Reviews For Imprint
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: The Puzzler of Riddles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2013 10:10 PM Title: Chapter 3

I rather like the idea that vulcan sense of smell is weaker than humans. So many fics portray them as superman as compred to humans. Very clever!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2013 3:20 PM Title: Chapter 9

Really enjoying this story... can't wait for your next installment... 

Reviewer: Josephine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2012 3:20 PM Title: Chapter 9

I love this story and sincerely hope u will continue it :)

I know chances are slim to none but still, I will continue to hope...

Reviewer: veralidaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2011 1:34 AM Title: Chapter 9

This is really good.  I like how you're having Uhura slowly grow apart but I'm wondering if she'll still be like that when Spock returns to his normal age or if she'll expect everything to go back to normal.  I hope to see more bonding between Kirk and kid!Dpock before he's turned back.  I wonder, would it be asking for kid!Spock to show too much emotion if he say, got scared some time and ran into Kirk's arms?  Preferably when Uhura is there?  I'm not sure if they could become so close that kid!Spock would be comfortable with that but if you like the idea and think it's possible, I'd love to see it.  I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: loke_21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2011 12:53 PM Title: Chapter 9

I can not tell you how many times I have read this story! Please please tell me that you are still planning on finishing this story. Cause it would truly be sad if you don'. :( ... lol wow talk about no pressure. hehe but seriously though, this is really a good story and I hope to read more, Spock is too cute for words and I just love your Kirk. So, here to hoping.

Reviewer: loke_21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2011 11:43 AM Title: Chapter 9

I am totally going bonkers over this fic. :) I love it and I'm still waiting patiently for the next installment. Hope to read more soon.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2011 2:25 PM Title: Chapter 9

Nice job. I like spock's questions. It gives us more insight into Jim's life.

Update again soon.

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2010 11:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

OK, so I don't read WIP's (trust issues) and I don't read de-aged stories...so what am I doing at 3 am slobbering over the latest installment of this story?  I don't know.  It  must be devine intervention because your writing is spectacular and your characterization is...well, incredible.  I'm pretty old school TOS but I enjoy a well-written reboot story.  Unfortunately, I find the reboot Kirk is often written in a way that makes it impossible for me to imagine this man commanding anything much less a flag ship of the Federation.  Not so with you.  Your Jim is exactly as he should be.  Courageous, very smart, still young and a bit unsure of himself but very much Jim Kirk and not some spoiled brat who would never deserve Spock. Brava!  Can't wait for the next installment - please don't wait too long. Remember my trust issues!

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 6:47 AM Title: Chapter 9

Hmm... vegetarian Kirk. I have a feeling that there is a story behind that. Also, I love the way you write Spock's interactions with Kirk - and Spock's feelings, though he does try to deny them. Can't wait for more. :D

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2010 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 9

Aw, I loved this chapter. Lots of Spock & Jim, and Spock thinking about Jim - perfect :). Teen Spock is starting to worry about the "after" and forgetting how wonderful he found Jim... that makes me melt :). I had wondered how much Uhura was aware of Spock's hero worship of Jim - well, a fair deal, apparently. Can't blame the poor girl for being upset. And while it's OK if you don't want to pair her up with anyone else in your fic, I say if at least she develops a closer friendship with either Scotty or Bones or anyone else, well it will still make things less hard to bear when her relationship with Spock is definitely over if she has moral support.

I really like your characterization of Jim. Yours is one of the few reboot ones that actually feels realistic - way too often, Jim acts like a high school teen even with his crew, which is so unbelievable for a starship captain. I think that's why a lot of my reboot favs are Academy fics, because it's a context wheer that approach works. But your Jim behaves like an adult and is completely professional adult while on duty, giving his priority to his ship, and is friendsly with his senior officers, but you never forget he's the one in command. It's still 100% reboot Jim, not a TOS Jim, but instead of keeping the character as we saw him in the movie, you made him evolve and mature. Much, much appreciated, and the story is all the richer for it ;)

As for the "jealous of McCoy" bit, I think it worked quite well and it's believable in the context. Your story made it clear that 13-y-o Spock had very little contact with Humans, except for his mother who's lived on Vulcan for years, so of course he'd be shocked with the abundance of physical contact, and the even more frequent contact between Jim and Bones, especially if it's the kind of touches that Vulcan society considers as "intimate" (hands, neck), it would be natural for him to make assumptions. Hey, apparently, even humans at the Academy were fooled, so...

Speaking of imtimacy, that cosy scene with Jim reading to Spock at the end? Re-awwwww. A total winner! I'm curious to know whatt the deal about Jim's vegetarianism is...

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2010 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 9

"He has become a source of fascination and comfort." Awwwwww! All of this chapter is amazing. And adorable. And again, poor Uhura. :s But yay

Also, I agree with you about the Uhura thing, them pairing her up with someone immediately after the break-up. Uhura/McCoy bugs me, but I'm more open to it when it's Uhura/Scotty (yay canon), even though they were together in The Movie Era, and not really in TOS. 

Well, you know what? I like the 'Spock becomes jealous of McCoy' thing in this story. So it's okay. :) And it doesn't exactly seem like the cliché romantic-type jealousy, because Spock is a kid - more like simply fighting for attention, which works well.

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2010 3:43 PM Title: Chapter 8

Great chapter! And ahhhh, I thought I had favorited this story, but I didn't see that it'd been updated until I checked "Recent" on the site. :/

Poor Uhura. :c I don't like Reboot Uhura as much as TOS's Uhura, but still, you have to feel bad for her in this scenario. And Sarek, I love that he was almost a bit affectionate towards Spock in the video chat. And that Kirk is the only one who can get through to Spock is kinda cool. :)

And I did see Unstoppable! :D It was amazing. And yes, I did, as you say, fall in love with Chris Pine all over again. Haha

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2010 3:38 AM Title: Chapter 9

There are quite a few teasers in this chapter.  Good thing the New Year is just around the corner.  I've been waiting for Spock to be put to work.  Work is the best therapy sometimes.

Reviewer: synia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2010 10:47 PM Title: Chapter 8

I really loved this chapter! It broke my heart and made me tear up. Very well written! Keep it up! I love this story, best de-aged fic I've ever read!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2010 6:11 AM Title: Chapter 8

I look forward to see Flint again! Thank you for the update! It was very charming. May we see your Nano? plis plis, with jelly doughnuts on the side?

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2010 6:09 AM Title: Chapter 8

Aw. :( After Spock sought Jim out at the end of the previous chapter, I thought he would be alright, since he'd taken the first step and reached out instead of staying alone in his grief. I'm sorry to see that it didn't last and that Jim couldn't spend as much time with him for a while. I had gotten used to seeing them together almost all the time and I missed that for the first half of this chapter. I did like Sarek's quiet words of support to Spock and oblique admission of love and concern - something that the 13-year-old Spock ovbiously had never gotten from his father before - and Bone calling Jim a mother hen over Spock :) The chess scene in the observation room was the best part. Good idea for a therapy in this case, and it worked! I loved Jim's quiet and patient care, and Spock's renewed and increased admiration for the unusual Human. I could almost feel the connection between them from the previous chapters snapping back into place, after having been strained by Spock's isolation in his grief. I'm so happy to hear the next one is already done!

And I need to see Unstoppable one of these days, although it's probably going to wait for the DVD. I did see the excellent R.E.D. though and went on a roll of McCoy fic reading for a few days after seeing the awesomeness of Karl Urban in it. Lol. :)

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2010 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 8

Oh, I love the bonding between Kirk and little!Spock... it is going to be interesting to see how their relationship is affected when Spock returns to his actual age.

Thanks for sharing this great fic! And I look forward to the next chapter. :D

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2010 7:51 PM Title: Chapter 8

Fantastic chapter.  Well worth the wait.  Thank you.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2010 12:04 PM Title: Chapter 7

Oh, poor little Spock :( Finding out about the destruction of his home planet and his mother's death that way! So unfair he has to live through it twice in the same timeline. My heart went out to him.
 
Poor Uhura too. She must be feeling guilty as hell even if it wasn't her fault. And what an awkward situation for her, to have her boyfriend turned young enough to (almost) be her child. I like your characterization of her here. I appreciate that she didn't drop her job to run after Spock when he and Jim came back from the mission, and I'm glad she and Jim appear to be on good terms. Spock though was completely unimpressed by her - and I can't say I'm sad about it :D All that cuddling in bed - awww. Something in me melts at the obvious hero-worship he's developping for Jim. Jim is the ideal Human to his eyes. How proud he was that Jim understood Vulcan, even after Uhura spoke to him like a native! And it's Jim he gravitated to for comfort. Of course, he doesn't know any of the others much, but that he went to him at all instead of staying alone in his room is very significant. He's finally reaching out, something I'm not sure he's ever done. Unless he forgets everything when he is re-aged, this is going to change his his relationship with Jim completely. And I believe he was a little jealous of McCoy for hand-sexing Jim. I wonder if he might try to do the same, since he saw Jim didn't seem to mind...

Speaking of McCoy, now there's someone who obviously likes Uhura. That line about a man losing himself in her eyes? And they're gonna have to work together. Um.... :-)

Fabulous chapter, can't wait for more! This is one of my top 3 works-in-progress at the moment and updates can't come quick enough :)

Reviewer: FanoraJane Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2010 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 7

Another wonderful fic. I think its very important that you stop whatever else you're doing and devote yourself to writing ST fanfiction about young Vulcans.

 

You must login (register) to review.