Reviews For Eddies
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 9:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

It was adorable.
At first I read the Spock really seems strange to me too. no wonder it was a dream.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2013 5:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love this line:  "There are five thousand, seven hundred and twenty-two sensations I wish to experience with you."


Thanks for a fun story!

 

Reviewer: Servatia83 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2013 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was hilarious and sad and angsty all at once. Beautiful story!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2012 11:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ach schön.

Thank you for this story.
Really nice. I love it.

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2011 6:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

 "There are five thousand, seven hundred and twenty-two sensations I wish to experience with you."

That line, along with the continued reference to it was fantastic. Really good writing. You had some really rad and fabulous lines, and the story itself was engrossing and entertaining. You kept them in character very well, I think. Kirk and Bones were spot on, and the way you had Spock be emotional and yet still logical and analytical was just... yeah. Wonderful. Thanks for that.

 

-Spirk-Sporked



Author's Response:

You're very welcome!

Thank you for your very kind and detailed feedback. I'm glad that you liked the story, and that the characterizations worked so well for you. It's a difficult balance to keep Spock logical whilst letting his emotions show through. To my mind, it's something that Leonard Nimoy did so brilliantly that I always feel that I must honor his performance and embodiment of that character. It's easier to write Kirk and McCoy, but Spock is well worth the effort.

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts. :)

Catherine

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2010 2:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm glad everything turn out all right - that Jim woke up, and he and Spock finally got it together.



Author's Response:

I'm glad about that, too. I wouldn't have been able to write a piece in which Jim didn't wake up for the Advent Calendar, I don't think.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting on my story! :)

Catherine

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2010 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well where you been my dear. This is a second story of yours that I have read and you are still blowing me away.  You never skimp on detail and that is why I found strange when Jim rushed everything the first time around and then boom we get the real McCoy (pardon the pun).

Not everyone is gifted to write for our boys and you dear Catherine have them spot on............merci beaucoup...



Author's Response:

Pas de quoi. :)

I'm very glad that you liked this, and that you like my work. I must say that of my other three pieces, Temporary Quarters is the best (imho), so I might consider just skipping past the other two. I hope that I can continue to improve as a writer.

Thank you very much for reading and commenting on this piece. :)

Catherine

Reviewer: Khielira Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2010 10:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

oooh... i this was beautiful, sweet and kinda sad, but hopeful. i really like how Spock was like #'s he gives about have many new sensations wishes to experience with Jim. it's oddly cute and so Spock.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your kind words and specific comments! I'm glad that the numbers idea worked so well for you, and I like what you say about it being 'oddly cute'. It seems an apt description of many things about Star Trek, somehow. ;)

Catherine

You must login (register) to review.