Reviews For Bang a Gong
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: T Jill Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2019 5:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I must say, it seemed a bit strange to me Spock!bottom during the pon farr, but your story is really fun, I ike a lot the treatment of the characters and their jokes is LOL XDDD
 
Thank you for posting ❤

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2015 4:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story is a lot of fun.  I especially love that it's well written and the science actually makes sense!

 

Reviewer: kbartram Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2015 1:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just read Bang a Gong. I rarely laugh out loud as I read but Spock's take on "No returns" was hysterical.  Very well done!

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2014 7:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

it was really a good story I wish there was more of it :D

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2013 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

It felt stretched and stretched (I'm not good with restraint) but what a nice ending.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2012 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was awesome.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 5:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

"Sweating to death while listening to Spock bitching about how cold it is"....For some reason I find this sentence one of the most romantic lines EVER! Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2011 12:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was just amazing. I was laughing like a loon at so many places, and I only wish I had found this sooner. Truly a wonderful story and I really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us.

Reviewer: Lina03 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2011 6:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

LOL, great fic, romantic, funny, and hot...what more can a girl ask for. Thanks for sharing

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2011 5:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

NICE.

Not enough people make use of Spock Prime! in thier stories, though I do wish Jim was smart enough to call him right off the bat.

Loved this.

Reviewer: Lady Merlin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2010 3:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Okay, sweetheart, this is just plain amazing.

The PERFECT mix of humor, friendship, enterprise weirdness, fluff and lord bless you, Ponn Farr. I mean, WHOA.

I laughed myself silly all throughout the fic, and yours Bones is just precious. The planet where Jim wished for Spock? FTW. I swear. One day, I'm going to use that idea, if you don't mind. It's so good, it should be freaking canonized.

I love you.

Lady Merlin



Author's Response: Thanks! You should watch Shore Leave from TOS, if you liked that planet. ;)

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2010 6:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Get in on...Bang a Gong.  Ugh, I'll be singing it for days. xD

Loved this, love bottom!spock, loved your Uhura and all the bridge crew's interactions with each other.

Loved it!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2010 5:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Mmm, this was both awesomely hot, and lots of fun!  I love me some snarky!Jim up in da house, and this Spock is a perfect match.  And ashley's picture is da fuckin' bomb, oo, yeah, gimme some o' that pls!!

Now to check out da mix...

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2010 7:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was fun. I always pegged Kirk as the type to sing off-key at full volume while everyone else groaned.

The Sad Bastards club concept was clever. (oops, too many k sounds)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2010 7:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

I googled Phenethylamine. Sneaky!



Author's Response: ;)

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2010 8:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

SO WONDERFUL. LOVED EVERY PERFECT LINE FROM START TO SADFUL END. THANK YOU. XOXOXOXOXOXOXO

Reviewer: Amalthia Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2010 4:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

I had a blast reading your story. :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2010 12:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome story. Epic.

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2010 9:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hehehe. Loved it. I keep thinking I've finished giggling, then the idea of any Vulcan being described as 'dumpy' flashes through my brain again. I also loved that I could happily hum one of my fave songs while I read. Excellent work :)

Reviewer: pierce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2010 9:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Words cannot describe how hot and amazing this story is. Not only are Spock and Jim in perfect character but the rise from friend to lover is sublime. This story is going in my file for awesome. Thanks for writing this epicness waketosleep!

You must login (register) to review.