Reviews For Part I: Fissure
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2012 2:30 PM Title: Fissure

wow, I can't believe Spock had to go for the kiss first.But I like it that he did.I wonder if he actually had a bondmate.Have to see what actually happened in new vulcan during pon farr.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 9:06 AM Title: Fissure

Oh dear, oh god! my tormented soul - the heart hurts
I hope that continued ..

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2010 7:30 AM Title: Fissure

Oh this had BETTER be continued. I'd had to cheapen our new relationship by dropping to my knees and begging ... *pause* ... but if that's what it takes ...

Reviewer: margarks Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2010 12:46 AM Title: Fissure

oh, ouch! I love the angst in this. Made my heart break a little.

Reviewer: Alhena_star Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2009 2:43 PM Title: Fissure

A sad story... when I read that "not one of them has put in a request to remain here with him" I almost cry? well I sure that I was a little hurt too.

On the other hand, I loved the Kirk/Spock scene! So hot! 

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2009 2:27 AM Title: Fissure

This better be continued!! You can't throw something that explosive there and then have it be a one-time thing they'll always thing back upon with unfullfilled yearning, because I would never fogive you :). Great build-up, as someone else said, stretching agonizingly until Spock snaps and seizes his chance before it,s too late or he loses his resolve. I'll go check if you already have a part II of this up somewhere.



Author's Response:

Both part II and part III ar eup - they are titled Exile and That Starry Expanse, respectively.  Part IV is in the works now and I hope to have it done in a week or three. :)

Reviewer: blue-seme Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2009 7:05 PM Title: Fissure

Oh wow! This was excellent, I'm really looking forward to some more!!!

Reviewer: Della19 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 12:56 PM Title: Fissure

First, let me say that I love all your stories and am constantly visting your livejournal page to see if you've written another one.  I'd likely review all of your stories here, but eventually you'd get tired of me.  Good, I've gotten the fangirl out of my system. 

I love this story because it's almost a perfect blend of old Trek and New Trek, and everything is so in character.  The tension was perfect, understated and subtle, and both of them simply got it without having to say it.  I can't wait to see where you go with this (happy ending please), but either way I know it will be brilliant. 

Reviewer: mdevile Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 3:52 AM Title: Fissure

Oh God, I can't wait for more of this.

Beautiful build up.

I love the tone of your Jim voice too, his prevasive sorrow about the changes coming on was sweet and his confusion on how to deal with Spock's feelings was perfect, so sad and lost about the thought of losing his first officer.

The interaction on the bridge was really well played out, the scenes flowed so naturally with Spock trying to make his confession and Jim wrecking it for him unintentionally. I was cheering him on when he finally jumped Jim and the whole scene was hot but the tenderness and bittersweet thread woven thorughout it was wrenching.

Well played, sir. I'm going to cry now.

You must login (register) to review.