You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2017 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love the idea that it was watching the duplicate die that tipped the balance for Spock and made him confess his love to Kirk; that felt very psychologically real to me.

 

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2015 3:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love this! Spock goes on shore leave and creates a duplicate Kirk!

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very enjoyable and wonderfully written.

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 1:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely work!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2012 11:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

It was so touching, I had to stop every now and then, because my emotions level was reached.
Also after reading Kirk says "Hello my love" (only after completing the reading, I went back to it again because I did not understand it and then hit me in understanding that it duplicate) I need to play "My Love" by SIA in the background.By the way, great reinforcement for a sequel, think about it.
The sentence on duplicate running around the planet, made r03;r03;me laugh a lot.
Especially, moved me that very human duplicate For him, it was important that confess his feelings Spock to Kirk, also stay with him in his last moments

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely and heartfelt comments. It's always nice to know that a story aroused emotion in a reader and was ultimately satisfying in the end.

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 2:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

A thoroughly enjoyable read :)



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Synthesis Landale Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2011 1:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it, very sweet. The fake Kirk's death made my heart ache.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for commenting.

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2010 6:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Quite the interesting take on the Shore Leave incident. I very much enjoyed reading it. It was both humorous and touching. I thought you provided very nice insight into Spock's thoughts, which is always a breath of fresh air when it is done properly (which it was). The ending made me squee a little bit. All in all, very adorable, and very well written. Huzzah!

-Spirk-Sporked >: )



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your very thoughtful and insightful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2010 1:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Just what I needed - I always enjoy your work and this was no exception. Thank you for a thoroughly well written tale.



Author's Response:

Thank you for being such a loyal reader and for taking the time to comment.

Reviewer: guerabella Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2010 3:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is awesome - so sweet and so beautifully written! <3



Author's Response:

Awesome, too!(g) Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2010 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was absolutely brilliant. I loved it. Bravo!

Author's Response:

I love being brilliant.(g) Thank you for commenting

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2010 8:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ahh, so!  Very lovely; as you know homey is a sucker for a good Spoc POV, and this'n's a treat!  Plus, one of thy stories I haven't seen before, yum om nom nom!!

Greywolf, smiling and licking his chops, dat was fun!



Author's Response:

May I offer you a napkin, Mr. Wolf!(g) Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2010 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

My pleasure :) You go to the trouble of writing a whole story, the least I can do is leave feedback worth the name. ;)



Author's Response:

Your feedback is worthy of the title LOC.(g) I hope you'll continue to enjoy my stories as the archivist gets them posted.

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

I will be reading all of your stories, I like your sense of humour!

In this case, I just was waiting until the end to find out that the "replicate" was indeed Kirk himself, trying to convince a particularly stubborn male specimen to answer his desires with the help of the Caretaker... It's a shame for that beautiful tent in the desert... ^^



Author's Response:

But they'll have plenty of opportunities to recreate that fantasy. Maybe as a first anniversary celebration?(g)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 5:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was lovely! I love Shore Leave planet stories and after reading one in a zine which resolution left me frustratingly on my appetite, this one came as a burst of fresh air. I love the idea that Spock knows Jim so perfectly that his replica would almost take a life of its own, and btter, would love him not because it was instructed to, but because the real Jim Kirk did love Spock, even though Spock couldn't consciously believe it. Very original premise which led to very interesting interaction with the replica, and the humourous situation of it actually playing matchmaker for Spock and the real Kirk :-D The replica was really well done too, sounding just as much as the real Jim would; for a moment I wondered the same thing as Spock, if maybe that wasn't the real Kirk passing himself off as the replica :). The scene of its "death" actually made me tear up... the idea of either of them seeing the other die is just too painful. But that says eloquently how well you made me believe in your replica :) And it was right too; Jim did love Spock just as fiercely. Their coming together was glorious. Thanks for posting the story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments. I appreciate you making the effort to provide such detailed feedback. Shore Leave stories were always so interesting to write. The possibilities seemed endless.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 11:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

I always hated watching Spock watch Kirk walk off with Ruth in 'Shore Leave' now you have made it all better with this lovely story.

Really well written, you have captured both characters expertly.

Author's Response:

I'm glad I could give you an alternative ending you could enjoy.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 10:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sad, Happy, Mad, ahhhhhhhhhh...this was perfect...thank you for  posting this....I think i am going to go see Shore Leave again and think of you...

Author's Response:

Shore Leave was an episode that inspired so many fanfics. There were so many possibilities. h

You must login (register) to review.