You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2012 4:42 AM Title: Chapter 6

I loved to follow this story thru! thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Elemental_Mage Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 12:10 AM Title: Chapter 6

total awesomeness from beginning to end. you made their union, while quite angsty, very and heartbreakingly believable. very well done. definitely one for the faves.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2010 9:55 PM Title: Chapter 6

Er... I was enjoying this so much, then suddenly the Florida Panhandle. Noooobody expects the Florida Panhandle. Alabama South. Sure, it'll be different in 200 years ... mebbe ... ::shudder::

I'm embarrassed at myself for being so prejudiced. And here I am embracing the whole North Georgia thing even though I've been there and there are some freaking racist people in them thar hills. Yeah, so, ashamed of myself. Weird, cause that threeway sex scene didn't make me red in the face.

Well, enough about me. I enjoyed this last installment in the series. The whole final crisis and everything was well done although the unpacking of Jim's anxieties was a little bit wanting (although I liked how you introduced it in the first chapter, kind of weaving it all together).



Author's Response:

I'm a Northerner (call me a Yankee, and I'll show you my pinstripes. They're red, not blue), so I was going by feel. I don't imagine Jim would be good at unpacking anxieties, and that probably showed. Thanks.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2010 6:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

With Jim demanding so much of both of us, Spock and I had to cooperate. We had to find some way of resolving Jim's needs and still keep our own integrity

I like the insight into McCoy and Spock's characters.

Reviewer: garnettrees Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2010 1:40 PM Title: Chapter 6

What an awesome ending for an equally awesome story! This is definitely the trio at their strongest, and I love it. And I loved the bit at the end-- the Vulcan version of a shot-gun wedding!

Thanks for a great read,

Meredith



Author's Response:

Thank you. How else was I going to get Bones to the altar again? ;)

Reviewer: Amaryllis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2010 5:23 AM Title: Chapter 6

I've thoroughly enjoyed this whole story.  Props for the eroticism as opposed to outright porn, very elegantly done.  I found the tale, and the threesome, eminently satisfying and very believable. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I like how it turned out too.

Reviewer: Amaryllis Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2010 5:23 AM Title: Chapter 6

I've thoroughly enjoyed this whole story.  Props for the eroticism as opposed to outright porn, very elegantly done.  I found the tale, and the threesome, eminently satisfying and very believable. 

Reviewer: Rusting Roses Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2010 6:25 PM Title: Chapter 4

I absolutely love this story! It's so clever and well written! I can't wait for the final chapter!



Author's Response:

(Coughs) Bones and I had a disagreement about that. He won. This one will be the next-to-last chapter. Thank you.

Reviewer: garnettrees Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2010 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 4

I'm still in love with this story. I don't know how I missed chapter three, but I really enjoyed having both chapters today. It makes perfect sense that the bond needs to solidify things between Spock and Bones before a true union of three can begin-- and the thought of Jim watching smugly is adorable! I can't wait for the next chapter!

-Meredith



Author's Response:

Thank you. And I am so glad you say so.

Reviewer: garnettrees Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 5:22 PM Title: Chapter 2

*grins* Bones needs to learn to do Vulcan relationship math, where 3 can equal 1. ^_~ I'm really enjoying this story-- I'd love to have more whenever you're ready! I'm glad Spock was the one who went to McCoy... you got to play with a very interesting dynamic, there. ^_^

-Meredith



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm swamped at work, so chances are it'll be back to Wednesday for the update next week. Bones is starting to get it, but as my friends say, he might need to be hit by a clue-by-four.

Reviewer: Alera Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 3:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

omg this is one of my favorit stories now i eagerly await your update!



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2010 8:50 AM Title: Chapter 2

Thanks for another chapter.



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thanks for  reading along.

Reviewer: garnettrees Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2010 5:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Dang, I don't know how I managed to miss the last chapter of Dahsaya Vi'rehek, but I actually ended up reading it back to back with the opening of this new story. Both chpaters were billiant! I loved the sense of sychronicity with Bones looking up to see the Vulcan ship. The sense of fate at play is subtle but profound. I also liked the idea of Bones hitting a low point and doing manual labor on his Uncle's farm (his poor doctor's hands!) before the divorce. I personally think he's giving Jocelyn a bit too mit credit in the rumor fiasco, but that's just me. ^_~

In terms of this chapter, I like how sensibly you explained Jim's use of sex as an outlet for pressures in his command. I think, more than the physical rush, he needs that sense of connection and trust so he can 'let go'. Your McCoy explained that wonderfully here.

Now I had the sudden urge to be with them--in ways that would have made my Mama blush.

Heh. I could hear his southern drawl! Looking forward to more, most definitely.

-Meredith



Author's Response:

Thank you. Bones is at heart a forgiving guy ;) As for Jim, he will learn that..a little better than he has, he's not completely there. I'm an East Coast northerner (nobody call me a Yankee, I hate that team, even tho I live in Yankee territory ;) I'm a Phillie), but I visit a friend in Texas every January. That helps with the drawl ;)

You must login (register) to review.