Reviews For Xenobiology
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2013 3:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

that last part was really cute. i though the "one" for Jim, will be about sex, but it was about bonds... nice!

Reviewer: jedimonkeyspock Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2011 6:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

yay! some fluff to restore my shattered soul XD

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2010 2:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was fun!!  "Me so horny, Captain, me love you long time!!", only, you know, like Trek.  Woo hoo hoo, enjoyed the little interactions between Bones and Jim, too.  Heh heh heh...

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 8:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww, ending is so cute!!! I am now posting like a hormonal 13yo. Wheeeeeeeeee!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 8:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

"Oh Jesus, Jim..."

"That...might explain a few things," Jim said, then hastily added: "What? It's not like he forced me into it! I just thought, you know, he was...horny."

"Not everyone is you, Jim," McCoy growled. "Horny, for most people, doesn't involve massive hormonal changes, enough adrenalin to kick-start a Klingon war vessel, or sex marathons!"

Jim squirmed. "Well, um. It did this time?"

Hee hee hee. I love this pon farr story! Kirk's innocent act is so sweet. I guess he figured Spock really like him... I guess he was right. Went and married him? Yuh, thinks so, buddy-o. Turned magenta. Also awesome.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Maybe the stupid kid had finally twigged that McCoy wasn't dicking around here.

LOVE THE VERB TWIG!!!!

even if McCoy wouldn't use that slang--STILL FUNNY!!!

-Hy, still living in the land where people learn that you ain't playing :DDD (note: not a criticism. don't change. I'm loving this-----!)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

"He said waspishly..."

Ah, that word doesn't get flung around often enough these days. Speaking of words, have you ever thought of doing a Star Trek parody where all of the crew come from different parts of Britain? I bet you could pull that off and it could be really funny. (I've been watching How Clean Is Your House? on youtube and the accents are tickling the hell out of me.)

Have to fangirl (fanboy?) the Vulcan physiology here... I like how you've tried to synthesize the various canon from TOS and VOY, like that one ep where Tuvok is hanging on a scaffolding in subfreezing conditions and rarified air.

And dangit, man, the healing trance chapter? I so thought it was going to be about where Spock keeps his vital organs. You gave me a scare, there. :D

Damn, I miss Usenet. I think we would have got along famously. Hm, maybe it's better--I used to waste a lot of time on threads when I should have been studying (or writing stories)!



Author's Response:

I've never seen most of VOY, so believe me, I'm not synthesising anything there :P I use Star Trek Memory Alpha for my data. I managed, in my years of watching Star Trek regularly, avoid almost all the Vulcans that ever showed up. Not sure how, but I did it.

Waspish is used like 'it' where I lived a couple of years ago. Particularly if somebody is sneering at you - curled lip and everything. And what's Usenet?

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2010 5:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

cuteness. need I say more

You must login (register) to review.