Reviews For A Box of Rain
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Werewolvesarereal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2015 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is bizarrely lovely? 'bizarrely' as in 'this would not occur to me' (mostly because, well: time.) It flowed really well though and the quiet, understated sort of emotions were just perfect. Thanks for sharing :)



Author's Response:

ahh, I *do* like your name, *grin*  glad ya liked it!!

Reviewer: Naughtytrekker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2015 3:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is beautiful.  



Author's Response:

*puts his paws in his sleeves and bows*  thankee, sai!  glad you liked it.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2014 6:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was so beautiful!  Gorgeously written, poetic, gloriously in character, perfect.  And it was so nice to see Spock appreciated by another Vulcan.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I always hated the way Vulcans treated Spock, and figured, Tuvok of all people would *definitely* know better!  This one just kinda popped into my head one day, so I had to write it.  *nods*  thankee, sai!

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 6:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

I never would have thought of Spock and Tuvok together, but this just works.  I don't think I have the words to say why everything about this is so appealing, but the previous reviewers have pretty much covered it, you can take as written that everything they've said, I agree with!

We never get to see Spock from inside his own head- we know that he's been made to feel belittled and inferior by other Vulcans, but it is a treasure to hear him tell us in his own words.

Thank you so much for writing and sharing this.



Author's Response:

wheee!!  thanks a lot!  *happy dance* 

Spock will always be my favourite fictional character, I think (though lots of others are not too distant)  even as a wee cub, his story resonated very very strongly for me -- son of 2 worlds, accepted and at home in neither... yeah.  Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: BatsNBirds Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2012 1:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

This fic is the most amazing thing I never knew I needed.

Wow I love this a lot. I love how they get along and everything I just. I can't form sentences to tell you how awesome this is. The other reviewers did a pretty good job. It's so well written, the characterizations are wonderful, I bloody well love Tuvok anyways, their interaction at the end (the idea that Vulcans can be casually physical / intimate like that, just friendly-ish, even when one has a bondmate and the other wants another), the random bits of McCoy-ception (he's on Spock's brain and it's great). Ahhhhhh.

Thank you for writing+posting it ;w;



Author's Response:

wow!!  sweet!!  *bounce, wag, grin*  I always liked Tuvok, too.  Tim Russ did a great job, fighting Berman tooth and nail to maintain Nimoy's work, and it showed.  and I figure, a race with such limited fertility wouldn't have the motivations humans do to try and keep people from having sex.  far from it, I reckon.  it's just that Spock didn't count as Vulcan, to most of the people he grew up with. 

Glad ye liked it, thanks!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2010 8:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, my. The only thing hotter than one Vulcan getting it on is two Vulcans getting it on (Assuming that one of them is NOT T'Pring. Bitch). Yum, yum, and yet again yum.

Let's hope Spock goes and finds Jim to show him what he's learned.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm a big hater on T'Pring for sure.  By all accounts the actress, Arlene Martel, was a total sweetie who loved the fans and frequently went to cons, but the character T'Pring?  Feh! (spits between his fingers to avert the Evil Eye)

And of course he's gonna go talk to Jim!!  Glad ye liked it, and really happy folks are reading this one nao!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2010 9:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

I read this last week and over again today--it is so wonderfully complex--what with temporal physics and time travel (de-mystiqued and bureaucrotized yet!) and memory alteration...and my mind was hopping about epiphing on parallel universes as well...and the loveliest greatest thing, peer-acceptance for Spock,beyond human acceptance or love or IDIC--because I think we all do tend to judge ourselves mainly according to what we feel was thought of us during our developing years.

And the best part of THAT is that Tuvok, being from the future, is a more EVOLVED Vulcan, NEW and IMPROVED and all--so naturally his opinion of Spock displaces other, disapproving ones.

A kinsman's love and honor--good rich soul-soil for planting.



Beautiful. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Tuvok is such a cool character.  Tim Russ did a beautiful job, and it pleased me no end to write this.  Thee is very much welcome!!

An' thanks, yeah?  Mmmm, yum. (nod, nod) ;-)>

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 3:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a wonderful story....so well written. So full of emotion...more to the point...Vulcan emotion....just everything you mentioned about Vulcan culture..You have such an amazing way of describing things so well.  I COULD actually feel the HEAT....in the sauna, also when they were going through pon farr.  thanks for sharing..



Author's Response:

(puts his paws in his sleeves and bows) Thankee sai, much indeed -- this is what we authors live for!  I've always had a soft spot for this one, delighted it pleased thee so well.  Much obliged!

Reviewer: crullna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2010 6:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

I cannot believe that noone has left a review before... because this story is just wonderful, a hidden gemstone, IMHO. I had to read it twice, for at the first time the thought of pairing Spock and Tuvok didn´t go well with me at all. Then, during the second reading, I recognized how masterfully you´ve managed to bring two lonely characters together - there´s the respect, the deep affection, the carefully hidden yet burning curiosity... Very lovely indeed.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful story with us.

Warmest regards,

crullna



Author's Response:

Awww!!  My favourite orphan child got a review, woohoo!!!  It's got K/S all infused in Spock's brain, it just hasn't happened yet.  And I have always felt that if Tuvok and Spock met, they would understand one another quite well.  In my head they are both pleased, in their understated way.

And, I couldn't resist a chance to write a Vulcan character who *doesn't* treat Spock like a piece of garbage!

Thankee sai, thee has made my day!

You must login (register) to review.