Reviews For A Second Chance
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2014 2:34 PM Title: Chapter 4

Phuuu! At last they got there! I can stand angsty tales only up to a certain level, after that I feel I want to hit both of them over the head with something for being so OBTUSE!!! Seriously: it was a good read, got me hooked until the very last line. And I kept believing in a positive resolution, so I managed to stay with the angsty side of it. And I was not disappointed, my reward was the very intense joining in chapter 4, very erotic and quite original too!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the lovely feedback. I love too angst as long as there's TLC and a happy ending in the end, so I'm glad you stayed with the story till the happier resolution. :)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 11:36 AM Title: Chapter 4

This episode was so powerful! So sensual and full of emotion!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it. The emotional resolution was a lot of fun to write! Thanks. :)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2014 9:21 AM Title: Chapter 2

My God, all this episode is one big mess! (But Excellent written)

Author's Response:

Haha, yep, I do remember things got messy for our boys in this chapter. Thank you for enjoying!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2014 5:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm glad I had this chapter in order to fill gaps throughout the day.

Author's Response:

So thrilled you found the chapter intriguing! :)

Reviewer: UFR Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2014 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

A;ways happy to find a new author, especially one that writes so well. This story is one of my favorites. I'll have to check your other sites for more :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2013 7:05 AM Title: Chapter 4

Wonderful story.I really enjoyed reading it. Spock and Jim were very in character and I'm really happy that your Uhura was understanding not evil and even she could tell that Spock belongs to Jim.Bones was a little too hostile I think but I must admit I love the healer's character.It makes me very happy when a Vulcan gives Spock the respect and concern that he deserves.Considering everything Spock does for his people, it is only logical for many Vulcans to consider him their hero and actually want to claim him as one of their own but unfortunately that doesn't happen in many fictions and so reading about the healer's feelings made my quite happy. Long story short, everything was great.Characters, emotions, angst...and the ending!

Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

I'm so thrilled you found the characterizations good as that had my biggest concern, considering this was my first time writing Kirk and Spock. The healer was a fun one to tackle. ;) Thank you for your lovely feedback! I appreciate it very much.

Reviewer: nixishadow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 4

Poor boys- so insecure in the other's affections.  I think you did a remarkable job of bringing Spock and Kirk to life and in having them come to terms with the bond and the change in their relationship.

Love you characterization of all of your characters: McCoy, Uhura, Kirk and Spock in particular.  Wonderfully done.  Thanks for sharing your talents with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the plot and the characterizations. I appreciate your comments very much! :)

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2012 4:07 PM Title: Chapter 4

I really, really liked it! Lots of angst! Excellent characterization of Spock.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed! :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2011 5:53 AM Title: Chapter 4

I love this story! Its filled with love and action and angst!

McCoy was priceless!

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and letting me know you enjoyed. :)

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2011 2:54 AM Title: Chapter 4

I love when Spock tries to be all self-sacrificing but it ends up he's just sort of a blind idiot, lol. I enjoyed this.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed. It is a lot of fun to play with Spock's sensibilities when he's being like this. ;)

Reviewer: Romanse Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2011 6:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Boy did I LOVE this saga!  THANK YOU so much for such a supremely delicious serving of h/c. steamy sex, angst and romance.  I sure hope your muses have lots more stories just waiting to be told - I'm so there!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it and for letting me know you enjoyed it. H/c + Angst is my favorite thing in the world, as long as I get my happy ending. I do plan to write more K/S for sure. :)

Reviewer: Ella Klarsfeld Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2011 6:33 AM Title: Chapter 4

Ooooohhhhh yummy angst and steamy sex I love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2010 8:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

I beg to differ: 0.08534 * 74 does not equal a whole number.

(So Spock is an unreliable narrator from page one? Clever...)



Author's Response:

Are you referring to the percentage of their chess games going to draw? If yes, then I don't know what's unreliable about it... Spock is simply 'thinking' about how... of the total number of games they've played, 8.534 percent have gone to a draw, and of the rest from which a result came, 60% were won by him.

You must login (register) to review.