Reviews For Repeat Offender
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2015 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, I adore this story.  The way you gradually build our understanding of who Jim fought and why, the way you have Spock confess to having been a lot like Jim in his youth, the way you have Spock take care of Jim, and the totally gorgeous way you wrote it.

I'd cite some favorite lines, but there are so MANY that I'd just quote the entire story.  Okay, I guess I have to give one:  <i>Silence has always been Spock's most effective weapon, as sharply honed as the lirpas he taught Jim to use, and possibly far more dangerous.</i>

Thanks for a beautiful story.

 

Reviewer: sundara Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2015 4:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh very good. Love the shadowy, smokey, sultry, feel you've written into the entire piece...great style. VERY good Spock voice/characterization. Great read.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2013 3:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice story.Had a certain feel to it that I really like.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: zjofierose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2011 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

this will always be one of my favorite stories. there's not a wasted word in it, and there are so many very, very good lines. also, i am a complete sucker for devastatingly efficient spock, who is not nearly so naive or innocent as some might like to believe. the spock you write is, dare i say it, emotionally complex, and it just makes the whole story so much more interesting.

you also, in all your fics, show instead of tell, and i really, really, appreciate that. and well, what can i say, they're also always just plain hot.

well done. thank you for sharing this.



Author's Response:

Thank you very, very much!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2010 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

I think my favorite part was imagining Bones giving that lecture on how a paper cut can kill you!



Author's Response:

*grins*  It would hvae been hysterical.  Thank you!

Reviewer: SouthernBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2010 5:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

When I first found this archive, this was one of the first stories I read and it instantly became my very favorite. When I went back to read it again, I couldn't remember the title and couldn't find it. You have no idea how hard I've been looking for it. My search has lead me to some other very interesting stories but this one is still my very favorite.



Author's Response: Wow, thank you very, very much! I'm very glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2009 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a wonderful story where the characters have a shared knowledge of the circumstances of the situation, but the reader has to piece it together as the narrative gradually reveals more details.  I love stories where I'm forced to think, to figure things out.  Written by the author of one of two of my all-time favourite reboot K/S fics, the skill and quality of the writing shine out just as much in this piece, too.

I really enjoyed the characterisations of Kirk and Spock, with both coming across as intelligent and vulnerable.  'First time' stories are my favourite, because I enjoy the tension that leads up to that first encounter, and this is one where Kirk and Spock getting together makes complete sense and the timing of it feels absolutely right. 

A really fabulous read - very highly recommended.



Author's Response: Thank you very, very much. It's one of the stories I worried about posting the most with the delicate nature of the subject matter.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2009 8:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yummy!!!  We likes this, preciouss, yesss we doess...

Greywolf



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad you enjoyed it!

You must login (register) to review.