much in return that he would agree to making love with an android that resembles him, why the whole farce instead of talking to him right away? :-)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2011 8:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm odd I guess but most of all, above the gorgeousness of the piece, I'm just so glad the android wasn't an android (I was hoping it/he wasn't)--cos now and then a Spock-copy or a cloneSpock pops up and comes to the foreseeable end and I bawl.

Thank you!

 



Author's Response:

No, I wanted Jim to actually have Spock, not a copy. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2011 10:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

>(Notes were written while reading)
>The idea itself is very nerve of me. >Achshandroaid started talking I began to suspect "Maybe it really Spock" Then I remembered Shuulcanim do not lie And then I checked the text and put it did not say lies, but "stream" with what Jim thought. >Achsaspok agreed to the touch I was sure it was Spock no doubt. >But still I felt sorry for Jim and the terrible feelings I knew he was torn Binhine Fook would not let him suffer.
>But once I read "disciplinary action" - ha ha, it really was him!
>When I saw the reaction of Jim thought - AO AO and is going to pay for that Big Tim.
>(The cry broke and crying that sounds) "Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahah !!!!! how touching" (dessert though noisy) "I need a tissue!"
>(At the end of last paragraph, I breathe deeply inhaling) the last sentence was charming Wephipah ... but I was disappointed for one thing ... >I hoped to win some makeup sex before bed time (hi hi hi...)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 10:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

Not as pleased with this one. They seem OOC. Spock because, well, he's Spock, and Kirk because part of his character is his having incredible self control and he wouldn't do something to blow his working relationship with one of his officers.

Although maybe I'm biased b/c TOS androids always put me in the mind of department store mannekins, which are as unsexy as it gets, for me... Even though I knew it was Spock all along, just the thought of that horrid coverall like Norman wore was--forgive me--bleh.



Author's Response:

Well, I can't please all of the people all of the time, but thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2011 4:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow this was so sweet and so tender.....makes me smile and cry tears of joy........well done my friend....



Author's Response:

Always pleased to see you drop by. Thanks.

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2011 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Norman is a brilliant Android. I commend him. I love this story. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Yep, Norman's smart. Thanks for reading; I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2011 1:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was just gorgeous.

Author's Response:

Why, thank you. I wasn't sure about it, but I'm glad it seemed to work.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2011 11:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

“when I wake, I want you to dream with me again.”. I love this line.

I had a feeling it was Spock all along. I'm glad it was Spock. And he heard Jim's love declaration.

Nice job.

Author's Response:

TY TY

You must login (register) to review.