Reviews For A Gilded Hook
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Akumasfate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2015 4:15 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Shit, I did not expect that. Just, I'm at a loss for words that was so sad and awesome and the twist was so perfect I didn't expect that at all. Usually I'm a fan of happy endings, I hate when characters die but you did it so perfectly that I can't help but love it. Thanks for the awesome read!

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2015 7:54 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

I know you wrote this ages ago but I just found this! 

DAMN! 

This was fantastic! I was amazed at the turn of who exactly thus Spock was! I loved it! You gave me a thrill ride while reading this!

Excellent story!  

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2015 3:28 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Wow.  That was stunning.  What an unexpected twist!

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2012 5:31 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Wham thought provoking and different a twist like no other piece

Reviewer: Alice Nox Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2012 5:09 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Im sorry if you think Im lying you. My "Friends" are pricks who thinks posting crap comments on peoples stories is a great way to mock me for liking slash. And yea, my grammar, spelling, and stories suck. I cant disagree. But i do it for fun not to add up to some body's expectations. But my apology WAS indeed sincere. I truly would never post something that cruel on someone's work. I suppose you wont believe me and there is nothing I can say that will make any difference. But please know, I am sorry and I do like your story, truly. 

Reviewer: Alice Nox Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2012 9:00 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Urm...Hello. I believe that a comment was left on this story by my account when it was under the name EMOGIRL. I would simply like to say I apologize. I am dearly sorry. It seems that when I left my account open while reading this someone I thought was a friend and could be trusted logged onto my computer and saw what i was reading and decided they would take the "liberty" of commenting for me. After reviewing what was left on this I feel just horrible. Nobody should be left a review like that. 

I hope that you can forgive such a comment. I dearly wish that I had judged my "friends" better. I hope that perhaps I can make up for it by writing a review in MY OWN WORDS. :)

 

My review: This story had many compiling elements! And the development was quite interesting. And the end was absolutely stunning leaving the reader with a almost echoing feeling of how the characters felt. I hope to see your talent develop in extraordinary ways in the future! I see Great talent in the ruff here! Keep it going! :D



Author's Response:

1) It is compelling, not compiling.

2) It is rough, not ruff.

3) I don't believe you. Your apology lacks sincerity and you follow it up with the most patronising review I've ever received. Talent in the rough? Really? Out of morbid interest I looked at your own fic; your averages-two-stars fic. Your grammatically miserable gobbledygook scrabble of words that adds up to no syntax that I recognise. You don't get to patronise me. I am a snob. I am full of myself. But I'm also an autistic genius that gets really snippy when challenged by a mental midget that is too stupid to recognize Danger! Danger! Will Robinson.

4) No, I'm not very nice when someone is nasty to me, gets grief over it, then tries to justify their behavior with the perfect panacea of Oh-no-someone-hacked-me. Take your feeble text-speak idiocy elsewhere.

Reviewer: RinRin68 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2011 6:45 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

I've read many k/s fanfictions on the internet, continuously rating them and creating a mental list of my favorites. After read this I- no, WHILE I read this, the list inside my mind shattered. Im never going to think of Spock Prime the same, let alone any k/s tale or even star trek:tos the same. What you've created is a masterpiece, of genius design and structure. so in other words, AWESOME JOB! I LOVED IT! :D

Reviewer: AlitaT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 4:15 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

This made me weep. You're a horrible person, but an awesome writer.

Reviewer: taalibba320 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2010 11:32 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Wow, totally not my usual read (all about the happy fluff-ball endings) but this was really awesome. Surprise!mirror!Spock was a fun idea all on its own, but the obsessed!love reveal made me mentally re-categorize everything that I'd already read as being oopsie!bonding pains to deliberate!mental!messings, which just hits you all at once so you go 'ooooooh... bad Spock is very bad.' Very cool.

Reviewer: imitari Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2010 8:01 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Here's your review: Amazingly thought out. Wonderful. ^_^

Reviewer: Vigdis Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2010 6:47 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Stunning. Unsettling. Haunting. Incredible.

And YES, a warning would have ruined it... Except maybe one for serious Angst. :)

Oh, and I want that sequel T'Purr mentioned too!

Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2010 3:30 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Oh wow! Totally unexpected ending and I loved it! I was confused about which Spock was doing what for a while there, but I see that was your intention, and it worked! Now my only question is, When can we expect the sequel? You know, the one where Kirk is tried for Spock Prime's murder or thrown into the looney bin as criminally insane! Waiting, waiting, waiting!!!

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2010 10:11 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Oh God. This almost made me cry. Must you write such things?? ^^ I'm busy searching for my handkerchiefs... sniff...

I hope to read more from you soon!

Reviewer: DayDreamer10 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2010 2:14 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

OMG!!! I did not see Mirror!Spock coming! What a TWIST!!!! This was INCREDIBLE!!!!! Just when I started to feel happy for them...TWIST!!! You are an amazing writer! I loved this story!

Reviewer: CinderGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2010 6:11 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

wow that was so sad... I wasn't expecting the ending.. i loved it

Reviewer: eeriedescent Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2009 9:12 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Oh my god. I had to create an account here simply to review this. I've had a huge stupified grin on my face for the last five minutes due to the sheer magnificent awesomeness of this story. Well freaking done, it is beyond cool. <3



Author's Response:

Thanks! This is the story I am most proud of. I like my WIP Kirk/Pike/McCoy, but this one is my baby.

Reviewer: Featherbow Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2009 5:35 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

oh god...I finished reading and...god I felt like I'd been punched in the gut. I couldn't even breathe and I had tears on my cheeks. LOVED the twist.



Author's Response:

I'm happy to have gotten such a visceral reaction. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2009 1:25 AM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Wow. I totally didn't see that coming.



Author's Response:

I'm glad. :D

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2009 12:17 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Wow~ Breathless.

I'm glad there is not a Warning about Spock from Mirror Universe. Great Work!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: sherryillk Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2009 1:36 PM Title: “Wer geteilt, ist, hat, nicht, mitzuteilen”- Bargeld

Wow, first Spock Prime with the new Kirk... I almost ran from that alone since it's not something I generally read (I am so an ageist -- he's awesome but really wrinkly...) and then the whole Mirror Verse thing at the end really ends up making you go o.O It does disregard the comics but all in all, this was a very trippy little story so I think that's the least of its worries.

I'm not really sure I'm better off having read it since I think I need something with a happy ever after ending to forget about this one before I ultimately turn in the night, lest I have nightmares, but I don't regret it so I guess that's really the important thing. If your intention was to blow away the reader's mind and leave them unsettled, then you have completely achieved it.



Author's Response:

That was exactly what I was going for.

:D

You must login (register) to review.