You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: orlandosgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2015 10:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

oh yes! tres cool, cherie. Kirk on the receiving end: always knew he had it in 'im...

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 7:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

I liked this alternate take on what happened.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2013 7:13 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Family Matters

Great story.I love all the different POV's in here.certainly refreshing to read.

Reviewer: Belayday Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 10:40 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Family Matters

Love. LOVE. I love this story. I loved the McCoy chapter so much, it was spot-on perfect, of course.

I am happy to have read the whole thing, but also sad that there is nothing else to read. My heart weeps bittersweet tears.

Thank you for writing and sharing this, I would buy you a soda if we met in real life. Your favorite flavor of soda.

Reviewer: Belayday Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 8:10 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Touch Upon the Wonders that You See

I've been reading this on my ereader, and I had to get up, come onto this page, and review what I've read so far, because this story is amazing. Your characterizations are perfect, spot on, and leave me with fangirlish glee, my hands grasping my ereader while I think 'yes. YES.'

I loved the premise, you did the idea such justice, and it was perfect. I love the parts written through the eyes of others in their lives, they are extremely satisfying. I loved reading Frank's bit, even though he is not a meaningful character in the movie really, you fleshed him out, gave him motivations and flavor, and that is amazing.

You did the same thing for Winona and Sam, they feel so alive, and they make sense, and in their 'maing sense', they make Kirk make more sense too. I am blown away!

And this bit with Sarek was awesome. It felt so true to what we learned of him in the film, but deeper. His pride/conflict regarding his son is very clear, and I love his reactions to Kirk and Spock being together.

I really love reading about the reactions of all of these characters to the actions and achievments of Kirk as he came into his own. For several of them, they have known Kirk for his entire life, they saw him struggling, and now they see him being astounding, like he was meant to be. 

And and and, I am only halfway through, and I could just kiss you.

Okay, going to read the rest now, I'll review again when I finish the entire thing. I love you.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2012 4:24 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Second Star to the Right

Jocelyn doesn't seem all too bad now. She always felt liek such a horrible monster the way she's been written in many fics. and Bones feels like such a sad-case dad. But well, life is life and when you go out to space, that's it man. Your family is in the stars now, no longer are they the ones back on solid ground.

and it is hard, coz of the 'connection-feeling' thing, after all, his DNA is in that Jo kid.

Bones is the real lost boy out there in space yeah.

I mean, Jim has Spock, Scotty has the engines, Sulu and Checkov are as good as a team and everyone's mostly got someone. Chapel is a question mark, since it feels like they play the friends with benefits game only. So yeah, we found our real lost boy.

All's that left, will be his Bones~

*Thumbs up!* love the torture you put the poor doctor through in this part. It was entertaining~ :D

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2012 11:09 AM Title: Chapter 8 - Part of My Soul

This chapter was so deep... It feels like I've found a catatomb of library archives of ancient parchment papered books, beneath the dessert sands, in a library now lost to modern civilization. You know, like in that Avatar.Aang story. Anyway. This chapter was a book!

I'd imagine if Older Spock wrote a bibliography, it would fill a section of that library.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2012 9:25 AM Title: Chapter 7 - You've Got a Piece of Me

They've all gone batshit crazy. xD

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2012 8:12 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Touch Upon the Wonders that You See

Sarek saw them.  XP Heheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 5:45 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Cinderella's Wicked Stepmother

You are really good with this whole character study thing you know.

in 10 simply parts, you've fleshed out Frank's life story in his personal point of view. You gave the 'default bad guy' character, a silver lining chance at redemption. You gave readers a second opinion on Frank.

I don't see him at such a bad guy now. Not anymore. More like one of those misunderstood people.

Yes yes, he is NOT all good, but he is not all bad either. And I LOVE it. love love love it. How you've written it in a way, that we see why Jim would have such a bad picture of Frank painted in his mind. And Winona's picture of Frank. and all that. and just wow man. Seriously...

Not just with Frank. But with Winona too (the previous chap). Just awesome man!

You give so much more life and depth to these characters that never got much mention in the movie! I am LOVING THAT!

THANK YOU! :D

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 7:54 AM Title: Chapter 3- for a hundred visions and revisions

Scotty and Mom..... god. no. That would be ten million levels of weird.

I think she's cool. in this one. Again, you've done it. Simply, yet befitting. Most others usually spell Winona out as a rotten mom who couldn't get over her heartbreak. But this version does her a bit more justice. The Kick-ass mom that would've complimented the gallent George anyday. Definately better than someone who'd be totally defeated by heartbreak. Afterall, this is a mother figure we're speaking of. A mother of two sons - one of which gets more attention and 'importance'. ;)

Yay Winona!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 4:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for fastwarding the STXI part of the movie. You know quite a few stories I've read re-writes that entier part and don't change much at all (why re-write it all when it's gonna be the same eh?) at least you sped through it and got the the good parts.

Speaking of good parts...

Math Genius! and getting caught by Spock! *sighs* lovely. The anticipation during those sneaky fill-in-answers parts were soo mouthwatering. Wonderful, delectable chunks of literary arranged in a beautiful platter.

You've managed to manuever your way out of the 'sticky' parts like past girlfriends and ex-wife quite well. I find myself not minding it at all. I do look forward to it thou, if you decide to adress that issue. Would prove interesting ,especially Spock's side of the explanation.

On that note, Kobayashi Maru went by smoothly too. It's just so slick this story (this chapter?) of yours! The flow's really smooth. but it's not plain. one would usually thing something so smooth flowing to be on the cliche-normal type'ed sort. But this one has that curry zang biting just oh so nicely.

Definately leaves you craving for more.

Onwards! Next chapter! :D

Reviewer: nixishadow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2012 10:29 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Family Matters

I swear, this is like the sixth time I've read this, and I have yet to write a review, so I'll do so now.

I have to say, I love this fic.  It's amazingly detailed, funny, tender, loving, angsty, sad, depressing, joyful, at times and just fantastic everywhere.  I can't get over how clearly you present your characters.  They all fall into place exactly where and how they need to.  Each part flows perfectly, each part covers another aspect of the Kirk/Spock expirience, each aspect details something that brings another piece of the whole out.  I have placed this piece on my all time favorites list beacuse it's just amazing how well everything flows.

Thanks for getting inspired by the challenge, I'd love to see more of your writing.

Reviewer: sonnyisforlovers Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story was so well written. I love your writing style and the way you portrayed everyone. Beautiful! There were so many funny lines but my favorite was when Bones thought suicide missions were like foreplay for Jim and Spock :)

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2011 7:15 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Family Matters

My God, The thought you put into this story AMAZING. You must really be a GENIUS. So much depth in here. Just Love this . Every one has there owe Story I Love that . When the next movie come's out i will be thinking back to your story and knowing how i want them to be. Just WONDERFUL. THANK YOU XOXOXOXOXOXXOX

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 8:16 PM Title: Chapter 2- Win for Losing

(smiles to myself)

 I saw it coming.

But it's incredibly interesting to read what the eye sees

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

I heard about this movie, but did not see it in full.
Was a bit difficult for me to read, it's not writing style that I exposed him to most, but I resisted.
It was very interesting, and I've been on my way to the next chapter, a new adventure!

Reviewer: Ragdoll Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2011 10:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Not sure if I ever left a review on this before, but having just read it again I wanted to say that I adored it... :-) I must have read the beginning bit, with Jim making his scientific debut (all unknowing) to Spock, like, a million times.. This is one of those stories I come back to again and again.  Some really awesome story mechanics (as well as science/math that's genuine enough to make my head spin), and your writing is, as always, excellent.  Thanks for this!

Reviewer: foom101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2010 12:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

so wonderful!!! <3

Reviewer: Jaygirl942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2010 3:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aww, such a cute fic :) Ooh, this is my first review, and I love the smileys font...I'm gonna do it again :) :) :) Yeah, sorry. Easily pleased, 'aint I? Anyway, I like your perspective on how the film should have gone...

You must login (register) to review.