Reviews For One Wing
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2014 1:50 AM Title: Chapter 19

This. Was. Amazing. It had all the elements of an epic story! Romance, mystery, angst, and aahhhggg so many feels!! I loved how you involved kirk prime! I always felt sorry for spock prime being all alone 

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2014 6:26 PM Title: Chapter 19

This was great. I love the premise especially -- haven't seen it done before.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

I liked how you combined STXI and STVII. I can honestly say I didn't see that coming. I thought the scary beast in the beginning was old Spock trying to chase young Kirk, though. (Maybe because Lyra wrote a story like that years ago.) So I was kind of nonplussed to find out it was just a wild animal. Anyway, right at the end, there is really nothing like a righteously pissed off Spock, is there? And I loved young Kirk's pitch at bitter, fed-up Kirk in the Nexus. And Spock in the Nexus? Brilliantly played.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 12:39 PM Title: Chapter 19

This novel was a torture. However, no a torture that I could not afford.
I tasted fears in a lot of flavors  and longing in a lot of tones.
The pain was like fingers intertwined together with me.
Sometimes the eyes collapsed under the weight of the imagination.

I wanted a closed ending ,no loopholes, no speculation, but I respect you as a Creator that you believe that this is how should be, and who knows, maybe the non-closed ending is a beginning for something new ... a new challenge?

i Thank you for the adventure

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 11:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

It's one of the few reboot fics I've ever read so far, and you've made me like it :)

The new Kirk, especially, felt very much real, in character - his own history, his own insecurities, his speech patterns.

Also, you fixed Generations - which I've always refused to watch because, d'uh ;-) I know what happens, and I do NOT want to see that.

I loved that you had plot, too - yay for plotty stories!

I'm glad I've found a new author ;-)

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2010 9:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great first chapter.

Reviewer: AddictedReader13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2010 3:34 AM Title: Chapter 12

oh god way hot that was amazing

Reviewer: AddictedReader13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2010 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 3

Go bridge crew! Such an intriguing plot and is Spock senior going through Ponn Farr??? so many questions :(

Reviewer: AddictedReader13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2010 12:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

...hmmm intriguing

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2010 7:27 AM Title: Chapter 19

Oh man! What a way to end the story! I am so glad that there is a sequel to this because I feel like reading about Jim being able to fight for Spock. Although I have to confess that I am anticipating even more angst there so I'm not holding my breath for rainbows and unicorns...but I am hoping for a happily-ever-after. I'll review the sequel when I get a chance to read it.

Reviewer: sabacat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2010 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 19

That was absolutely fantastic! What a clever way to bring back Kirk!Prime for Spock!Prime(and have them at the appropriate corresponding ages... now they're ~both~ two old-ish guys who are like halves of a whole brought together and acting like an old married couple! Love it!)
But Nu!Spock... he needs to be smacked. Really hard. Nu!Kirk... He needs a hug. (After he smacks some sense into Nu!Spock that is! j/k)
I've always loved Q... he's always a bit of a dick, but still... he gets the job done! :P Yeah, he gave them the nudge, but then nature kinda took over from there. :P

This was just an awesome fic!

Reviewer: i-am-a-slash-addict Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2010 6:36 AM Title: Chapter 19

Oh that was so good. I am kinda new to Kirk/Spock shipping and so i am eager to goble up any good story in my path. I read a story recently with this pairing in the AOS verse and there was a scene in which Spock Prime was speaking about his severed bond with Kirk Prime and how the bond couldn't be healed because technically Kirk Prime had never died... while reading it i had thought wouldn't that be an amazing story, somehow reuniting Spock!Prime and Kirk!Prime while still in the AOS universe... and here you've done it!! When i finished chapter 19 i was like NOOOO!!! it can't end there(i am a "happily ever after" whore apparently) and then i read the reviews and saw you commented about a sequel. SQUEEE!!! I am bouncing, just eager to move onto the sequel, but i first wanted to tell you how much i enjoyed this story. Thanks so much for sharing;-)

Reviewer: DB2020 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2010 5:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really like it so far. Just a small suggestion, don't use contractions or anything resembling slang for Spock's dialogue. He wouldn't say "You're sure, Captain?" Instead, he would say either "Are you sure, Captain?" or "You are sure, Captain?" And even when he's repeating words and phrases used by the captain, he wouldn't say them naturally. So if he says he's not being "weird or secretive" then he would say it with some sort of indication that he's repeating Jim's words. i.e. "Nobody is, as you say, being weird or secretive."

Sorry, I really like it so far, but Spock's character was just really out of character and it was all because of his dialogue. Onward with the story! ^_^

Reviewer: afreezingnote Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2010 2:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

"If I’m going to be a glorified delivery boy, I’ll be the best damned delivery boy in the quadrant.” <-- That was perfection.

Reviewer: daskitsumi Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2009 5:49 PM Title: Chapter 19

I just finished this story and it's amazing. You have a very good writing style. At first I thought "Not another pon farr story, that's been done too many times" but since it is well written I chose to continue. I was not disappointed. :)

The story was exiting and I really couldn't tell what was going to happen in the end. Against my expectations it wasn't predictable at all. The ending is a bit sad and a bit happy. I really liked it. The best new universe story I've read so far. Thank you for putting it up!

Reviewer: sherryillk Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2009 1:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

I started off reading this thinking it wasn't my cup of tea and by the end, I was really enjoying it! Now I'm off to read the sequel because I just have to see when Spock will finally get a clue and just surrender to Jim already. ^^

Reviewer: necessarily_anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2009 6:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

okay, so first off I am completely and utterly in awe of this story. usually im just a silent spectator to awesome stories, never really bothering to review ( because im a jerk XD) but this story actually made me register to be able to review.

Wow. this had me hooked from chapter one and i must thank you for giving me a few hours of a very pleasurable read. i would say more but i find that there is a sequel so - *rushes off*

Reviewer: Alhena_star Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2009 11:29 PM Title: Chapter 19

I loved this story! Jim is up to the challenge, I believe that too. 

What is happening with you Spock? ToT  A coward? No please!

OMG! I can´t wait for read more!

Great job!

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2009 2:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

A complete delight. Left me breathless and happy, so very happy for Kirk and Spock, but now you have to sort Jim and Spock out. I am about to start on 'Deeper Down'

 

I love your writing (kirk_slave from LiveJournal )

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2009 1:44 AM Title: Chapter 19

hi,

...wow! i'm speechless! your story left me happy and dizzy! thank you for bringing kirk back and specially for bringing him back to spock...the moment in med was bittersweet yet so romantic...

hope to read many more stories from you...

You must login (register) to review.