Reviews For Bragging Rights
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2016 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Continuing reading my way through your past work and enjoying the backlog! This was cute, romantic, clever and the ending was a delightful, and truly unexpected, surprise!



Author's Response:

Hahaha.  Well, I'm very glad you are enjoying the stories!  It's been some years since they were written, so I'm happy they still have their charm! :-) Your comments are making my entire week - thank you for leaving them!!!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 11:54 PM Title: Chapter 3

Oh, my!  I LOVE the present Spock got into Jim's quarters in such a short time and the "Not from Santa" tag.  I love Kirk's thinking that Spock's eyebrows are sexy.  And what an unexpected twist at the end!

Masterfully done.

 



Author's Response:

Somehow I missed seeing this comment until just now... so sorry to be late in getting back to you, but thank you so much for reading and taking the time to let me know!  I hope this Christmas season treated you well. :-)

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 2

<i>Spock seemed to dedicate brutal intensity to basically everything he did</i>

So true!  That's one of the many reasons why he's such an interesting character ... and such a heartthrob.

 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2015 8:14 AM Title: Chapter 3

Wow, fantastic writing here hon!  I LOVED the ending! ;o)

 



Author's Response:

Wow, somehow I seem to have missed many of the comments kindly left for me over the last year... I apologize, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to let me know your thoughts, even if I was boorish about getting back to you. :-) Thank you very much, nonetheless!

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2014 4:10 AM Title: Chapter 3

The ending of this story was hilarious !

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2014 3:58 AM Title: Chapter 2

Awesome story! Love it 

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2014 3:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

People who involved themselves with noticing the attractiveness of Vulcans tended to have their fantasies popped without much delay. 

 

Haha adorable!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2012 5:06 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh, this is just wonderful. Xoxo

Author's Response:

Thank you! XD

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 9:18 AM Title: Chapter 3

Well this certainly gives Bones all the bragging rights - right through the point of their 2 and 5 year anniversaries, followed by extra special bragging rights at their bonding ceremony and 50 and 100 year anniversaries to follow.

This is EPIC Bragging Rights damnit! I love it how your title links it all! The twist was right there blaringly obvious in our faces yet it still took me by surprise! Wow~ I love this, I LOVE plot twists! :D :D :D :D So happy right now, so impressed! So wow, yay! WHooohoooo!!! Flabbergasted!

From the start of this chapter, it was all about sweet sweet swoonings and aaaaww-ings and giggles of glee. Then when the sweet became scharine-induced-diabetes a touch of spice in that hot curry bubbled things down. Somewhere along the way, you find your head stuck on cloud 9 or 11. Then you bet brought down to earth quite nicely by the ole' southern ma'am waking your up from your sugar stupor. Quite the 'knock on the head' in a very nice fond way. Ah - bah - I can't describe it better. But that last bit of twist was great. It was something of a completely different and unexpected tone - flavour - that gave us readers that kick of astounding amazement. Ending of the story brilliantly.

Man, that was great stuff. I'm definately checking out your other stuff. :D Thank you for producing such a great read ;)



Author's Response:

Ahahaha, I'm so glad you liked the twist - I think I caught a lot of people off guard with that, which was my intention!  I hope it still suited the setup in the story!  Thank you indeed for reading and enjoying and leaving such a lovely comment for me! 

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 9:08 AM Title: Chapter 3

O__________________O

*le epic gapes*

Whut.... WHAT? WHAAAAAAAAAATTT?????

Whoa there hold up. Talk about totaly mind boggling back flipping twists! This is rope and licorice and everythign from braids to thread fibers! I - ah. Well - this! GAH! GWAH! Speechless! you have rendered me!

I'll come back later when I'm more coherent.



Author's Response:

Bwahahahaha!  I do so love plot twists - I'm glad this one caught your eye! ;) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2012 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 2

Whoa.... really? really?! Spock just stood there and let Jim kiss and snog at him Vulcan-style?! He just stood there!? Gwaaaaaahhhh---*wipes shit eating grin off face* wow. okay, phew. and then. Spock leans in to steal one human-style kiss too?!?!?!? DAMN YOU FINNEY! That interuption was sooo NOT FUNNY!

Quickly come to the point where it is convenient for apple cider and cinnamon buns, kisses on the side yeah ;)

Again, I like that sparring contest between Uhura and Kirk, brief as it was. With the focus shifting to Jim and Spock again, and the development... Deeveeelooppmeeennnttt~~~~

Good stuff~

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2012 6:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

How how how does it steer back to focus so intently on Jim and Spock? Ah yes, this is a Jim and Spock fic. Hehe. But when it started out, the interaction between Jim and Bones was so dynamic and the friendship bond (annoying each other on both ends sorta bond) felt so energetic and - not forgetting - very entertaining made me forget all about a Spock entering the story, until he literally did.

You write one on one character relationships very nicely, the focus is intense, and really an entertaining read.

I'm looking forward to the 2 other chapters ahead ;)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2012 3:54 PM Title: Chapter 3

I freaking love this! The ending was BAMF!Amazing!lol

Why don't you upload this to ff.net? I collect my favorite stories over there and it's such a waste that this one isn't there.

I enjoyed reading this.THANK YOU!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it!  I would have uploaded over there but... well, I'm lazy!  Thank you! :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2012 4:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have been looking forever for a well-written Academy fictions and I finally I found one. Professor spock and Cadet Kird are my favorite!

Reviewer: justfollow Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2012 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 3

Aww :D the ending makes me want to read this from Spock's POV like crazy. Would you ever consider writing that?? It'd be so cute. Anyway~

I love how sweet and touchy Jim is in this, and how he sort of just clicks with Spock immediately. Really well done, thanks for posting

Author's Response:

I've considered so many mirror ideas to this story... alas, it's now been years, so i doubt anything will come of them.. :) Still, this one was fun to write!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2011 10:24 AM Title: Chapter 3

I thinking of  sacrificial offering for you:
After more than a hundred stories I read on this site
Finally I read a story about cadet Kirk And Professor Spock

What would you like?



Author's Response:

I have more in mind for cadet Kirk and professor Spock... the trick is to get off my lazy butt and actually write it lol.

Reviewer: queenmab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2011 5:08 PM Title: Chapter 3

Yay for McCoy! :D

Author's Response:

I know, right?  Gotta love him!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2010 8:28 PM Title: Chapter 3

Now that ending really begs for at *least* one time stamp, if not more. How about one where Jim's insecurities rear up and Spock has to confess just what it was about Jim that attracted him in the first place, how then he felt uncomfortable knowing that he and McCoy were tricking Jim, ending with lovely mushy declarations and smut? And then Jim needs to have his revenge on Bones, of course, so that'd be awesome as well!



Author's Response:

Oh, believe me, I am the queen of sequels-that-should-be!  I would love love love to write more in this universe... I just happen to be one of the real champions of procrastination.. lol.  Thanks for commenting and i'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: spockollama Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2010 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 3

Guh. That was amazing;)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: ThistleL Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2010 5:01 PM Title: Chapter 3

I loved the ending the most but the enitre story itself drew me in and I have no doubt I'll remember annoying!Jim and sneaky!Spock for a good long while.



Author's Response:

Very happy to hear it... I hope more than a year later that you are still remembering them... *cough* Man I need to check on this stuff more often... terribly sorry... And thank you!

You must login (register) to review.