Reviews For Parted From Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2013 8:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so sad, I cried all the way through. Especially when Kirk had to leave. 

Thank you so much for the happy reunion at the end!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2012 2:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Would someone please give me a hanky? *sniffles*

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2012 8:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was a heartclencher. Bittersweet and well done.

Reviewer: omega111 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2010 8:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

this is such an achingly beautiful story. very different from your other lighthearted stories but just as brilliant. thank you for this.



Author's Response:

My rep as a comedic writer did make this one a bit hard to swallow for some readers. Thank you so much for reading and letting me know you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2010 4:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

heartbreakingly wonderful and beautifully expressive.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 1:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

This made me smile and cry at the same time. I believe some inspiration may have come from the movie "Ghost"? A love so strong that even death could not hold back.

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2010 7:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yup, I'm a mess right now (O_O) 

This is easily one of the most achingly beautiful and heartfelt pieces of fanfiction I have ever read, and a wonderful testiment to the love that Kirk and Spock have--a love that transcends even death.  Thank you for this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for making the effort to comment. I appreciate it very much.

Reviewer: jumpmybones Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2010 5:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was absolutely heartbreaking, deeply moving and very beautiful. I don't think I've cried that much in a long time - I had to stop reading for five minutes because I couldn't see the screen properly through my tears...Then I'd manage to get through another paragraph and it would start all over again.

I am completely blown away. I loved the realism behind all the characters and the intense emotional pain and love Kirk and Spock have for each other. I really enjoyed how you dealt with such a  serious subject matter.

Major character death usually puts me off some fic, but I loved reading some of your other stuff. I am so glad I actually went ahead and read this. Thank you for writing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for having the courage to read the story, and thank you for letting me know how deeply it touched you.

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2010 2:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very sad, but very beautiful at the same time.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.

You must login (register) to review.