Reviews For Shared Spaces
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2014 3:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was gorgeous!

 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thankyou for such a sweet fic. I'm glad i'm not the only one to take the approach that a declaration of love after so much uncertainty and awkwardness between our boys followed by them jumping in the bed and making expert love to each other isn't the way to go... I enjoyed the way you let them get used to each other. Sweet, as I said!

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 4:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just adored this story. I'm a sucker for hurt/comfort and really like the idea of Jim confessing his love in a moment of desperation. Well done!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2011 1:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Their embarrassment of all that touched my heart.
This is the first story of "Jim / Spock first time" when everything is not going so smooth and comfortable.
It's much more interesting when every touch, every gesture or statement weighs wealth. I was enjoying every one of them.



Author's Response:

I know what you mean about the 'perfect' first encounter. It always seemed to me it would be interesting to explore something less than perfect, though just as exciting and satisfying - at least once in a while.(g) Thank you so much for taking the time to comment.

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just loved this story from beginning to end.  I have to admit I have a particular weakness for stories where from TOS they were in situations where one of them could have perished and I the thoughts were left unsaid.  Not here though.  Thank you.  I have another, probably annoying, attribute of loving certain sentences within each story, and I just adored, "Surely, what he had found within Kirk's kiss and within his own responding soul would not be revealed only to be snatched away. "



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments on the story. It's nice to hear that I hit so many of your 'happy' buttons. It is never annoying when a reader quotes a writer's own words back to her. At least, this writer never finds it annoying. To me, it is one of the highest forms of praise that my words were so memorable to a reader.

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2010 10:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely love it! Particularly the first part, I must admit I love hurt / comfort stories ^^ The second one seemed not to really fit in, however, it was so quiet and private after the dramatic beginning. But it is possibly only my own impression.



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to comment.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2009 12:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm so happy to see TOS K/S zine fic being archived. The new movie version is fine but it's not my K/S. I'm glad so many of the old guard are making their print fic available to keep the flame alive. Bravo!

Author's Response:

A little less of the old, if you please!(g) Seriously, I'm glad you enjoyed the story and are pleased to be seeing previously zine-pubbed fiction coming upon the archive.

 

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2009 7:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yum!!  I've never seen this one before and I love Dana's stories, have for years.  So this is a treat!!

Greywolf, grinning and hoping she posts more of 'em!!



Author's Response:

All of my previously zine-published fic will eventually be archived. There are quite a lot of them, however, so I think it's going to take a while.

Reviewer: sundara Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2009 2:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

I too have the zine where it originally appeared. I'm so happy to see it here! I've always loved the slow build, the awkwardness, the nerves, in short -- everything most real relationships undergo. And yet when everything finally clicks, oh wow does it ever! A wonderful story, timeless and well worth rereading.



Author's Response:

Timeless? I think that is one of the nicest compliments I've ever received on a story. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2009 9:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have this story in its original zine form and loved it the first time I read it, and the many times after, because it's a story that you can go back to again and again and see something missed before.  As always with Dana's writing, this is a beautifully crafted story with some original ideas. 

I love that Kirk and Spock are a little awkward with each other, and nervous to begin with, and knocking into each other in their bathroom.  And I love how they gradually and naturally overcome these initial challenges as they grow more comfortable with one another.  There's something so endearing about this initial lack of perfection that makes the overcoming of those issues so much more satisfying.

When they finally manage to have sex, there's this wonderful quote from a very distracted Spock that says it all, really: "For the first time in my life, I have absolutely no interest in numbers," Spock admitted.  

A lovely story and a highly recommended read.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your comprehensive comments on the story, Amanda. I really appreciate them. The final form of this story was due very much to the editing skills of Janet Rose. She never let me get away with being lazy, and always knew just how to get the very best out of me.

 

You must login (register) to review.