Reviews For Of Convenience
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2016 4:22 AM Title: Chapter 12

This was a lovely read.  :)

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 1:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this so much that I just swallowed it whole.  ;)  This was a lovely take on the Marriage of convenience trope.  Spock was very believably in love, and I felt that Jim legitimately fell in love as their relationship progressed.   I'm glad that Sarek came around in the end.  I like that Spock!Prime was able to influence Sarek.

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: revengehero Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2013 4:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

I think Chapter 4's K/S suggestions are hotter than most explicit material. ;)

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2012 1:19 PM Title: Chapter 12

Just read this from start to finish all in one go. I simply couldn't stop myself!! Loved it! So many heart-wrenching moments!! Perfect!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2011 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 12

This is a great story.  I loved the unusual start and the very very happy ending.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2011 1:56 PM Title: Chapter 12

My eyes closed ... deep breaths ... all the thoughts rushing in my head buzzing like bees .. and for a long time before I start to write a comment, there is only silence and the echo of your story

This story
This stunning story
Touched points in my soul that I was already sure went out recently.
Storms that passed me I felt other stories
Vortices are not my shirt all weekend reading.
Fears, loneliness, pain, tension, compassion, love and colored every shade possible
This is obviously the most detailed relationship built moderate grade reading - this is a big raises.

 thank you for the privilege you put me to the end of your fertile imagination
It was a great honor for me

Reviewer: BeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2010 11:35 AM Title: Chapter 12

Very nice story.  Thanks.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 1:46 PM Title: Chapter 12

Awww. What a sweet story - this was entertaining from beginning to end.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 1:41 PM Title: Chapter 11

This was my favourite bit:

“Psychic love bond or something,” Jim shrugged, but Spock felt the playfulness through said bond. “How’d you think we just knew things about each other? It’s this weird Vulcan thing that hey, I don’t really understand that well, but damn if I’d want to live without it anymore.”

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 1:36 PM Title: Chapter 10

*very quietly heads towards the next chapter*

*sniff*

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 1:26 PM Title: Chapter 9

*slackjawed*

Oh bloody hell ...

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 1:23 PM Title: Chapter 8

Wow, now this story is going in unexpected directions. Never thought I'd see a be-vag'd Spock fighting men off!

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 1:09 PM Title: Chapter 7

LOVED the end of this chapter, it was delicately handled without being over the top.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 1:05 PM Title: Chapter 6

Wow, they're really taking the whole 'populate or perish' quite seriously. GAH!

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 1:05 PM Title: Chapter 6

Wow, they're really taking the whole 'populate or perish' quite seriously. GAH!

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 12:56 PM Title: Chapter 5

Gorgeous! I just loved all the sneaky stolen kisses they had going on there.

It seems that Kirk and Spock are both making assumptions about each other's level of interest without talking things through, but now progress may be getting made ...

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 12:47 PM Title: Chapter 4

Awww

“We’re gonna need to leave evidence,” Jim said seriously, setting the book down. It was closing in on what had unanimously been declared (but only named by one) bedtime. Spock raised an eyebrow. “You know. Physical stuff. Bruises and hickeys and that sort of thing.”

That was fantastic, and now you've gotten me curious about the whole Vulcan lovebite thing. Seems to me I've read references to that in some other stories too.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 12:36 PM Title: Chapter 3

Jim's disappointment over the 'kiss' was nicely done. Enjoyable as always!

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 12:29 PM Title: Chapter 2

Oh now this was an interesting chapter. I'd never actually thought about Vulcan owing Spock a debt of thanks. The conversation with Spock Prime was beautiful .. wonderful writing m'dear.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 11:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Now this is an unusual premise for the story - I'm looking forward to seeing where you take us on this one!

You must login (register) to review.