Reviews For The Chase
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2012 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice story.I really like Edan's character.

Reviewer: jedimonkeyspock Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2012 6:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOVED IT :) fantasitc story, i was expecting smut, but what a pleasant surprise to find a well developed, completed story XD with a bit of smut on the side ;) i think your characters were in character and beautiful written. i also enjoyed your character building with edan, he was a believable character that was fun to read but didn't dominate the story. very well done. my only critique is that i'm pretty sure betazoids have black eyes? (although violet is much cooler :P)

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2011 12:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

Some people have good story lines.  Others write well.  Others are creative.  Others have perfect dialog.  You have all of it and more.  Wonderful story in every way.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Wow. Thanks.

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2009 12:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

apart from the massively minor point that I dont believe the stigma of prostitution would be part of Kirk's makeup, that was an excellent and so very K/S story...



Author's Response:

He's got a position to protect. It wouldn't be so much from him, but from what he'd be afraid Starfleet would do. Thank you :)

Reviewer: L Marrick Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2009 6:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love your writing style. You say what you need to say, not long-winded but always eloquent, and your voice for Jim is one of my favorites. I liked that here Spock was the one protecting Jim's modesty, though usually it's portrayed as the other way around. It showed that Spock knows that Jim's not all his reputation paints him to be. You conveyed the different characters without needing to spend a lot of time painting pictures of them for us. You seem to trust that they will show us who they are without your help, and they do. It's a very good example of the writer getting out of the way of her own work. Nice job! Thanks for writing this, and keep it up!



Author's Response:

Thank you. Modest? I didn't think of that. I thought of it more as Spock was thinking 'I know you're afraid to believe what I'm offering, so I'm gonna stick it in front of your face until you have to grab it.' And the characters, well, our two speak for themselves. I fought about how to do Edan, but he turned out a kind-hearted Lestat, which was rather cool.

Reviewer: adafrog Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2009 1:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very cool, thanks.



Author's Response:

As was your review, thanks :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2009 10:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story! I so wanted to know who was the one who sent the misive to Spock. Though I think Edan should be considered like a courtisan or even a therapist, heh..

Thank you very much for sharing this, it was great reading! and hot.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Edan is many things ;)

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2009 5:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed the story! I liked your idea that Jim and Spock literally couldn't harm each other with the bond in place, since I've never read a story with that take on it before. Great job! XD

Author's Response:

Thank you. I like playing with different rules for the bonds. My next story will probably switch a few more around :)

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2009 6:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Inspired by one o' mine, huh?  Kewl!  Which one?  I'm gonna guess Ripple, but I ain't sure.  But I damn well enjoyed the story, yes indeedy, mm=hm, yowza!

 

Mmm.... yep.  Definitely a 9 on the ol' drool-o-meter ;-)>

Greywolf, grinning



Author's Response:

I'd have to look. The title eludes me. It's the K/S that isn't. Thank you :) and thank you for the inspiration.

Reviewer: swangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2009 4:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

lovely, tender and hot.  a different twist on the first time



Author's Response:

Thank you. I like twisting things.

You must login (register) to review.