Reviews For A Thousand Words
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2012 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 5

Loooooooove this!! Can't wait for the next update!!

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 5:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

interesting. very new i've never seen anything like this before

 

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 5:36 PM Title: Chapter 5

Oh my goodness, this story is great!
It has made my day :)
I can't wait for the next chapter!!
And I will admit I love the idea of this story and the interaction between Spock and Kirk is just amazing, spot on.
So please update soon!

Author's Response:

Oh~ thank you so much! That is so incredibly flattering! I promise this next update will come soon. I have most of the next few chapters written, I just need to put the finishing touches on them ^^

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 5

Yay, an update! :D

I must say, I do adore this story. I like the idea of this chapter, the creating art in sand, and having it be better than on the paper. :) It was a nice touch.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! I've always been a fan of alternative media in art and sand  seemed like an interesting twist. I hope to update super soon, I'm sorry this last chapter took so long O_o

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 11:59 AM Title: Chapter 5

I loved this, and the idea of a sand sculpture is a wonderful way to end the chapter.

Here's the thing though, I need MORE. Is this the part where I cheapen our new relationship by begging?

Author's Response:

Ahaha~ You are so sweet XD I promise to make hast in my updating O_o this last chapter took far too long. Thank you so much for your awesome comments and support! <3

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 11:55 AM Title: Chapter 4

*happy sigh*

Lovely, but I'm a little worried that I'm nearly all caught up on this story, and will have to wait for updates ... *whimper*

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 11:51 AM Title: Chapter 3

WONDERFUL. I like Spock's observation of Jim's attention to each medium that he's using. That's always an important factor and one that often gets overlooked.

On a purely technical aside, the correct contraction of 'you are' is 'you're', not 'your'. That's the only point I've noticed in your lovely writing. Thanks so much for sharing this story.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 2

Ohhh their paths have crossed. Now I just have to settle back and soak up the next chapters, waiting for them to meet.

Wonderful stuff!

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 11:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this is an interesting premise for a story, I'm looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 11:06 AM Title: Chapter 5

At first I wasn't sure if it was you and had to read a few chapters again to make sure..So happy that you are back. I LOVE how you bring the reader on an adventure like this. I could actually feel being at the beach with my feet dragging in the sand.   Looking forward to what will happen when Spock sees the painting of himself...wonderful chapter awaiting the next one.



Author's Response:

I know, it took far too long for me to update. I'm so glad that the imagery worked for you! I'm still new to writing and the encouragement is highly appreciated <3 Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 10:44 AM Title: Chapter 5

Too sweet. Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

<3 Thank you!! I hope to update again really soon, this last one took sooo long, I promise that won't happen again.

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2010 6:03 PM Title: Chapter 4

Good so far! Really looking forward to an update!

The only errors I can find in this story are minor spelling mistakes, and the fact that Vulcan doesn't have a moon. Which doesn't exactly count as an error, seeing as it does have a sister planet called T'Khut, that looks like a moon.

As I said, doing really well so far! Keep going, please! :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2010 7:37 AM Title: Chapter 4

I love your story and hope you update soon. Oh I see them so clearly Jim with his pencil in his mouth.  You are doing an excellent job.   Thanks for this.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!! I hope to update much sooner this time. Haha, I could just see him biting the eraser off of the pencil, but then he couldn't erase anything! Thank you so much for the support~

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2010 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 4

great story. thanks for the update



Author's Response:

Thank you~ This one took a long time. I'm hoping to finish the next update really soon. <3

Reviewer: TPara Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2010 1:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a really nice story. It makes me smile. I especially love your explanation for McCoy's nickname. (I love that show. New episode Thursday!) On a whole, your AU premise is fascinating. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Haha, that was actually because I realized later on that his nickname had to do with his devorce....but he's not divorced yet in my fic and Jim had already called him Bones....I kinda had to cover my tracks with that one. (shhhh, don't tell anyone) I hope the fic lives up to your expectations! <3

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2010 2:26 AM Title: Chapter 3

Thank you for this wonderful story. You put in so much attention to detail and description I cannot wait to read chapter 4.  It is great that no matter what story authors create Jim and Spock always seem to be drawn to each other...merci beaucoup...

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the flattering review! I really hope that the fic can continue to be enjoyable~ Of course Jim and Spock were meant for each other, hahaha. Thanks for reading~

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2010 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 3

WHAT A WONDERFUL START FOR A STORY. I WOULD LOVE TO READ MORE. THANKS



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Hopefully I'll be able to update at least weekly (with a slight skip over finals). I really appreciate the enthusiasm! <3

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2010 3:33 PM Title: Chapter 3

This is your first fanfiction?!  Whatever you do, PLEASE don't let it be your last!!!  You seriously have a gift :)  I am in love with this story already and I cannot wait to see how it will unfold. 



Author's Response:

Wow! Thank you so much! That is so incredibly flattering~ Especially since, up until now, I've been working on it all alone and trying to edit it on my own, which I suck at XD I hope that it lives up to your expectations!

You must login (register) to review.