You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2017 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

I finally set up an account on K/S so I wanted to just drop you a line and say how much I enjoy all of the material you write.  I just had an urge to read something connected with City on the Edge of Forever today and this was a perfect gem.   Thanks for all your work.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 11:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully done, the tears didn't have time to fall off my cheeks that the heat of arousal made them evaporate. ;-)

I love first time stories, I feel they heal the tension we felt in all those films we saw, that would never quite resolve in anything concrete - and it was good so, because it triggered all kinds of fantasies and lovely stories, like this one.

Reviewer: anabanana66 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 12:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Amazing! I swear I almost cried when Kirk yelled at Spock! 

I also really liked your description of Kirk's pain over losing Edith and other loved ones, seemed very accurate :D

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2012 11:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aw, that was wonderful. Heartbreaking, but still wonderful because in the end it worked out for both of them :).
I feel still sorry for Edith and Jim though, she really had been of the few real loves of his life ;-(

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2011 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sweet story, really enjoyed reading it, and great to see Spock get some TLC, too :)

Also happy that you decided to keep Edith and Kirk's romance and use it to create interesting conflict/drama between Kirk and Spock, rather than cop out with something like "Nah, I didn't really love her anyway, I've only ever loved you, Spock- canwehavesexnow?!" Somehow it annoys me when people do that, IMO it cheapens the original story as well as the fic itself, and takes away a degree of believability from Kirk- he's a guy with a big heart, he's allowed to fall in love for real (i.e, not just an infatuation or sexual attraction) multiple times. Humans often do that, doesn't mean his affection for Spock is any lesser once he realizes it may be the love of his life :)

...Sorry about the rant ^^; But, it simply pleases me whenever fanfiction authors allow canon plot elements to remain intact and use them to deepen Kirk and Spock's relation in a beliavable manner as you have done here (could never do that myself, I'm sure), rather than pointlessly trying to explain away other love interests with some half-finished excuse like 'well, I didn't care that much about Edith anyway."



Author's Response:

Thanks for the thoughtful review. Yes, I don't think that Kirk loved every woman he was paired with in the TOS universe, but I do think he genuinely loved Edith.

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2011 2:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice :)

Thank you !

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2011 1:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really like this story because it shows the depth of emotion that Kirk had for Edith even though he was already in love with Spock. You also show just how much Spock loves Jim by agreeing to take him away so he can heal not matter what the cost is to him self but in the long run they are able to find each other despite all the pain.

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2011 8:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this story there is so much love and tenderness here. You kept it true to their natures both afraid of telling each other thinking that it would not be accepted. Just as you would expect Spock always putting Jim's needs ahead of his own and not that Jim knows he puts Spock's needs and feelings first just as you would expect him to do. Thanks again for such a beautiful story.

Author's Response:

You're very welcome. This is really one of my personal favorites.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 8:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

if I say hot and sweet again, are you gonna punch me? lol



Author's Response:

Nah, lots of people use hot and sweet to describe my work. I'm sort of the Chinese food of fic writers!

Reviewer: darkrhiannon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2011 5:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Enjoyed this greatly.  Kirk's emotional damage throughout TOS is often passed over, but as the gregarious and highly empathetic man that he is, he must suffer enormously when he loses crew, family, and friends.  I like your Spock in this--he is not OOC but nonetheless able to acknowledge that Kirk has affected him deeply.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Yes, I often think that the TV series did not acknoweledge just how many losses Kirk suffered and how they would impact him (of course, given TV's attention span, that's not surprising). Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2011 9:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

This undoubtedly was the hottest thing I ever read. Pcc (waving hands) Do you believe now that winter? It was heady and luscious twitching ... all together. Powers were immense and .. wow, and how it was sexy? Infinitely romantic - it was a meal - it's the perfect description of your story - a feast for kings. I was very good. Congratulations to the chef



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 11:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

>I am establishing a few hours work but I can not leave this story. >I will risk falling asleep at the computer, not listening to customers Vbahachaasat my principal but it stronger than me.

>My heart is showing through my eyes Achsaspok hugged Jim - It hurts me really.

>"Then his face darkened" - in Hebrew or Yiddish is an appropriate response "OI VEY"

>Spock's confession tore my heart, you wrote it so so beautiful, my breath caught in my throat.

>Well, if they had gone to bed so I, and will continue tomorrow...>"I'll be back!"



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words. Any time I can make someone go without sleep, it's worth it.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was magnificent. So powerful, emotional and hot. Your porn reads like poetry...beautiful.

Author's Response:

Why thank you. Now if I could just write poetry that reads like porn "giggle."

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2011 6:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice pwp. The emotional turmoil was very interesting.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2011 5:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is nice. Just enough drama to balance the sweet lovin'.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2011 4:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aww, what a great love story!  It always makes me wonder how they got as close as they were in ST II without having a background story to go with it.  You've done some excellent explaining.  I like your imagination!  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I'm so glad you liked it; otherwise, I wasted four hours.

Reviewer: Khielira Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2010 10:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

aw! that was cute! i really like the line: “Come on, Mr. Spock, let’s go tame the galaxy.”

Author's Response:

Somebody's got to do it. Many thanks and Happy New year.

You must login (register) to review.