You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 12:05 PM Title: Chapter 2

This was absolutely precious and I can't wait for the sequel!  Why would anyone think that T'Lema's move to New Vulcan would end badly?  Of course she will miss her home and her parents, but she will adapt to her new surroundings.  Selek/Spock will be a wonderful guardian as he has experience raising an energetic little girl already as well as knowing first hand of many of the problems that T'Lema will face as a mixed heritage child and I can't imagine a better or fiercer protector.  She will also have her grandfather, whom I'm hoping has mellowed with age and his many losses.  Also, New Vulcan is not Old Vulcan and with all of it's changes, I can't imagine a better place for T'Lema to grow up.  That being said, I'm sure it won't be easy because children can be cruel little beasts (adults as well), but somehow I think the Spock/Kirk genes will be dominant and look out for anyone who tries to get in that little girls way!  Thank you for sharing this! :)

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2013 9:47 AM Title: Chapter 2

I think I understand where your other reviewers are coming from. The prequel to this fic had the couple go through so much just to become pregnant at all and now it feels like they're dumping her off on New Vulcan. I understand that was not your intent but considering how well you crafted their emotions in the first story it's hardly surprising to find people reacting as if they've been jarred because they have. Both Spock and Kirk have lost parents and for them to essentially allow their daughter to grow up without them is illogical given their past histories. However you have warned us all so caveat lector I suppose, lol! But as for this fic in particular you've done a really nice job in creating T'Lema, her personality does seem to be a mix of Spock and Kirk and her interactions with everyone are adorable. I also enjoyed how Spock Prime has his own emotional arc he goes through, how it makes him consider his own life. Nicely done! 

Reviewer: Arnyri Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2012 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 2

I really liked this, especially the tender way everyone talks about what might have been and the changes that have happened in the nu!trek universe. I really like the dichotomy; makes for potential exploration of new themes that could not have happened (or could not have easily happened) before.

I think T'Lema could use a challenge... I'm a little interested to see what direction authors are taking New Vulcan in, as each seems to be interestingly different. :) I'm curious where you got T'Lema's name?

All in all, I really liked this. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2010 9:16 AM Title: Chapter 2

Love this story

Reviewer: AddictedReader13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2010 11:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

poor spock' :(

Reviewer: miholo Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2009 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 2

Cute!

Reviewer: miholo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2009 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

Your summary?

 

AWESOME.

 

Chapter 1?

 

AWESOMER.

 

*goes off to read the rest*

Reviewer: Jinx Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2009 6:51 AM Title: Chapter 2

You've written a wonderful plot, and I enjoyed reading it fully.  Plus I totally agree with your plan to keep Kirk and Spock on the ship. It would be a waste of hard work to have them give up their careers. Many parents work, so why not them?

Great job, and thank you so much for having shared your story with us.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2009 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 2

Thankee for postin' here -- FFN drives me bats.  Ok, *more* bats...

I reckon she'd do fine wi' her "Uncle", meself.  It does seem logical that Vulcan so diminished might become a bit more mellow on the remaining kids.

More please...



Author's Response:

Yeah, I had some lj friends comment that they wanted to read my stuff more but they hated FFN, which is why I was directed here :) Now if I could just find a decent place to post my non-K/S and gen stuff...

I'm working on the sequel where she moves in with Spock Prime. He doesn't realize yet what he is in for ;)

You must login (register) to review.