Reviews For Half of My Heart
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2014 12:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poor old Spock.  He deserved a better ending than the one the reboot movies gave him.  Your story is beautifully done, but so sad.

 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2012 6:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

The words chilled him rather than brought him any comfort; he was now not only a child of divided heritage, but of divided time.

 

Great line, love this part.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2012 6:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a lovely piece of fiction.  I enjoyed the intertwining of the original series Spock with the new interpretations of the characters.  Although I was happy to see the reboot, I have always felt terrible for my Spock, the original series Spock, who now has everything and nothing.  I hope to read more of your work.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2012 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excruciating so so sad

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2012 9:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

So sad!  No one should have to contend with both his own and his alter self's tragedies.

 

S

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 2:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Each time I think how lonely old Spock has to be I feel the strong urge to hug someone *sniffles*

Reviewer: nothingcomestomind Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2011 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

While the explicit details of the sexual exploits were a bit much for me, I enjoyed many other aspects of your story. I especially appreciated the heart-rending depiction of elder Spock. It is quite likely he would feel exactly as you describe him. How disorienting to see the faces of beloved friends from a century past, and to find them both familiar and unknown. What it must feel like to harbor such feelings for them and to know that they are young, with so much ahead of them; while you are old, alone, out of time and place, a stranger to your friends and family. Agh. That's angst. I'll be up late, now, looking for a feel-good...

Well done. Thank you!

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was so beautiful... So poignant and so powerful. I love the way you draw these characters, there's never a word or an action that's out of place, and it was wonderful to see the relationship between Spock Prime and his Jim. As they were talking on Vulcan I started to realise what was coming and it STILL brought tears to my eyes when it happened. I love, love, LOVE this fic. Thank you!

 

PS - I never used to enjoy reboot fic until I started reading yours. You have converted me!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2010 6:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this hurts so good!!

Damn.  Yr blade is surpassing sharp, O Author!!

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 10:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's so beautiful, this story. :) So sad, but beautiful.

You wrote Elder Spock very well, everyone's perfectly in character. The emotions are right, and I love Gaila's part in it. It's an amazing story!

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2010 9:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this story. It was sad but also lovely, and the characterisation is excellent.

Reviewer: Amalthia Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2010 5:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

I got tears in my eyes reading this story. Well done!

You must login (register) to review.