You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dehjio Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2014 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

You ll discover much more functioning devices around than anytime, providing people a lot more picks and adaptability. The large range of options furthermore enables conclude consumers to personalize anything for their distinct demands. An os is properly the brains replica rolex watches of one's computer system, turning types uncooked equipment in to some imagining gadget. It really is important to your pc s surgical treatments, making it possible for it to put in and run courses, and employ peripherals, in addition to discuss info with several other customers; most of these fairly properly handles every thing your individual personal computer does. It s the initial situation mounted with your computer system, and it may be ineffective with out a single. rolex replicas swiss made The huge vast majority of well-known os s use GUI (graphic system). GUI permits end users to attach for their computer system s running program visually, commonly by means of a . These devices contain most variations connected with Home windows for laptops and OPERATING

Reviewer: Knowmefirst Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2014 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was really great, I love Sonak, I think any child no matter what age they are, when they are afraid they will always run to their parents. I really hope you can back and give us a few one shots to see him grow up, I would really love to see it :)

Reviewer: itsrainingrosepetals Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2014 7:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Is there a whole universe for this? There NEEDS to be a whole universe for this. :) As soon as I finished it, I had to read it again! Spock's voice was spot on, and I loved Sonak (his Vulcan voice was perfect, as well as his confusion about emotions and adaption to living with a human. Perfect balance, so believable. :) And also makes one think how much of Vulcan stoicism is nurture vs. nature. Which, I think sources basically agree that a lot of it is nurture, but how much is it voluntary, socialization, conditioned, whatever? I mean, if you raised a Vulcan from infancy among humans, how would s/he turn out? I love how you approached that.) 

I also love how neither Jim nor Spock is the "mom" of the relationship (Jim is certainly more touchy-feely, emotional, and the bottom in bed) but his voice throughout is very dad-ish, and I love how you don't go out of your way to emasculate him for your purposes. I love the other characters who make appearances and their voices. I love how Jim can speak Vulcan (which seems very likely to me, especially if they're adopting a small Vulcan child), I love the premise of the Halloween report and Sonak's spooky findings, the small touches of brilliance like Joanna showing Sonak the ta'al--which reminds me, possibly my favorite part of this story is your gift for bringing images to life. <3 I could see this whole story play out before my eyes. Your language is stunning! (You used a lot of verbs and adjectives that were just pleasantly unexpected because an easier, more mainstream alternative was available, but you stuck with your own ideas, and really painted the picture perfectly.) 

One aspect that threw me off a little bit was your predominant use of "Kirk" vs. "Jim" by the narrator. The other characters addressed him the way that I would imagine, but I felt that in such a personal little story, using "Jim" would have been more fitting, somehow. Also, I tend to picture William Shatner when I read mostly "Kirk" and Chris Pine when I read mostly "Jim," which may just be me, but I had to wrestle the image back to the universe I thought you were working in when I got thrown off by the name... 

There were also a couple little bits I thought were unlikely, such as, kids on a starship?! But I understand how messing with that would have thrown off your premise. And, when Spock asks Jim if he's afraid of him when he startles, I can kind of understand, because Jim's surface reactions and feelings were betraying him, and I can see how it might logically appear that way, (also, I found Spock's concern and that whole scene just delicious and sweet for my own reasons--protective/possessive/roundaboutly-comforting Spock pushes all my buttons--so I can't say I'd want you to change it, but at the same time) I found it a little bit strange, given they've been in a relationship for at least seven or eight years, right? (If they adopted Sonak 5 years ago. I mean, I can't imagine adopting a child with someone unless I'd been with them for... a while.) -- So Spock figure that into his logic! It seems pretty unlikely that Jim would be frightened of him! Just my thoughts on it. Although, as I said, I enjoyed reading the scene.

One last thing that bugged me a little bit was that Jim still doubted himself and brushed off his suspicions, even with the kicker of the stalker guy trying to get into the building behind him! I imagine at that point Jim would have been more along the lines of "WTF holy shit, I'm actually being stalked by someone and it might be a vampire!" But not the last bit because of his pride. :)

My favorite part was just the way you wrote Jim and Spock. <3 I want to read this story one thousand more times just to bask in the perfection of it. (Oh, I also love how, even though Spock is, on the surface, the more distant parent, you dropped hints of how he leads Sonak in meditation and he's lookin' out for his mental state among all these humans, and they connect over their Vulcan-ness and Sonak feeds off of Spock's intellect and Spock is obviously invested in Sonak's growth and education and gives him pointers on how to deal with Jim's emotionalism, etc. Very perfect and believable.)

Does this story not have a whole universe written around it?! Why not?! Now I'm scouring the Internet for similar domisticity. :) This is the best! (You know it's the best because I just wrote you an essay about it! Oops... Sorry about that...) I hope you're still writing and having lovely days. :)

Reviewer: ArmyVulcan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2013 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

you are brilliant. 

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2013 9:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sonak regarded his father, eyes traveling up and down. "Your clothing flatters your physique." LOVE IT! THAT WAS...INCREDIBLE. I KEEP GOING BACK UNTIL I READ IT LIKE FIVE TIMES BECAUSE IT WAS...JUST, AMAZING.

My favorite part was him; Sonak. A very well done character. Very cute too.

 

Reviewer: LogicIsGod327 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 7:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was a wonderful read! Where have I heard the name Sonak before? Was he in TOS or the Journey Home? Maybe the search for Spock? I don't know, just guessing.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2013 3:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Truly delectable fluff...more please!

~AKO

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 2:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sonak is pure love!His so funny and precious.

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 8:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

I think this is my most favorite K/S fic to date. I love the way you captured Jim …not making him girly but making him motherly. I love that. Plus I’m a huge fan of established relationship fics. They are difficult to find though …
And you wrote my favorite line of all the K/S fics I’ve read (which is quite a few.)
“Spock took in the sight of his husband. He saw every detail. Soulful blue eyes, their child held close, and glasses askew in wayward hair. "I will accompany you home whether you agree or not," he said.”
So pretty and so definitive to the characters.
The sex scene was in a word, Hot. Lol. Not that many writers butcher them too badly but this was one of the better done ones.
I thought Sonak was great ... and honestly I don’t remember how many bad dreams I had at the age of ten. In other words this is a lovely little piece and I can’t wait to see what else you’ve written.
Thank you.
WiseD

Reviewer: Damej Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2011 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

I liked this fic very much.
As for the kids age affecting his emotions, remember he's been through a significant trauma along with the rest of Vulcan which is bound to make him "emotionally compromised". Actually this kid's been through several traumas: loss of home-world, personal loss of parents, months or years in Vulcan foster care equivalent (I doubt Jim and Spock adopted a kid right out of the gate in their relationship), Adapting to new "parents" and Alien environment culture shock.
I think it would be odd if he DIDN'T lose control sometimes...we all know Vulcans have emotions, they just repress, surpress and generally bury them.
Anyway I love this family and especially the way you switch POV's to show the inner workings of each character without confusing the reader ( not easy to do).
Well Done
Damej

Reviewer: loke_21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2011 7:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

I totally love this story. Sonak is adorable. Kirk being able to talk to Spock and Sonak in Vulcan is awesome. I always like the fics that Kirk is fluent in Vulcan. And the bit of information about Kirk being warmer than them, so made him a source of comfortable is sweet and the feeling of family shows through. :) I hope you write more into this...maybe a sequel? :) Hope to read more.

Reviewer: Kitty Levin Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 3:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh I just adored this! Thank you for sharing this lovely fluffy story. It was just what I needed. :)

Reviewer: IWillBeYourLie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

I adored this~  I felt kinda bad for Spock when there was a jealousy thing with Kirk and their kid but the whole colored waffle thing was wicked funny!  I find myself kind of hoping that you would make their domestic relationship and their adopted son a universe :)  Great job!~

-IWillBeYourLie

Reviewer: sammysvspnoth Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2011 5:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story. Sonak is so cute and real. Kirk is such a great parent.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2011 6:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed it, and would definitely read other visits to this 'verse.

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2010 2:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

This should not be called "over-indulgen fluff", it's more like "required to live fluff". I love this story, and I've read it too many times to count. I love thinking of Jim and Spock as parents, they strike me as perfect parents material. Your choice in son was also really good; Sonak was just too cute. I'm also a big fan of the shameless sex at the end. ^.^

Reviewer: yamimana Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2010 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story a lot. Jim and Spock make such great parents in your fic. And Sonak is just too adorable.

"Your clothing flatters your physique." Indeed. I laughed so hard I scared my roommate. Also, Jim getting scared by a research paper on Halloween is fairly amusing. Thoug I felt with him, a paper researched by a Vulcan, even a tiny one, would probably make me scared too.

I wouldn't mind reading more in this verse. *gives you a gentle nudge*

Sonak is just too awesome  for one single story.

Reviewer: IchigoPudding Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2010 7:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sonak is so so cute! :P


SleepingVampireSonak is so freaking adorable :P


Hahaha, camera man for the win? XD


Cute cute cute, loved it ;)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2010 2:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it! thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: violet4now Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2010 8:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just loved this!!  I woouldn't mind more from this family.  domestic Spock is just too cute to resist!!  Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.