You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: CallieMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2016 12:47 AM Title: Correcting

Awww, this was great! Uhura was very well-characterized. And I loved that Ambassador Spock nudged her in the end towards Scotty <3

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2016 11:24 PM Title: Correcting

Love this story, even though it wipes out the TOS Universe. As a rule, I prefer to think of Abramsverse as an AU, or a splintered off fracture of the timeline... I can't bare the thought that the TOS crew's life didn't happen - only in Spock's memory... And, it's easier, given the slight diffeences in things like a character''s appearance, to say it's an AU ... BUT, I do think this story, working with the idea that one universe replaced the other, is a BRILLIANTLY done piece of writing!

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2015 4:54 PM Title: Correcting

Loved this!! ;o)

 

Reviewer: GaHoolianGirl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2013 4:30 AM Title: Correcting

This perfectly represented Uhura! I see an unfortunate amount of people make her super bitchy about it, but you took a much more, dare I say it, logical approach to it. Nice job.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2011 9:06 AM Title: Correcting

How cute it was. Good idea and very conciliatory. Gives hope

Reviewer: Entity Sylvir Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2011 5:33 AM Title: Correcting

Wow. I love this. Scotty and Uhura are my second favourite pairing (after K/S, of course), and I honestly thought it was going somewhere in ST:XI (maybe it's a coincidence, but Kirk and Scotty were both in the transporter room and both looked at Uhura and Spock weirdly after they kissed). Very sweet :-)

Reviewer: CoralCadence Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 5:25 PM Title: Correcting

Aww, cute. I did'nt like Uhura when I first saw her in the movie, but people seem to write her nicely in these stries, so I'm starting to like her, thanks.



Author's Response:

In TOS, I really liked Uhura, she was one of my favorite characters. She was strong willed and a lot of fun, but she just never seemed like she'd get together with Spock, so I was a little upset when that happened in the reboot verse. So I wrote this out.

Reviewer: Illogical Curiosity Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2011 6:57 PM Title: Correcting

It's stories like these that bring a smile to my face. Although sometimes I like to glance over it at times, I have to admit Uhura does care about Spock in the Reboot Universe, so in the end, someone has to get hurt before a Kirk/Spock relationship of sorts.
I know people have made Spock Prime into a matchmaker before, not that I am complaining, but I find this unique because, in the end he wasn't just trying to find his(counterpart) own happiness, but also Scotty and Uhura's. I found her response realistic, and I'm glad that she get's her own happy ending as well.

Author's Response:

I like to think that Spock cares enough about the whole crew to want to do everything he can for them. Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm happy you liked it. ^.^

Reviewer: daslieblingsfach Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2010 5:51 AM Title: Correcting

Oh my gosh, LOVED THIS TO DEATH. In one fell swoop, you've made all my dreams come true. Scotty/Uhura, Kirk/Spock, and a bonus, SpockPrime talking some sense into Nyota.

 

This is the best. Can you please write the next movie? Kthnxbai. =D



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, I am so happy you liked it. :) I'd love to write the net movie, but something tells me Mr. JJ Abrams wouldn't like that.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 2:44 PM Title: Correcting

I like this piece a lot. Very simple, but very interesting.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading/reviewing. Glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 6:45 AM Title: Correcting

Kirk and Spock are meant for each other, in any and every universe. I just hope Uhura gets her happy ending as well...



Author's Response:

I do too. I really like her... just not when she gets between Kirk and Spock. Even then, the affection remains, so I write try to write her in a positive light. Thanks for reading. :)

You must login (register) to review.