Reviews For Dear Spock
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MidoriNine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2013 3:49 AM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

Awesome! I was glued to my kindle for 3 days.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 4:19 PM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

I have not read any stories in this fandom, so far, that deal with the broken bonds and grief of The Battle of Vulcan, in such depth before.

I always regret that the film did not give us a better sense of the passage of time between the aftermath of the battle and Jim taking the reins of the Enterprise. Most stories deal with the return to the Academy and new Vulcan being built and, of course, graduating the surviving class before the re launch of the ship.

I appreciate the time the author spent putting a more 'realistic' view on the process of all these broken souls recovering from such trauma.  Also that Jim and Spock didn't rush off to sex because honestly they were too messed up for that. Many stories present them as card board heroes.  My main love of Trek is because to me they were everything but perfect. 

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 7:39 PM Title: Yes, Jim, all Vulcans are Annoying But So Are You.

Fortunately, for Spock, his other self was there to prevent him from giving into his more primal urges to nerve pinch his father in to unconsciousness.

 

Regardless of the level of angst in this story the aforementioned statement forced me to laugh for quite a long time. I can relate to the pressure, as my family (elders) were relentless about my personal relationships. That did not cease until my mother died. Now the survivors are more concerned with their own mortality so I am no longer plagued by such inquires.

Reviewer: Spirkfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2013 10:39 AM Title: Prologue: Why Can't We Be 'Friends'?

That darn software! LOL

Loved this. :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2013 3:00 AM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

Lovely story.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2012 11:43 PM Title: Sorry About the New Bridge Thing

My god, I'm loving every single sentence.

Reviewer: stardrop Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2012 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 16: Conversations with my Therapist

I am a lurky lurker that lurks, and doesn't leave reviews as often as I should. I logged on just to say this: I am a grammar nazi, and I often wince at really obvious & basic grammar & spelling boo-boos. There are authors I won't touch because it hurts my tender sensibilities (you are SO not one of them!). I also love fanfic and understand that it's done as much for the author's enjoyment as my own.
You spin a great yarn, no matter how many dys's you are plagued with. No-one would have stuck with this, or any of your other stories if you didn't. Remember that!
I would rather you carry on writing as long as YOU find it rewarding & fulfilling. There will be people like me who continue to be happy to suspend the 'red pen' and go along for the ride!!! Off now to add you to my favourite author's list for not allowing your challenges to stop you from sharing your awesome imaginings, and for being open without being whingey...

Reviewer: Gabrielle Andrille Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2012 11:03 PM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

I would suggest interspersing the "therapy emails" throughout the story, in chronological order, to make the pacing less uneven.  There is also room to tighten up the narrative considerably.

 

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2012 8:11 PM Title: Prologue: Why Can't We Be 'Friends'?

suh-WEET!!  yes it definitely kicks ass, this story!  I liked the original idea, and I agree, when it wanted to change and get longer, you made the right decision to follow the Muse wherever it led!

excelente!!

and good job getting past all neuro issues to do so!!  no shame at all in bein' a dyslex/dysgraph type, I'm one meself which is why I avoid all chat type things like they were the Black Plague.  good on yer, lass!! (or lad -- I have no idea, nor do I wish to be rude.)  this was much much fun.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2012 12:34 AM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

Thank you so much, I stuck with a WIP and the end was satisfying.  Look forward to reading other offerings from you.

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2012 2:07 PM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

Thank you very much for this addition. And again: Thank you very much for this wonderful story. As I found the KS Archive, your story was one of the first I read and I was falling in love with it right away.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2012 8:37 AM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

Oh it's the end...

I was just thinking of you as one of the doiennes of quality fic. One of the few whose Archive output I've gone back to read. It's a difficult  concept to have chosen to right about easier to pretend that all the trauma was fixed and everyone sailed off into space with zero sequel law because they are awesome.

This archive spell monitor was very odd. Throws out weird stuff like captains chair in german when you are trying to type stuff with no link at all

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2012 1:07 AM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

Yay. Very good. Sad it's over.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2012 11:08 PM Title: Prologue: Why Can't We Be 'Friends'?

I loved reading this story all the way to the very happy ending.

although it was longer than you had intended it to be, I think it was worth it. they had to work out all their issues before getting the happy ending that the two of them wanted... and that couldn't had been done in just a few short chapters.

and I have to say that as a reader, waiting for each update was totally worth it. :)

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2012 10:06 PM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

So happy for them. Such a great endding. Loved this whole story. Xoxo

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2012 8:19 PM Title: Epilogue: Maybe Friendship Wasn't What I Was Looking For

yay!  i have followed this for some time and though I am sad to see it end, omg, what a ride it has been.  Loved it, every bit!

Reviewer: geekygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2012 7:42 AM Title: Prologue: Why Can't We Be 'Friends'?

I love this story so much, I'm glad that they are together now, you were right not to jump in with the sex because these two characters (which you have portrayed brilliantly) needed the time to heal.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2012 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 18: Did you get my message? Did it send? Alternatively, am I going to have to fill out transfer papers?

Finally, thought that they both would Die from Blue Balls before they got it on. Xoxo

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2012 8:46 PM Title: Chapter 18: Did you get my message? Did it send? Alternatively, am I going to have to fill out transfer papers?

i was in a vile mood and then I read this.  Your patter made me smile.  great chapter and MY shrink thanks you.  

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2012 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 18: Did you get my message? Did it send? Alternatively, am I going to have to fill out transfer papers?

No I agree. They need time to build on the relationship before copious amouts of sex.  Great story by the way. You always do great work.

You must login (register) to review.