Reviews For 26 one shots
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: freddie-j Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2009 10:19 AM Title: Lingusistics

Please don't be offended - I'm only correcting it because it's so awesomely badass, and can possibly be moreso with proper punctuation:

“Yes? See, the thing is, I speak a lot of languages. I like learning, and languages are always fun, and all those insults you’ve given me over the past year? Yeah, I understood them all."

and

“I don’t particularly care if you insult me. I’m used to the ignorance of uninformed people. I do, however, have issues with you doing it while we’re on duty. And if you do it again, it’ll go in your file. And Lieutenant Uhura? If you insult my crew again, I’ll have you transferred to the crappiest assignment that I possibly can.”

 

In other news: This bunch of fics rocks. Way. It is amusing/interesting/fascinating/enjoyable/yay. It is, however, 2 am, and I am unable to express my thoughts in a properly coherent manner, so I am going to shut up now.

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2009 9:24 PM Title: Conversations

yes! not enough explores kirks mind and spock's physicality!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2009 8:11 AM Title: Lingusistics

Woh, I like this one a lot, this takes off from where the movie went and goes to the logical end.  And yer right -- bravado notwithstanding, ya don't get thru the Academy in 3 years by goofing off or sleeping around.

Bravo for Jim, this one *was* fun!!!  Yee-fuckin'-HAW!!  If I think of any ideas I'll mail 'em to ya.

Greywolf, grinning

Reviewer: 1billsookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2009 11:05 PM Title: Hate

love this. i think you should make chapter 3 into a story. 100/10

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2009 8:42 PM Title: Hate

So far, so good!  I like it, and as for the one you want to make into a full story, I would really like to see that.   I hope you don't give up, and hey, don't rush yourself.  Good writing takes time.  (Although I totally understand when a story is screaming for you to write it.)

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2009 6:51 AM Title: Hate

Damn, now this bit, Jim's POV, is awesome!  It has *teeth*.  Moar pls!

Greywolf

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2009 6:48 AM Title: Conversations

Yeah, I think so.  Yer on to something here; it's got some juice, it makes me wanna see Wot Happens Next...  Go for it!

Greywolf

Reviewer: KaasKnot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2009 5:38 AM Title: Conversations

Awesomeness! I'd really like to see where this one goes, you should definitely make chapter 3 into an actual story. I like how Spock goes to McCoy for help, already the trio is forming. *rubs palms together with glee*

You might want to rein Sam back a little, though-less hate and nastiness all at once. If it's a longer story, maybe stretch out the details over time. He sort of comes off as a convenient plot device to promote angsty-woe (he is, it's just a bit, well, obvious).

Hehe, I like the idea of Jim confronting Uhura. Everyone always underestimates him, and it's wonderful fun when he blows their minds. Keep writing!

You must login (register) to review.