You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Werewolvesarereal Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2015 4:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

"Your missions are often high profile, and your solutions...unique". Bwaha. That's one way to put it. I love this. I like imagining sometimes how somewhat-more-sane people view the Enterprise missions, though this particular take has never occurred to me! Your sneaky journalists were hilarious, and, wow, were some of those missions twisted around. And some of them... weren't. Sleeping with slave-girls, indeed, Kirk. Really.

A very enjoyable read - thank you for sharing! :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2012 7:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Funny first time I read this as comedy but this time it seems like a study in perspective. How the same scene can be contemplated from more than one angle. Bit like watching TOS then reviewing it with slash tinted lenses. Or maybe I should stop reading Conan Doyle, can see such Spockian dialogue and Watson is very McCoy like. 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2012 7:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice!

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 12:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh man, I can just imagine the paper getting a hold of the pics to go along with that last story. Nicely done!

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 1:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

Finally I decided to register to be able to comment on this great piece of literature! Great story, really very well written! I appreciate your rich choice of words, it brings out so many nuances and really heightens the reading pleasure.
Can hardly wait for another story!

Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments. I think the archivist has added a few more stories since this one went up. Hope you enjoy.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2010 5:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hee-wack!!  Mm, this was fun!  Very happy to see yr stories up in here, w00t!!



Author's Response:

Hey, Wolf. Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2010 4:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Delightful. I particularly like the image of Dr McCoy reducing the lawyer to shreds.

Author's Response:

That's McCoy - always there when you need him.(g) Thank you for commenting

Reviewer: Lorelei21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2010 11:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Congratulations!! Great job! I laughed a lot while I eas reading it, especially at Kirk's fulmination whe he read the tabloid's headlines! And Spock's coolness and advises - it'd make a great episode. And of course, the outcome was satisfactory :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments. I laughed a lot when I was writing it, too.(g) I would love to see this as an ep. It would give Shatner a chance to show off that great comedic timing of his.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2010 10:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a really fun story. I liked all the clever ways the truth was twisted.

I thought the judge's decision was fair.

Nice job.

Author's Response:

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2010 4:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

awesome i loved it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 5:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was great, had a smile on my face.  It's just written differently then the stories now.  I love the original guys...thanks so much for posting your story...



Author's Response:

I'm glad I could make you smile. Thank you for commenting

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 12:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Muahahaha! That was cute. I did have trouble reconciling Kirk having a shouting match over newspaper headlines with the calm and rather controleld normal behaniour - and a few details like Jim taking time off the ship to sit in a tribunal room, but for the storie's purposes it was fun :). I liked the references to sneaky media convergence and sneaky lawyers, and I liked even better that Spock refused to sympathize with Jim about the time he was worried sick about his captain on the Roman planet and Kirk was getting it on with the girl *g* I'm sure at the end of all the trouble with the Galactic Inquirer Kirk would agree it was worth it, since it got him and Spock acknowledging their feelings.

It *is* a good thing the news didn't get wind of the nazi uniforms though. They'd have one hell of a field day about it. I sometimes wonder if that episode would have been authorized was the series having its first run today.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your very thoughtful comments. It is sometimes a difficult tightrope to walk when writing comedies between the characters as we saw the characters on the screen and the more satirical possibilities. Some suspension of disbelief is usually necessary. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the story dispite the few niggling details.

Reviewer: estralita Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 3:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lol, what a great story! The plot was both funny and sweet and something I haven't really seen before.  Wonderful job :)



Author's Response:

Wow! I only just heard from the archivist that this went up and here you've read it already. Glad you enjoyed the story and thank you so much for commenting.

You must login (register) to review.