Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2012 10:58 AM Title: Collide

Yes, that sounds good! ... Although, if what I suspect happens in the movie you will be overcome with plotbunnies... So if you want to do anything related to the first reboot... It should be before that! Lol

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2012 6:12 PM Title: Epilogue

This needs a sequel! Is great!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I just had to write a fic where they saved Vulcan.  It just had to be done, lol.  I definitely could write a sequel to it, perhaps sometime in June of 2013 right after the new movie comes out.  Thanks for the idea.  Do you have any requests?  Perhaps for Kirk and Spock to visit Spock's parents and T'Pau on Vulcan?

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2011 10:51 AM Title: Epilogue

I loved that Kirk thought Spock's name might be 'Spork' at first, that cracked me up! And having Baby Spock react that way to Jim was just so freakin' adorable...I could read a whole fic based on their interactions alone, I swear! Thanks for sharing this with us!



Author's Response:

Kirk calls Spock "Spork" during the trial scene in the movie novelization, so I 'borrowed' from that.  ;)    Thanks so much for reviewing, and yeah I loved the whole Baby Spock part - so cute and fun to write.

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2010 9:41 PM Title: The Narada Returns

You are such a tease!



Author's Response:

I've never heard that one before *snort*

Reviewer: verizonhorizon Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2010 7:42 PM Title: Surprises At Work

Very enjoyable!

Reviewer: supernova_sunshine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2010 1:41 PM Title: Family Dinner

loving this so far, please write more!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2010 12:06 AM Title: Family Dinner

Amazing story my friend, the dialogue between all the characters in this story flow so well.  You describe things so well that i can close my eyes and see it coming alive in front of me. Thank you for this and look forward for some slashy moments between Jim and Spock can't wait.  

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!!!  I try to think of my stories like movies in my head because that helps me describe them.  There will be an increase of "moments" now that they've had their initial 'bonding' experience. :)

Reviewer: verizonhorizon Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 2:57 PM Title: The Portal

LOL i hope whatever happens doesn't leave Spock locked up in a tiny room all day and night trying to do the impossible while Kirk goes out cavorting.



Author's Response:

Nah, they're sticking together. :D  LOL they still have the binders on!  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: verizonhorizon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2009 11:22 PM Title: Enter Cupcake

I don't even know why but something about Academy fic just makes me so excited! I love the new plottage, and I can't wait for hand holding. Never till I read fics about Vulcans was I ever so excited for hand holding. Adorable. But anyway, I love this story! It's just really endearing. And I like that Spock was firm with Kirk but had some secret desires he'd actually quite like to indulge in. That boy's gonna be trouble for you, Spock! Looking forward to the next part!

Author's Response:

Thank you!!  LOL of course Kirk's going to be trouble.  He's Kirk, it's what he DOES. :D  Look for an update soon.

Reviewer: KaasKnot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2009 4:43 PM Title: Enter Cupcake

*sighs contentedly* I really love this story. =)

Author's Response:

I'm glad!!

Reviewer: verizonhorizon Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2009 6:41 PM Title: Kirk the Hacker

I like it, I like it! More, please!

Re: Spork. Oh no you didn't! Ack! You did. Lol.

 

Reviewer: moonwatcher99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2009 8:52 PM Title: Kirk the Hacker

Well, well.  The Guardian of Forever.  The plot thickens!  I hope there will be more on the way, I want to see how far this goes!  Too many unanswered questions!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Don't worry, there are plenty more twists and turns to come.  Look for an update soon!

Reviewer: Caravaggio Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2009 5:53 PM Title: Collide

Glad that you are continuing this story.  Great characterizations all around.  Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!!  Keeping them in character is very important to me.

Reviewer: swangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2009 4:06 AM Title: Kirk the Hacker

thx for writing more



Author's Response:

Welcome! :)

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2009 4:53 PM Title: Collide

such a beautiful story! thank you for posting



Author's Response:

You're welcome, and thank you! :D

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2009 1:54 PM Title: Collide

I like this story, a brief encounter that packs a lot of impact :-D I love how Spock kept staring at his hand and admitted to himself the contentment he felt when he touched Jim's hand - something more visceral than his prudent courtship with Uhura ever brought him :). You have all the characters very true to themselves, Kirk brash but not mean, Spock controlled but not unemotional as he would have people believe, and Uhura reserved and intelligent. It was a nice detail to mention how Spock was puzzled at the cadet's identity because he wasn't on the official lists:) Yes, I could imagine this having happened in the course of the movie, a delted scene of sorts. A delightful snippet.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much!  I try to make the characters as true to themselves as I can.  I can't write Kirk as meanspirited, because he's just not that way without at VERY good reason!  He allowed Nero, the guy who killed his father and wrecked his life, a chance to surrender when he could've just shot him.  What a guy! *sigh*  LOL a deleted scene, I wish!!   That would be hilarious.

You must login (register) to review.