You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2019 3:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

I can't recall if I commented on this before, but I read this again tonight and the reasons I enjoyed it are still so true.  I love that Spock is not reticent about what he wants.  The way he admits to having thoughts of Jim.  "He held a coffee mug tightly in both hands and wore only those soft, worn grey sweat pants I have longed to feel under my hands..."  I can feel his desire.

I love this line as well "...his legendary dalliances not withstanding, he is too young, too improbably innocent for the intensity of Vulcan desire."

He wants Jim so very much, but he is so tender with him.  It is lovely.

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2019 4:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

So I saw your recent story post, but given it is already past midnight where I live I knew I would have to wait until another day to read it. However, since you promised TOS material I flew to the other stories you have written and looked for one of the shorter ones to sample.

What a treat.  I enjoyed your self-assured Spock.  I have a tendency to see him as unusure of himself, but he is clearly not in your story and it still felt perfectly like Spock. 

Although Bones was not in this a lot, in the few moments he appeared he seemed jsut right.

I am definitely looking forward to trying and out some of the longer works.

P.S. Please don't stop writing TOS.  I don't relate to AOS Jim and Spock anywhere near as well as the TOS versions.  I pretty much only read TOS.  The authors who really understand that they are different and write them as such are not writing about MY Kirk and Spock. They're distant cousins.  Not family.

Reviewer: StateofIntegrity Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2014 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this wonderful piece! It has a surprising, wild kind of poetry and shifts and curves (like the fluid link you described) so that there was always something new to find.

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 5:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Gorgeous!  I love this short slice of life.

Reviewer: Hakka Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2010 12:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

I pulled him into the circle of my arms, pressing the golden head to my shoulder, and together, she and I rocked him to sleep

This line melted my heart. <3

Reviewer: ksiscanon Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2010 9:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully written!

"She is going to have to learn to share" XD that made me grin. I love possesive!Spock

 

Reviewer: smokeySpock Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2010 4:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

How refreshing to read a story from Spock's POV focusing on how important the Enterprise is to Kirk - it goes back to the very marrow of the TOS bones. 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2010 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it............i always enjoyed that episode.  The way Spock felt for Jim but your version of course is so much better.  Anyone who saw the episode surely cannot miss the connection they had for each other.  Well, Spock surely says what is on his mind while Jim uses the damn ship as an excuse. You do such a wonderful job of describing what is between them.  Lovely words, powerful words.  You let the reader in their minds thank you for that.  Looking forward to more of your stories.  Dahlia                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

You must login (register) to review.