You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2012 3:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderfully written and wish a very special depth.I have to say that I think we all carry around some kind of insecurity and nothings feels as good as finding someone who loves you despite of what you consider a weakness or flaw.If only we could all embrace our differences.I have to say since Spock and Jim are soulmates they are a wonderful example of proving love has no limits and why not?In the many lives they share together,of course they would have flaws and weaknesses and I would like to think they wouldn't give a damn.

Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well, this story has this transgendered person's stamp of approval. Not every transperson has the same perspective, but your Kirk resonated with me, as did your Spock. Spock's rationalization of his interest in Kirk's genitalia rung true to me, as did his insensitivity to the effect his actions had on Kirk due to his obsession with being SuperVulcan. Their arguments could have come straight out of my life. I think I've been both Kirk and Spock in that scenario.

As for the apology at the end, I wonder if that really provides closure? Sometimes people feel bad and apologize and sometimes they never do. It seems like for Kirk whatever Henry had to say at that point was pretty much irrelevant. Lol @ Spock taking the clock apart just because. My father used to do stuff like that even though electronics are cheap and you could just buy another one. I think it was the principle of the thing. I remember him messing around with this obsolete tape deck late one night.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2011 6:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

“You know old pointy-ears is totally unfathomable to me, Jim. Maybe he just needs some time to process, and he’s a bit of a jackass as always, but it doesn’t sound like he hates you or anything. I know that look, Jim. Like a kicked puppy. Well, Spock hasn’t kicked you yet, so just you hang on. But, as a free service I offer, I’m willing to go rake him over the coals for you for no real reason.”

Loving McCoy so much right now!

Reviewer: Firesen Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2011 5:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 12:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this, especially how their earlier experiences with other people colored so much of their interactions with one another. Thanks for sharing this.

Reviewer: e_woman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 1:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

*melts*

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2010 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully written. I believe the story was more about the guys overcoming the betrayals and insecurities of their past than the question of gender assignment. I thought the author handled that issue very well. Once the communication problems were resolved I knew they would find acceptance and stability with each other.

While I don't believe this alternate Vulcan society would have had anything but a dim view of the young adults interaction I would not put it past T'Pring to initiate such contacts to show her contempt for Spock and to cement her hold on another male who did not match her in intelligence and logic. I am sure as Vulcan emploded beneath their feet, S'tonn looked on in rapt confusion waiting for T'Pring to tell him what to do.

And as for old Henry: unhappy boring marriage leading to divorce alimony and child support, plugging away at a insurance salesman job with nothing but what ifs in sight. Where would he be if he had not tried to beat the crap out of the Future Hero of the Federation? I would love to see his face as Jim Kirk walks away and leaves him standing desolute in the corn stalks.

I'm glad they obtained happily together forever. The author also made use of my favorite word since Star Trek 2009 appeared in theaters: Incandescent, James Tiberius Kirk is that in spades and Spock is the limitless universe that contains him.



Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad this resonated with you. As to the Vulcan sexual mores, well... I have a hard time believing Vulcans are as straight-laced and sexually repressed as fandom wants them to be. They're all young once, and in my book healthy sexual exporation is logical, and even in TOS Spock gets with some ladies a time or three, so he must know a little bit more about the mechanics than all the virgin!Spock fics might indicate. By our own standards in RL, sexual mores are more prim and conservative than "normal" behavior actually reflects, so I figured the same thing goes for Vulcans, too.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2010 5:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

wonderful.



Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2010 12:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow what a wonderful story. What I love about is it is just not a quick fix...problems arise...things of the past are brought out in the open until finally closure happens to all involved. A very interesting subject and a heartwarming story. Thanks for posting...



Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2010 11:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww. This is a wonderful story about past hurts and them getting together and moving forward to build a life that satisfies them.



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: crullna Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2010 4:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my, thank you very much for this unique, interesting and well written story!

I so loved how they began their relationship and tried to deal with all the ups and downs. The characterization was fine too, in my humble opinion, though the vulcan-threesome in Spocks past threw me a bit at first... It didn´t quite sit right with my view of Vulcans and their strict following of surpressing emotions - the expression of sexual desire/urges seems contradictional somehow. But then I remembered T´pring wasn´t the character to quietly follow the rule-book either and the growing affection between her and Stonn you depicted made it all up for me. And since it explains Spocks sexual experience and the sex scenes - like alle the others in this story - were just sizzlingly hot *fans herself*, it´s VERY fine :-) (Oh, and I like kind-of-supportive-but-still-overly-protective-grouchy McCoy very much. Funny though, they have no functional treatment of DSD in the 22nd century...)

Warmest regards and thanky you again,

Crullna

 

Reviewer: 1billsookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2010 2:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

There's absoutly no words that come close to describing how much I love this. Despite Stonn and T'Pring being the royal jackasses of Vulcan I love how you made them obvisouly adore each other. That's pretty rare with that pairing. Maybe you could do a sort short outtake foucsing on them? Just worndering, did you get this idea from the st_xi_kink_meme? I'm wrondering because a few months ago I posted a prompt that was similer to this. If so I want to say thank you. 2,0000/10



Author's Response: I got it from the kinkmeme as I mentioned in my author's note. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. i really appreciate it, and I'm glad you liked it.

You must login (register) to review.