Reviews For 26
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LogicalLover Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2013 11:43 AM Title: 26 About Uhura

Sorry, this review is mostly so there's 26 on it. But I will say I'm enjoying them very much.

Reviewer: Maya Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2011 2:25 AM Title: 26 Foods

Oranges are not just a delicious fruit but an awesome weapon when a food fight breaks out in mess.
Ow! Unfortunately, I have personal experience with this one from the other end of the spectrum.

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2010 1:20 PM Title: 26 Ways Star Trek is Way Cooler than Real Life

"Understanding other species will help us to understand ourselves even better".

I grieve the (provisional?) end of this series, but it could not close of a deeper nugget of wisdom, esp. if we begin straight on with Terran species beside H. sapiens.

Thank you for 26 awesomely memorable chapters.

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2010 1:13 PM Title: 26 About Jim, Spock, and Bones

"...love enough for them all". Quite.

And "Triangles are an apt symbol for their friendship as long as they are equilateral." Dammit, that's it.

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2010 1:08 PM Title: 26 Times Spock Thought...

Lovely C, delightful U!

Zebra, bareback?!

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2010 12:58 PM Title: 26 Reasons Starfleet Thought...

Hooray,  new instalments! I find "he never seems to be exactly where they expect him to be" quite correct. I watch the film, watch the fanvids, and Kirk seems to be on the move most of the time, it's difficult to focus on him.

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2010 4:19 PM Title: 26

More of a good thing is *wonderful* !

I'm a bit disappointed by 18.12 and 18.14, a lot delighted by 18.26 and 19.18, and utterly moved by 20.25.

I wonder if this business of 26s is ever getting to the attention of Uhura, and maybe become the subject of some memos... =)

Thank you!

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 7:41 AM Title: 26

You know, just yesterday I was wondering if/when more 26s would come up... and this morning 52 easter eggs have been laid for me to enjoy! Best breakfast ever =)

My favorite is Spock being mesmerized by oceans.

And, what do you mean with alien zebras? Did the whole unusually straightforward evolution line of equids + steppe camouflage happen more than once in the galaxy? (wow)

Thank you

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2010 9:30 AM Title: 26

This is beautiful. I love how the crew see a *face* in this enormous mass of materials-- and that it is a smiling face, although out of necessity the ship is so constricting in a way, like a slightly wider submarine.

(Btw, have you had the chance to see my comments about the whole question of "the" Enterprise (with or without an article), which I left on your website?)

Thank you, I'm trying to guess what will come next!

Reviewer: Renata Lord Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2010 8:54 AM Title: 26

This is utterly epic. I AM IN LOVE.



Author's Response: With me? :-) Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2010 6:42 PM Title: 26

*Thank you!* This is just what I hoped to read =)

This one however goes deeper with me than all the rest: "Red alerts still unnerve him but as long as the Keptain is calm, Pavel is as well" because this is what a horse who trusts you does (or a dog, or a cat) and it takes my heart and my breath away every time.

It pairs with "Every now and again, he dreams he's falling from the drill, and Pavel talks soothingly to him until he can go back to sleep"-- they do say that the best healer is the one who has been wounded...



Author's Response:

Our dogs do react to our emotions. NOT that I think of Pavel like a dog but we all take hints from those around us. And if the Captain stays calm, they all can.

 

Thanks so much for the kind words!! Always great to hear from you.

Reviewer: space_peach Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2010 11:10 AM Title: About Chekov

Sheets! I love it! I never thought about sheets. And Pasha!! I just want to take Chekov home with me. he is so friken adorable! And Sulu love them defiantly my second favorite ship! Thank you for making me smile yet again!

Author's Response:

Way too adorable!! Yeah, the sheets made me laugh too!

Thanks so much for the kind words.

Reviewer: MydearDoctor Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2010 1:02 AM Title: 26

I love these so much (and all your other work too) they are like little bits of sunshine. I just read the Scotty one and is it just me or do you ship Scotty and Jim a little bit? Of course it would just be on Scotty's side because of Spock. Am a just reading into something thats not there?


 


Great stuff, thanks.



Author's Response: thank you so much!! No, I'm strictly a K/S girl. I'm not at home writing any other ones. But I do love Scotty! Maybe that's what you were feeling? Thanks for the kind words!

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2010 6:39 PM Title: 26

I'm positively wallowing in zebras =)

Bones' 26 are wonderfully in character. Despite a different tone, I feel a definite continuity between TOS and Reboot McCoy, which your writing gets very well. There is a grace, an inner light, to Reboot Uhura which goes even beyond TOS Uhura, and this you also get very well (and Sulu and Chekov too). Reboot Scotty instead leaves me with doubtful, but then your 26 about him give me hopes that he will soon grow more weight, in every sense, and steady down. Juice and sandwiches are sure to help... And don't I agree with him on umbrellas...!

Thank you!

(I'm hoping for 26 about Chekov sooner or later...)



Author's Response: I love Dr. McCoy in both universes. So if you felt that, I'm glad. I also love Scotty in both universes. Yeah, the zebras make me laugh. That's why they keep showing up. Chekov's chapter is posted. I hope to post Sulu's tomorrow. Thanks again for all your wonderful reviews!!

Reviewer: space_peach Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2010 12:42 AM Title: 26 Apologies

Oh no more zebras! :) I am bound and determined to get the zebra print plot bunny hopping around my head. It makes me laugh. However every time I try to get it on paper it just slips away into fuzzy disconnected thoughts about Kirk in zebra print undies(not that I'm complaining). Arg I get it one of these days. I liked that you didn't leave them angry.

Author's Response: You are very welcome to the zebra plot-bunny. I don't have one, truthfully. But including zebras makes me laugh too! I like the idea of zebra undies!! I also thought that when Spock held him too tightly, the finger shaped bruises might resemble zebra stripes? But that's all I got I couldn't leave them angry. I couldn't do that to them, or to me! Thanks for the cool review.

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2010 9:20 AM Title: 26

I'm impressed by the build-up in the "anger" series. Rather frightening. Thank you for not leaving them (and me) there. It's lovely how you have turned zebras into a rescource =)



Author's Response: I could never leave them angry. It's just not in me to do that to them. Glad you enjoyed these!! And thanks for the review. (Yeah, the zebras are a "theme" now aren't they?)

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2010 3:52 PM Title: 26

Kaleidoscopes. A knitted sweater. Pi Greek. Yield. "Me too". A puddle of contentment. Wow.



Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I appreciate the kind words!!!

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2010 12:15 PM Title: Names and Excuses

<Please stop giving me a hypospray every time you see me>, said the cat to the vet. <It might be the beginning of a beautiful BFF>.

=)

Thank you!

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2010 9:40 PM Title: 26

Ok, you're spoiling me so I'll act spoiled and choose a favorite from each list:

list 1--"Repeat that one more time - slowly?" (there was a time when a friend of mine told that to me quite often)

list 2--"I did what to you?", dead-heat with

--"Listening to me sleep makes you want to wake me up?"

You figure.

Thank you!

 

Reviewer: space_peach Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2010 7:31 PM Title: 26 Questions

why The Zebras?? that sounds to good to pass up

Author's Response: Damn Zs. I ran out of words. And it made me laugh to use zebras!!! I have no other excuses.

You must login (register) to review.