Reviews For Ms. Brightside
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2015 4:43 AM Title: The Miseducation of Nyota Uhura.

This actually helped me inderstand Ohura a little better. Also, I might not actually hate her now for the way she treats Jim.  Although, she really does need to get over herself and embrace the Kirk/Spock.  Hee!

Thanks so much!

 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2015 9:50 AM Title: Illogical Justice

Brilliant!  I LOVED THIS FIC! ;o)

 

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 11:40 PM Title: It All Goes Downhill From Here

Holy fuck! Sorry...

You really, really are changing the original abrams U, pov, but i love EVERY SECOND OF IT!

Next chapter!

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 11:24 PM Title: Part two: Maybe it is Him

I really like your Gaila...hope she doesn't die in his version... T_T

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2013 7:59 PM Title: Illogical Justice

Neat twists on the original plot.

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2011 6:25 AM Title: The Miseducation of Nyota Uhura.

Eh. Still don't like Uhura. she's just being an emotional bag and a biased unfair one at that. if she realized that spock is into somebody else, she should have backed off instead of being the insistent creep that she came to be. I mean, seriosly, if she was a guy and was doing what she did to a girl, she would be called a creep.

Reviewer: IchigoPudding Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2010 8:29 AM Title: Illogical Justice

*heart* Damn both Johnson's though! D:

Reviewer: IchigoPudding Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2010 8:29 AM Title: It All Goes Downhill From Here

Tehehe, so exciting. Damn Johnson though -.-"

Reviewer: IchigoPudding Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2010 8:29 AM Title: Part two: Maybe it is Him

Well at least she's finally getting over herself a bit :P

Reviewer: IchigoPudding Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2010 5:18 AM Title: The Miseducation of Nyota Uhura.

Err, Uhura is such a whiney chit -.-“

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2010 11:14 AM Title: The Miseducation of Nyota Uhura.

I found this to be a creative story, although I do see margarks point in the Uhura was being a little too mean. She never dated Spock, so I don't know why her heart would be so broken. But I did enjoy it, and you definately put alot into it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your feedback.

You're both right, at first she is a little too mean. It gets better. Sometimes it is worse when you never get that person you want, because that delusion in your head is better than every possible reality. She is morning the loss of this dream relationship that isn't going to happen. Her anger and therefore Nyoya's mean behavior comes from never getting to experience this fantasy that she has created in her head. I based her behavior a lot on my own personal behavior when I went through a similar situation.

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2010 3:16 AM Title: It All Goes Downhill From Here

Doh! Now I am all worried, though I know things have to turn out all right, right?

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2010 2:54 AM Title: Part two: Maybe it is Him

Well, it's nice of Gaila to forgive her :) At least she's finally gotten a clue and maybe now she can move on and find her own happiness somewhere else...

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2010 2:37 AM Title: The Miseducation of Nyota Uhura.

while I can understand Uhura's POV now, I still think she was being way too stubborn and kinda mean. :( But, hopefully she will get over it soon and let the boys just be happy :)

You must login (register) to review.