Reviews For Jim
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2013 12:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

oooo! I want moooore plase!? Very good!!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 9:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww..this is too good! Please update!

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2010 8:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

absolutely brilliant. i love the build up.

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2010 7:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

oh come ON this cries out to be expanded! Excellent :)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2010 5:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oooo, I love that! I was a bit wary at first because of the mention of in-jokes in your summary.... I thought this would be some kind of parody and mostly those haven't worked for me so far. But no, this is definitely not a story written just to showcase funny bits, it's obvious from the start this is headed somewhere and you know perfectly where, and the jokes are part of the story. (YAY!) I like your structure in small scenes like sequences in a movie, and your characters behave totally true to themselves. Spock is especially well done - I love that extra hint of human curiosity you've given him. Following Bones' STD convo with Jim on the padd? Peeking at the graffiti in the bathroom and unable to help himself from answering that math problem? LOL. And a hint of huffed pride at being mistaken for 16-year-old Chekov ;) I wonder if Bones noticed Spock's quick glance at Jim's crotch too; HE would understand where that comes from ;) Although part of it might not be from the padd incident, since Jim and Spock obviously grabbed each other's attention at tat first in-person meeting... I'm really looking forward to reading the rest!

Oh, and love your Bones and Sulu too. “I always wanted to be able to say I got a scar in a swordfight.” Lol.

Reviewer: Rimilea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2010 1:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hey, that was AWESOME! I loved the whole Spock tutoring McCoy thing! Never seen that done, and it was priceless! Also liked the bathroom graffiti. And the K/S! :D Sequel?

Reviewer: KrazieKat2009 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hahaha! Mes lovin' it!

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 7:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really like the way you've done this - like little snapshots of their lives. Nice job :)

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh boy that is trouble on the harizon if ever I have seen it. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 3:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nicely done. The humor was realistic without being a crackfic. Bones was perfect. I could picture this actually happening during the movie (winding up unfortunately on the cutting room floor).

Reviewer: loke_21 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 6:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was awesome. I totally love Jim and Spock in it. Jim and Bones' interactions were hella funny. I have to ask..are you continuing this story? please please tell me there is a sequel. I so want to read more. :) Excellent work!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much xD I have to admit, this was originally intended as the first chapter of a longer story, but it just insisted on ending there. I found I couldn't argue. =P I may, sometime in the unspecified future, add a sequel, when I get some inspiration. xx



Author's Response:

Thank you so much xD I have to admit, this was originally intended as the first chapter of a longer story, but it just insisted on ending there. I found I couldn't argue. =P I may, sometime in the unspecified future, add a sequel, when I get some inspiration. xx

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm sad that this story had to end.
I mean, its such an interesting take on how they all met, especially Spock and Jim!!
I applaud thee. :)
P.s. Bones was perfectly portrayed in this. Great Job!

You must login (register) to review.