Reviews For Oasis
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eriakit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2016 8:47 PM Title: Oasis

OH MY GODS I LOVE THIS FIC.

Reviewer: JadieST Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2015 9:29 PM Title: Oasis

One of the best K/S slash fiction of all times :-)

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2015 2:33 AM Title: Oasis

What a wonderfully satisfying story!  All the Spocks are great, and poor AOS Spock finally gets his Jim.

 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2015 3:10 AM Title: Oasis

Fantastic writing hon!  I LOVED THIS FIC! ;o)

 

Reviewer: KnightofRage Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 9:11 PM Title: Oasis

I swear, this is the best K/S fic I've read. I read this a good while ago and just the otehr day I was watching the movies again and I thought of this fic and I spent an hour trying to find it. It is AMAZING.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2013 8:34 PM Title: Oasis

That was Unbelievable story!
Wow ... just wow huge!
That was a very unique idea.

Reviewer: Kittysnape Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2013 2:31 AM Title: Oasis

Beautiful story. I stumbled upon this and thought I should give it ago. It's good I did :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2013 10:27 PM Title: Oasis

I can't get enough of these two universes together.

Reviewer: Spirkfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 5:16 PM Title: Oasis

Love this story.

Would like to see a sequel.

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2012 12:08 AM Title: Oasis

WOW! I loved this soooo much! I adore your writing style and I think I could read this over and over until I pass out! Thank you!!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 5:28 AM Title: Oasis

Great story.I couldn't go to sleep before finishing this. I love the way you described both universes and god I'm grateful that I got to read about both couples.It's awesome that the other kirk also fell in love with the little Spock and even topped him!And he fits well with his own savage Spock.somhow all versions fit very well together while belonging to their own mate.Awesome job!Thank you for sharing this!

Reviewer: Kyuubi no Kitsune Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2012 8:12 PM Title: Oasis

Poor Kirk so lost and tempted by Prince Spock but then I would be too. Such an excellent story and so funny yet moving and emotional at the same time. I give you a standing ovation.

Reviewer: atina34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2011 6:16 AM Title: Oasis

Everytime I get the satisfaction of reading a fanfic, I always find one that I remember, and enjoy, and periodically fav. Your writing was wonderful, you captured me after the first paragraph. This is a definite fav, and I'm sure I'll go back and read it again. Thanks for such a great read. ; )

Reviewer: noraelf Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2011 5:40 AM Title: Oasis

"this is a Spock and Spocks are for fucking"

*DIES* kirk's libido has the most fabulous one-liners!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2010 6:35 AM Title: Oasis

Wahhh, hooo dawgies, this was great!  Hot, great action, just enough yummy angst, mmm yes, good shit Maynard!

Er.  *koff*  Yeah.  ;-)>

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2010 9:59 PM Title: Oasis

Just when I think Spock couldn't get one bit hotter, someone invents Spock 2.0, alternate dimension version. Boy, do I love this story. if I were Kirk, it would be really hard (pun intended) to pick a preference.

Reviewer: vocal75 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2010 12:24 AM Title: Oasis

I love your writing! All your K/S stories! I think I've read Bases Loaded dozens of times off your LJ site. The way you've done Kirk, insecure and adorable is just so fun to read. As is the innocent, obliviousness he often has. You make the heartache so real and the fluffy ending worth every agonizing minute of it. And the humor makes me laugh (I still get a kick out of the ‘human burrito’ thing in one of your stories – and ‘Vulcan whipped’). Possessive, protective Spock is also one of my favorites and you just write that sooo well! I loved how Spock was willing to die to break the bond in the Sun fic, since that seemed to be what Jim wanted from him. Or how Spock killed all the bad guys in this fic, despite how Jim had just stunned him, just because they’d threatened Jim. It just gives me warm fuzzies. Oh, and by the way, I have to gush over how you managed to make the original-Spock just as cool as the buff other-Spock in this one. Just a little thing, but the fact that original-Spock grew out of the circulation gloves as a child was a wonderful illustration of how he was so much more powerful psychically, if not physicallly. I just love how you add little touches like that which speak so powerfully yet are subtle points.


You probably have tons of ideas for future stories, but since I'm drooling for more, I thought I'd pass along a few prompts, just in case they spark something. Feel free to ignore this, of course, if you are one of those people who don't like getting suggestions.


 Okay, I've read tons of 'sex pollen' stories, but I've never seen one that's focused on the angsty aftermath. Can't you just picture how horrible Kirk would feel waking up in sickbay and finding out he'd 'assaulted' one of his best friends? 


 Or what about a story where Jim, very sure that Spock would never look to him in friendship, let alone more, decides to focus on making Spock and Uhura's relationship perfect. in an effort to make Spock happy, he buys Vulcan artifacts to give him (in her name), routes interesting science news blurbs to Spock or requests for more vegitarian choices (via her terminal), arranges for Uhura to get chess lessons, that sort of thing. All the while confident that not only is he doing what's best for Spock, but that Spock would never bother to look too closely at who was behind everything.


 Like I said, you probably don't need any idea prompting, but I just adore your writing too much to keep from hoping you'll post more.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2010 5:33 PM Title: Oasis

I loved this story!  Everyone should read it right now. 

Reviewer: ashtastetherainbow Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2010 5:06 AM Title: Oasis

cdjakv boooooonadhV  </keyboard mash> Can I just start by saying that I squealed very loudly several times while reading this? God, it's amazing. I was so struck by the choking scene in this alternate dimension. Gahhhhh, I can't return to coherency.

I want to read this again. And again. And again. I probably will.

I loved all the parallels drawn between the two realities and at the same time, I adored the differences. Spock being so open was... breathtaking. ♥ I'm so sorry for being unable to leave a better, more detailed review.

It was amazing, though! I loved it!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2010 8:34 PM Title: Oasis

I must agree with everyone else here...wonderful story....couldn't stop reading it from beginning til end....write more please....full of win you are ...

You must login (register) to review.