Reviews For Babes in the Woods
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2014 1:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

*smile*  Nicely done!

 

Reviewer: Sentarla Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2013 12:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

today I have been reading through your stories. This one is one of my favourites. thanks for a great day of reading

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2012 8:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really really enjoyed reading this. Very funny and that's something coming from me.Things hardly make me laugh and the whole story gripped me in a way that I simply didn't want to stop reading.Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: wanderingsmith Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2012 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

<i>And I intend to sit on you until it goes away</i>

ROTFLMAO!!  I admit, when he first said that, I had a different, but equality dirty, interpretation :D

poor Kirk though, LOL!

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 4:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh man, you really have to feel for Jim and Spock. Great story and hilarious.

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2010 2:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Jim can't seem to catch a break. I greatly enjoyed the laughs I had while reading this story, thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

You're very welcome, Tlema. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2010 1:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story was absolutely delightul.  Lighthearted and fun not to mention humorous.  Thanks for posting this.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome, Wendy. I always love to hear when someone enjoys this particular story because it is very near and dear to my heart.

Reviewer: Nemo Nunca Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2009 2:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah!  I can't believe I've passed this story over so many times.  It was really a treat to read and I giggle my way through half of it.  I do think it ended too abruptly though, I wanted to see if Munroe ever start working with the others and saw the error of her ways.  Your OCs are brilliant, they're just a little bit different than the normal stereotypes and that makes all the difference.  My favorite part though, is when Kirk turns command over to Spock.  It's just says so much about equality in their relationship and the respect Kirk has for Spock.  And it's humorous.  I loved it.  Thanks sooo much for posting this online.



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thank you for your comments. I think Munroe still had a long way to go before she reached her potential and many errors to make. I had, at one time, intended doing a sequel bringing the same cadets aboard the Enterprise for their training cruise, but, alas, we all know which road it is that's paved with good intentions.

Reviewer: mdevile Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2009 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Toatlly loved this story - your OC's were diverse and interesting in their own right and having Kirk and Spock rein them in was great to read! (Total sucker for academy/school/SURVIVAL training fic = me ;) )

That being said - poor poor Kirk. I mouth the sympathetic words but he probably deserved it right?

 

THanks for sharing this!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comments, mdevile. Of course Kirk deserved it. Would I torment the poor man if he didn't deserve it.(g)

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2009 9:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this story.  The characters were wonderful, and interesting in their own ways.  I just wish that they could be revisited to see how they fared from the experience.  hugs...



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the story, missfae. I enjoyed creating those characters, finding ways to make them distinct personalities, and yet not let them take over the story was an interesting challenge. There was a time that I intended to do a sequel to this story, something along the lines of putting the same cadets aboard the Enterprise for their training cruise, but it never got past the initial planning/plotting stage.

Reviewer: sundara Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2009 1:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was really well done, with some hysterical moments in there. I adore the idea of Spock having the advantage in sex over and over, with Kirk missing out and getting a wicked case of blue balls LOL. Nogura is a sly, sly dog. I'm so glad these stories are getting posted here for all to access. Yay~



Author's Response:

I remembering chuckling a few times myself when writing this story. It always seemed to me, unless it was a master/slave type story, that poor Spock seldom had the advantage. I thought it would do Kirk good to experience a little frustration.(g) I must admit that K/S online readers have been very generous with their reviews, and I'm glad I made the decision to put all of my work on line. You all even have me looking in my drawer at unfinished pieces and wondering if, someday, I might be able to get the captian and first officer talking to me again.

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2009 1:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

hi,

this story was absolutely wonderful! kraback was adorable....

hope to read more from you...



Author's Response:

Hi drisiti. I'm rather fond of Kraback myself.(g) I believe the archivist is planning on eventually getting all of my K/S body of work up on the archive. Hope you'll continue to enjoy the stories as they become available.

Reviewer: loke_21 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2009 1:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love it! The love the story and Kirk and Spock were so adorable not being able to keep their hands off each other. I hope to read more this kind of work in the future. It's awesome. :)



Author's Response:

Awesome, huh? I don't think anybody has ever called one of my stories awesome before. You made my night.

Reviewer: Sahviere Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2009 8:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, that was excellent. So many laugh out loud lines!

Thanks muchly for posting it online.



Author's Response:

You're most welcome.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2009 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story! I'm so glad that so many of the print authors are archiving old stories online. It's such a relief to see some of the outstanding stories with the original Kirk/Spock in light of the newtrek versions, which are so different. Kudos and thanks for archiving!

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story. So the fic for the newtrek is very different from oldtrek, or the characters themselves are very different?

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2009 10:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG!!  I about pissed myself laughing several times reading this one.  I'd heard of it, but this is the first time I've been able to read it.  I've always liked this author's work anyway, so this is a real treat!!

Greywolf, grinning



Author's Response:

Nice to hear that I'm still sending readers looking for Depends! I must admit that Babes is my personal favorite of my K/S stories, and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed it, Greywolf. Thanks for taking the time to post a review.

You must login (register) to review.