You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2012 5:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

super.

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2011 2:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story is going in my favorites. Just watching Spock's helpless, confused pain... Jim's courage and love simply *glow*.

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2011 2:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

The only way to create an AU this perfect is to know all the characters inside out so that the subtle differences work effectively... and of course you do, because you are easily one of the best fic writers I've read! I love all your fics and this is no exception. Please please please keep writing and posting, I'm going to run out of your stories soon!

Oh and I had a complete fangasm when Spock said his piece about "I will surely break your neck."

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 12:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Touching.
Painful to read - a relief to reach the peaceful ending

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 4:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, why Spock isn't mad or dead, I mean, what a miracle! The author's descriptions were well done. I got a real sense of the disorientation and chaos that was Spock's mind and the utter isolation and pain.  I actually sighed with relief when Kirk made his breakthrough and coherence was finally attained.

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2010 4:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

An interesting AU, well worked out :-) But that elder Vulcan ambassador could really have taught him a few meditation or telepathy control techniques so he could do without the remaining medications, grrr...

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2010 2:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Really sweet story, if only in fleeting moments, but the wonderful thread of angst woven throughout this enables those sweet moments to resonate that much more. I truly enjoyed it.

Reviewer: superboyclex Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 9:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant! loved this fic and loved your writing ^_^

Reviewer: Della19 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2009 10:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ok, so I wasn't planning on reviewing all your stories, but this; this is nothing short of perfection.  The way the story flows, the sectioning and the character voices are all exquisite, and they all work together to create a completely gorgeous story with the most subtle hint of bitter sweetness to it.  This is easily the best AU fic I've ever read, and one of my favourite new trek stories to date.

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2009 8:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a wonderful story of how Spock might have been, had his father died when he was young and he had grown up on Earth.  There are some wonderfully original ideas of the issues and challenges he faces as a result of not having the Vulcan training of telepathic control and logic, which are poignant and sad.

This is a really excellent and unique story and even if you don't like AU, I would highly recommend trying it.

Reviewer: Katerina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2009 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is probably my favorite new trek AU so far. It's an excellent story that allows you to still feel conected to the movie but also to see how those events could have been affected if Spock had not been what he was in the movie. I personally love all your work, but this is my current favorite because despite the fact that it's AU they are all still very in character.

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG!  You had McCoy mention Jim as Spock's touchstone.  There are no words for this.  *faints*  What a beautiful story!

Reviewer: Tatya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 3:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is one of the best stories I have never read. :) It is precise, possible, and heartbreaking... poor Spock he is a cutie é.è *hugs*.

I love how you menaged the pon-farr thing :D Spock doesn't even know what is happening aaaahw  *_*

And I like the format, also :) it is somewaht fluid :)

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 2:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this is lovely indeed.  Not as in, flowery-sweet, no.  But finely crafted and tightly woven, and it rings true.  Nice one!

You must login (register) to review.