Reviews For Balance
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2014 1:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely tale of the blossoming of their relationship, so well written Spock's POV!

I especially liked the concept that sharing an other's pain can warm our hearts - in my life I have often found it true.

Reviewer: Brittany Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2012 3:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm a little late to the party but I just wanted to say that I love the way you write Kirk and Spock-- I feel that you translate their personalities and mannerisms quite truly. I have such respect for author's that can manage to keep the characters in character, and pre-slash stories are definitely a favorite of mine. Anyways, thank you for the lovely story!

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love the stories of the friendship beginning to merge into a relationship.  This one was wonderful - the story line, the writing the characterizations.  Excellent.

Reviewer: Lina03 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2011 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful in-depth look at Spock...thanks for sharing

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2010 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

I like this story. ^_^

I like how Spock automatically counted how many smiles he's seen. :)

"Stomachache that did not hurt at all" - Awesome phrasing!

Aww, poor lonely Spock, avoiding Jim like that. And stupid crewmembers! Xenophobes, both of them. Very good of the Captain to straighten them out.

Awww, they're two parts of a whole

Reviewer: drarroway Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2010 3:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely.  So nice to spend some time with The Family.  Your portrayal is spot on and transported me where I needed to go tonight.  Thanks.  Give me more!

Reviewer: GoClimbATree Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 10:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have a real fondness for "first meeting" stories, especially since the "reboot" is not something even close to my imaginings of nigh upon forty years. 

This was beautifully written and executed.  It rings through with truth and simplicity and very closely matches what I myself see in a first meeting between them.

Definitely a favorite.

 

Reviewer: shinya_diey Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this sory ^^

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 10:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful writing! Spock poses a unique challenge as a character, because it's not just about his emotional balance, but his social one as well. After all, he's not just the product of two nationalities, he's a child of two species, which has ramifications on both sides of the equation.

You've set up the beginnings of their epic relationship so well, and I'm already looking forward to seeing what else you might have written here.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 9:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

ah, so... very nice indeed.  I quite like this; thee sees clearly.  A nice translation into human terms, without losing the essence of the People...

Greywolf, liking this!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 7:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh what KrazieKat2009 said...You are so made of win.  Every word you type is gold to these human ears....and I see them both so perfectly in my mind it was like watching them live in front of me..........Thank you so much..I am going to read other stories by you......please make more...

Reviewer: KrazieKat2009 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 5:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

So darn good... which probably explains why you're one of my fave authors! :)

You must login (register) to review.