Reviews For Namesake
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2016 10:02 PM Title: none

This is a beautifully told story and very plausible. the strong characterisation and the decision making process fit well with two emotionally compromised people. It seems almost Zarabethian

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2015 3:32 PM Title: none

Worth re reviewing this is clarly the work of a skilled author short and pithy but beautiful crafting and word manipulation

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2013 1:52 PM Title: none

Beautiful and poignantmand prophetic maybe.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2012 6:59 PM Title: none

What a lovely, gentle story!  This is an angle I haven't seen pursued before.  I love the layers, the child that appears to be Jim's but is actually Spock's, the comfort Uhura could give Spock.  I will return to this story again.  Thank you.

Reviewer: kuhekabir Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2010 1:35 PM Title: none

good story :)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2009 8:58 PM Title: none

Oh wow. From the moment Uura called out "Jim!" I was convinced Kirk was his father. Nice twist ;). It,s nice to have a Uhura POV, it's rather uncommon and it was very well done. The description of Spock's grief was brief yet heartbreaking.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2009 7:15 AM Title: none

Damn. Ouch, that's gonna leave a mark... Thankee sai, this is very sad and very very good.

Reviewer: innealta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2007 11:59 AM Title: none

Hey, I found you. Damn, but you have a talent for drawing me into a story. Back to reading the others.

Reviewer: hermit9 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2007 9:50 PM Title: none

gorgeous. I kinda wish I had read this one first so I could have a happy ending instead. :)

You must login (register) to review.