You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2014 7:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was beautifully done!  I've read a lot of stories where pon farr helps Kirk and Spock realize that they're soulmates, and most of those stories are so sappy that I can barely stand to finish them.  Your story had all the same sentiments, but it was so well done that it felt gorgeous, beautiful, and true, rather than sappy and adolescent.  Bravo!

 

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2013 12:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Dear me, this must be one of the sweetest k/s stories ever. And with me usually disliking pon farr fics, that's really something... :-)

Reviewer: Akaiii Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2013 2:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

OH GODNESS UTTER PERFECTION

Reviewer: DestinyTrek Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2012 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm pretty sure this has to be one of my favorite Pon Farr stories of all time. It's completely believable with how each character acts and feels. Extremely emotional and simply beautiful. Thank you.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2012 2:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

The very best Pon Farr story i ever read.
Thank you.

Reviewer: veralidaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2011 9:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ha, that last bit made me laugh so hard!  Adorable story!

Reviewer: Elemental_Mage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2011 11:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

i am in so much awe right now. i can't even describe it. you made it sound so real, so full of life and emotion that i couldn't help but be worried, worry some more, then smile, then smile like a freak with my cheeks cramping up. the sheer beauty... i can't even say. and the *ending*, the perfect blend of humor and an underlying beauty. this feels like it could have been published. thank you for sharing this.

Reviewer: Lina03 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2011 1:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful....

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2010 7:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome story.

Reviewer: Verdantjoy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2010 8:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this!  You write with a unique voice and an emotional edge which I relish.  I was so excited to see a new post from you and definitely not dissapointed. 

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2010 7:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful fic!  Thanks!

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this - felt like an older zine story & I mean that as a huge compliment!

Reviewer: Jules Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 3:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a great story so well written. The love scene between Jim and Spock was so believeable. It had always been that they would die for each other, so for one to offer his body for the other is such a small price to pay. I could imagine Jim telling McCoy and laughing about it. This is definitely a story that I shall be reading again and again.

Jules xx

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 2:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like a lot of this story, especially the last third.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 12:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

hey this was cool -- I really like the way you had McCoy reassure himself -- I haven't seen anyone do it that way before and it's totes logical, that is exactly what Bones *would* do!  Looking at their endorphin levels, FTW!!  Bravo!

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 8:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Perfect! XD

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 3:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. A bit talky and effusive at times, but overall different in a good way. Your take on Spock expands on an element that has been neglected for the most part. (In the episode "Amok Time" T'Pau bids Spock "Live long and prosper," and Spock says "I shall do neither." He's in a dark place at that moment, but I haven't seen that explored much by fanfic writers. Heck, I never did.) The sex scene was a pleasant surprise. I thought I knew where you were going but then you went and did something better.

Reviewer: Khielira Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

LOL!! this was awesome!! so sweet and loving and true to TOS Kirk and Spock. total love on this!! totally made of win!!

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2010 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, that ending was just beautiful. That Bones... threatening Spock with hugs.

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2010 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

So well done! I loved the way you described Kirk and Spock's love for each other, as well as the way Spock's guilt over "killing" Kirk was eating him alive. I believe myself that more than the episode showed us really would be necessary to heal those wounds in Spock and for his Pon Farr to really go away, so you did an excellent job with that.

 

Thanks for an extremely enjoyable story! XDD

You must login (register) to review.