Reviews For Quasi Una Fantasia
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2016 12:13 AM Title: Quasi Una Fantasia

The more I read this the more I live the writing 

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 7:46 PM Title: Quasi Una Fantasia

Oh, very dark! Spock is perfect, and TOS through and through. Not sure about Uhura. But they give Abrams' Kirk a beautiful dream to take with him into darkness. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2013 6:09 AM Title: Quasi Una Fantasia

Reeling a bit from the ending, but wow that was good.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2012 10:28 PM Title: Quasi Una Fantasia

This ia  pretty dark AU but I enjoyed it.  Sometimes AUs are a slippery slope.  Some work and some suck.  Given the characters and their backstories, I think this totally works.  Nice work!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2012 6:59 AM Title: Quasi Una Fantasia

LiKe the characters but see Reboot rather than TOS. Only one thought it reads like a fight watched from outside more  than inside. As a writing exercise may be worth a rewrite to see how that would play out. 

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2009 5:17 PM Title: Quasi Una Fantasia

hi,

pretty dark but intriguing!...your stories are always a delight and very much unpredictable...which makes them more interesting...

hope to read more from you...



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm happy I can surprise you. ;)

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2009 9:11 PM Title: Quasi Una Fantasia

Is this what you meant when you said you needed to write some AU's on the lighter side? Although it is a fantastically written story, it still has that wonderful element of angst that you  have mastered.  So, although not so light, it is exactly the way I like it, although I prefer to imagine the happier of the two possible endings.  I am truly impressed at how you are able to write such beautiful stories with such AU characters who still remain faithful to the characters of Kirk and Spock. Please, please continue to write and post. Your stories truly enrich the lives of all of us.



Author's Response:

No, it's not exactly what I meant. ::grins:: I was speaking more of stuff like 2 is Company. This one was a challenge response and it sorta came to me this way. I'm glad it was entertaining and true to the characters!;)

Reviewer: Anyonerelevant Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2009 9:38 AM Title: Quasi Una Fantasia

You really got the TOS Spock to come though. Uhura reads like the XI characters to me, but the mix works, and it's an AU anyway. You conveyed the essence of Kirk well, what and how he fights and why. The end threw me a bit, but I think I like it anyway.

I liked it. Totally worth reading repeatedly.



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's very kind! I'm glad it was worth it.

Reviewer: Sahviere Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2009 1:30 PM Title: Quasi Una Fantasia

Great to see this one posted here. I liked it very much the first time I read it, and even more the second.

I find it intriguing that you think of this as a TOS AU - for me, I can't read this in a TOS context, the characters, Kirk particularly, just resonate with the new ST XI characters so strongly. It was a real surprise to see the TOS tag.

Great story, either way.



Author's Response:

LOL. Actually, it's not surprising, TOS will always be original for me in every sense of the word. And there is considerable closeness between Kirk and nu!Kirk here, I agree, as in I can see them both taking this route; but I can only see one Spock in this story, and it's the original one. ;-)

Thank you for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. xD

 

You must login (register) to review.