Reviews For Growth
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2014 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 11

Just loved this. Beautiful story - emotionally intense!

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 11

I must admit - my heart dropped when the site went down for a while and I thought I'd never get to read the end of this! Thank you for a great read!

Reviewer: chensuu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2013 10:07 AM Title: Chapter 11

This story was beatiful.  Thank you so much for sharing it.  I loved the interaction between Kirk and Spock.  So in character and yet so much more.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2013 2:45 PM Title: Chapter 11

Very nice duo. Liked your take on MPREG. Spock is in character and Jim is excellent as a somewhat reluctant husband and father. You could always write a story about the twins on the Enterprise, or Sarek's attempts to keep them on New Vulcan. 

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 2:55 AM Title: Chapter 11

Very sweet.  I'm a totaly sucker for kid!fic, so this was just my sort of thing.  I would be interested in seeing how the two develop - personality-wise, but I really did enjoy the story as is.

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 2:47 AM Title: Chapter 10

Babies!  I loved this last bit.  I'm so glad that it was enough to alter Jim's awful moodiness, too.  :)

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 9

Yet another unhappy end for Sybok.  *sigh* 

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 2:27 AM Title: Chapter 7

Oh dear, and things had been going so well.  :/  I'm pretty sure that this is how I thought Sarek would react, but I was hoping...oh well.  We shall see.

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 4

Awww...so far, so good.  :)  And Scotty is so sweet - bless him.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 1:46 AM Title: Chapter 3

Wow.  A projectile weapon?  Komack really is a throwback to a less enlightened time, isn't he?  I'm glad that Spock's okay - hope that baby is, too.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 1:35 AM Title: Chapter 2

Ack!  Now I really am worried.  Komack is not only a creep, he's actually ready to jump off the deep end?  Oh dear.  :(

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 1:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww...this is just adorable.  But...damn Komack for not getting off their backs, anyway.

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 3:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Incredible work. Would it be asking too much for “Of Convenience” and "Growth" to morph into a full length novel? 

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2011 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 11

I've just finished reading the sequel.  Awh, this was again brillant.  can't believe the git of an Admiral.  But the truth is there are people out their who are like that, even today.  Those who are against inter-racial marriage and gay marriage as well.  Bigots the lot.  I love your story.  Well done.

Reviewer: LadyGrelka Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2011 7:50 AM Title: Chapter 11

Loved it! I really wish that Komack had gotten a much much stronger punishment, trying to kill my favorite very sexy Vulcan. They are both going to make great parents. And just think, they have a ship full of babysitters lol, don't all us parents wish we had the many babysitter on hand. I would love to see a sequel that follows a bit of how Jim and Spock handle being parents.

Reviewer: LadyGrelka Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2011 5:36 AM Title: Chapter 2

I really really hate Komack. The man has a stick so far up his ass its not funny. Jim is not going to react well at ALL to him attacking him Spock.

Reviewer: jedimonkeyspock Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2011 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

i finished early at work and rushed home to finish this series. i just gotta say "AWWW" and "AMAZING"!

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2011 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 11

I think this is my third time reading Of Convenience and Growth all the way through, perhaps the fourth. xD

Anyway, I just needed to let you know how much I absolutely ADORE this story.  It is so well written and manages to take you from mere friend-ish colleagues to t'hy'la. 

I love it. Thank you!

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2010 10:27 PM Title: Chapter 11

I appreciate how, in both stories, you give explanation to how it is possible that Spock is pregnant in the first place, and how you factor in all of the possible biological differences due to him being male, and him being a hybrid. I thought Kirk going into crazy pregnancy hormonal crap was a nice touch. Overall, very engaging, and very sweet. I enjoyed it immensely.

-Spirk-Sporked >: )

Reviewer: BeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2010 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 11

oh I just loved this story.  I hope you are thinking of writing more of these two.  It would be nice to read how they cope with raising these two, together on a starship.  Very good job and thank you.

You must login (register) to review.