Reviews For Each to Their Own
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 8:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am so glad I saw the post about this on FB.  I loved it!  The agony and the waiting and the missed opportunities when all they had to do was discuss it with a third party in Spock's hearing range!  Their lovemaking was beautiful and I don't think this needs one bit of editing, it's perfect the way it is!  Thank you so much!



Author's Response: Thank you. That's sweet of you to say :)

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 7:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Delightful

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a very sweet, very loving "First Time" story!

~AKO

Reviewer: Natalja007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 3:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I love you for that fiction!!! Poor frustrated Jim, I had to laugh so hard... Firstly his First looking at some crabbes, then the surfing disaster, followed by sunburn with throwing up. But that tender, sweet moment when Spock says 'Ask me what, Jim?'... So so lovely, thank you for writing and sharing your story!!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2013 2:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great story.Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 11:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this! I've read it probably like six times whenever I need a TOS pick me up. :D



Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad it cheers you up :)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2012 1:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful story. Thank your sharing.



Author's Response: Thank you. It's lovely when someone reviews ages after a story was written. Nice to know people are still reading it :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2012 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I can't believe I didn't review this...What a wonderful hot shoreleave vacation. Love the humour in this, great job my friend.



Author's Response: Thanks very much. Lovely of you to say so, M x

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2011 4:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

that was fun
I want to book a vacation from your travel agency!
With a hot tub on the roof whit a naked Spock inside!!!
Where I sign???

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2011 5:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hilarious and cute, perfectly in character! Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :)

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2010 8:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

I read this some time ago,  got bored and went through the archives recently. Why I didn't leave a review for it the first time I haven't a clue. But this was just adorable.

Reviewer: Cutting love Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2010 5:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my god I love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ^_^

Reviewer: Rhaegal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2010 5:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have to admit I squealed when you said they were in Cornwall - another Cornish lass here! (although I'm from the south coast which is, of course, infinitely superior...however lacking in amorous Vulcans)

I do love it when Jim tries too hard at this seduction thing. (Although did he really not realise he'd hit on Spock's favourite activity first time out? If you're going to go and fall for a scientist, you have to accept they're into weird shit!) Love that the solution was so simple and he needn't have tried so hard. Also, cockblocking relatives are hilarious.

Mostly, though, thank you for taking Spock home! You've made me quite nostalgic :-)

Reviewer: Loethlin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2009 4:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh god dammit! I didn't know that bit about him liking italian before. Where did you find it? I find my lack in knowledge disturbing.



Author's Response:

I think it's hidden in the small print of the Star Trek Encyclopaedia, if you look very, very closely.

Reviewer: Terri O Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2009 1:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am seriously in love with "not so suave" Kirk. He just makes me squeal. :) You write it beautifully. I felt my chest constricting many times during this, all the while grinning like an idiot.

Bravo, my slashy friend. Bravo.



Author's Response:

Oh good! I like making people grin *grins*

Reviewer: Loethlin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2009 8:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

I believe the correct wording of the phrase is "to each his own", translation of Latin "suum cuique".

Isn't Spock supposed to dislike italian food? Wait, um, ah, yea... He totally does. I remember him repeating a firm "No" several times, in ST IV: The Voyage Home.

Oh, I KNEW it. Heatstrokes are bad. I hate them. Poor Jim.

I dunno. I loved the kissing scene but I always imagined Kirk to bottom so it's somewhat hard to get over this... Plus, I think Vulcan bilogy wouldn't agree with water based lube. I mean, they do tend to be like camels, accomodating as much water as possible, Which begs the questions. where do they store it? and, If in contact with a water based lube, would they absorb the water fast enough for the intercourse to become uncomfortable and leave friction burns..? ;-)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment - I spent a fair bit of my afternoon trying to manoeuvre a Scottish work colleague into saying it, so I could test if a true Scot might mangle it in the way I envisaged. My boss was delighted at my level of productivity.

Spock absolutely adored Italian food before the Fal-tor-pan, a little known effect of which is to alter the way in which the brain perceives flavours.

And Vulcans and Camels? Like twins separated at birth ;-)

Reviewer: Jules Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2009 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonder what Jim would have done with clotted cream. Loved the story and the humour, especially Spock's joke at the end.

Love

Jules x



Author's Response:

Clotted cream! Bugger! Wish I'd thought of that...

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2009 9:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well that was delightful. I feel like I've been on a holiday myself after reading that.

And the final scene was just adorable...thank you.

Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :-)

 

Reviewer: PolarStar Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2009 4:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great story! Love how Jim fucks up again and again, only to discover there's been no need for his desperate efforts at all.



Author's Response:

It's nice to hear that - I was toying with Spock being a bit less eager, but decided Jim deserved a break :-)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2009 8:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aww. Very nice first time story!! It was hilarious to see everything go hopelessly wrong before it finally went blissfully right. How in hell Kirk though a Vulcan, from a DESERT planet, would be a natural in any water sport I cannot fathom, but the picture of Spock as an indignant seal was a priceless one :-D Loved the little joke Spock cracked at Scotty at the end.



Author's Response:

I'm explaining it to myself as Kirk being so loved up that he really couldn't see beyond Spock having good balance...but that could just be my excuse for wanting him being all indignant sealy!! Thanks for reviewing :-)

You must login (register) to review.