You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2014 6:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is nicely done and beautifully written.  You manage to keep the boys in character during a ridiculous situation, and that's wonderful.

 

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great mix of tender sweetness and the hilarity that is most situations Jim gets himself into.

Reviewer: ousoonerfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2010 5:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Adorable story..

Thanks, C



Author's Response:

You're welcome.

Reviewer: Milann Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2010 1:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

This might sound totally weird, but I have to admit I have somewhat of a kink for stories dealing with Kirk's allergies.  I find it utterly adorable and hilarious that such a charismatic captain that commands respect from his crew and most who meet him could fall victim to such an inescapable and unfortunate inconvenience.  Rather cute actually for a man like Kirk who is usually in such control to be so helpless!!

So needless to say I found every aspect of this story amusing, cute, delicious, etc.  I've already read it several times since discovering it haha.  I love the sense of dread that creeps up on him while waiting his turn to speak and the eventual disaster that follows.  (I feel a little bad for him... so humiliated like that!)  Also the tight dynamic between him and Spock and McCoy as they drop everything for him is so well written and in character I feel it could be straight from the show <3.

Most of all, I love the kind of domino-effect Kirk's temporary lapse in controlling his thoughts has on Spock's ability to help control Kirk's reaction.  Really, the whole allergic reaction is such a funny and fitting parallel here.  It seems the increase of the physical discomfort Kirk feels just mirrors the increasing tension between Kirk and Spock to that moment.

Alright, sorry for my dis-jointed thoughts and fangirlish flailing.  I just love this story to pieces and it's going down as one of my all-time favorites.  It has everything I could ever ask for from a K/S story... or Star Trek fiction period.  (And the bit at the end... priceless <3).



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Milann

Reviewer: Reflection Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2010 9:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Cute and funny. I loved this. I'd add it to my favourites but for the fact that the site won't let me. I have no idea why nor if this is happening to others, but there you go.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story. It was a lot of fun to write.

Reviewer: sundara Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 5:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

LOL! You know, given all the allergies we heard Kirk had, it's amazing that the only storyline item I can think of that uses the idea is Kirk's eyes and having to wear glasses b/c of not being able to undergo modern treatment due to his allergic reactions.  This story idea is brilliant! Lots of fun and oh so easy to imagine...all around great read. Thanks!



Author's Response:

It's always surprised me that there was only that one story as well, especially considering that look on his face in the movie when he says he's allergic to retinox. An untapped source of new ideas.(g) Glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: verizonhorizon Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2009 7:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Cute!!!

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2009 7:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

hi,

brilliant! laughed a lot and fell in love with your story...

can't wait to read more from you....



Author's Response:

Brilliant? Oh, I like being brilliant.(g) So glad you enjoyed the story. I'm sure the archivist is putting up the stories as fast as she can. Thank you so much for commenting.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2009 2:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent! Bravo!

Author's Response:

Achoo! I mean, thank you.(g)

You must login (register) to review.