Reviews For 100 Days
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2015 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was lovely -- sensitive and sweet without being saccharine or overwrought.  Brava!

 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2014 6:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant story of healing, of looking at the past and letting go in order to live the present with all its gifts. I very much loved Spock saying that they have what they have today because of the sum of their past experiences, good and bad. I think this is very much true for all of us. And I appreciate the analysis of Spock's reasons for going to Gol. In many fics this decision is shown as a running away from emotions ... while I have always felt that it is much more complex.

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 1:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Just love this story so much. I always thought that after the V'Ger incident that they were finally together. I also had believed that the real reason Spock went to Gol was that he could not accept what he was feeling for Jim because it was not Vulcan to feel emotions. He may have run but he could not hide from the love he has for Jim because no matter what may have happened at Gol I just know the first time Jim would have cried out with all his emotion for Spock he would have heard and would have gone to find him.

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Just love this story so much. I always thought that after the V'Ger incident that they were finally together. I also had believed that the real reason Spock went to Gol was that he could not accept what he was feeling for Jim because it was not Vulcan to feel emotions. He may have run but he could not hide from the love he has for Jim because no matter what may have happened at Gol I just know the first time Jim would have cried out with all his emotion for Spock he would have heard and would have gone to find him.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2011 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this piece and come back to it again and again.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2010 5:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

I agree with you FantasyGem about how jim could remember Rayna but what you say is true she was like Spock.  The way she spoke, her voice so monotone.  Kudos to you for finding that resemblance between Spock and Rayna. There is such a beauty to this story..where they were and where they will be going but they had to go through the pain in order to get there.  We simply cannot grow as beings if we do not experience some heartache.  Thanks again well done.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2010 2:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

beautiful. So tender and warm.

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2010 1:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice read, but one thing is sticking out to me as off...Flint's planet and Rayna. Spock melded with Kirk at the end of that episode which made Kirk forget about her. So even if he reviewed the old logs, how could he remember how he felt towards her? But I definately can see how she would remind him of a female version of Spock...so that part did come across quite nicely.

You must login (register) to review.