Reviews For Sands
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2015 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

*smile*  I love the ending, with Spock Prime musing that the universe will learn to get the heck out of the way.

 

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2010 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is very good. I loved brash obstinate baby Kirk thumbing his nose at the illogical Vulcans attempting to defend their actions and impulses as logical. LOL  I throughly enjoyed his indignation and vulgar objections to the unfolding events and threat to Spock. I especially liked the complete and utter devotion Spock expressed that killing Stonn was the only possible outcome to this Vulcan's snobbish interference with his life and bondmate.

Spock Primes rememberance and regrets were heartfelt and so sad. Yet at the same time he was becoming more aware of the differences in personality this younger version of Spock had. Young Spock had reached the conclusion that bigoted Vulcan would not define his life. It is nice to think that decision would lead to a bonding as we see here, but alas canon will never do any such thing. Not that I begrudge Uhura, since I love her, but still. These two dynamic individuals certainly would make better life partners than remaining seperate. Kirk and Spock's disagreements would be spectacular! LOL

Reviewer: Peachly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2010 9:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was an absolutely horrible first line. I was laughing so hard I had to walk away from the story for five minutes to regain my composure so I could try to read it again.

The story is marvalous. I like how it was in Spock Prime's point of view and he compared Spock's pon farr to his own, allowing us an insight to his own relationship with Kirk Prime (I always love angsty stories about Spock Prime's regret).  And Kirk was defiant as always and saints be damned if Spock was going to let anyone else touch this love.

Wonderful job.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2010 2:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

I liked this version of the story and old spock's impression of Jim.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2010 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

whoa... this.  just this, right here.

holy crap -- short but powerful!

mmm....

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2010 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story very much! I liked the plot, and being a sucker for angst, I wish it would have lasted longer.

I agree with Elder Spock about this Jim being less diplomatic, but it is my guess that Kirk skipped all the diplomatic course altogether, by pressing the classes too much, heh.

Stonn was well developed and he did show some illogical lack of control in the original episode.

Thanks for sharing! 

P.S.

<puppy eyes> what about a sequel?.. a prequel? 

Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm delighted that you enjoyed it.  I don't have any plans for a sequel and/or prequel at the moment, though I'm working on a few other stories and toying with attempting some more challenges, so if you like my writing, hopefully you'll at least enjoy those!  :D

Reviewer: Jaylee Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2010 10:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was wonderful! Your Spock Prime voice was incredible. In fact, all of the characterizations were fabulous. I liked your twist on the end, with Stonn's reasoning, seems very much like him. I found myself engrossed in this story from start to finish. Thank you so much for posting it. :-)

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2010 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful. Poor SP he misses his Jim so much

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2010 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nicely done with the POV from Spock Prime. Thanks for answering to my challenge.



Author's Response:

My pleasure!  Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2010 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful. The way you've captured Spock's 'voice' here is just lovely. Thanks so much for sharing.

Reviewer: The Poultry Alchemist Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2010 11:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

There's so much to love about this... I really enjoy Stonn showing up in reboot fic with more than just a cameo. His motivations for challenging were completely reasoned and even sympathetic, which you rarely find in fic featuring either Stonn or T'Pring. I loved Spock Prime in this: his opening line is priceless, and the bittersweetness of his memories, epecially never having told his Kirk how he truly felt, was aching and true without being cloying, overwrought or overexplained. I loved tempestuous Kirk and a Spock unafraid to choose him and tell him so. This story was short and contained and conveyed so much. Really well-written, and I'm so glad you posted it here to share. Thanks.

Author's Response:

Wow, thanks for the long review!  :D  I'm glad you liked the story so much, it makes posting it really worthwhile!

You must login (register) to review.