Reviews For Nexus Tales
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Onnadhiel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2019 9:05 PM Title: Quid Pro Quo, or Q Comes Through

Wow. Absolutely incredible in both plot, writing style, and characterisation. Worth a reread for sure.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2017 8:51 PM Title: Quid Pro Quo, or Q Comes Through

How wonderfull!
Thanks

Reviewer: AriSam Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2017 8:07 AM Title: Irreplaceable

How sad

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2015 10:24 PM Title: Quid Pro Quo, or Q Comes Through

Thank you for fixing EVERYTHING. I love you, xoxoxoxoxoxox

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2015 9:46 PM Title: Alone

i truly have no words for how much i love this - and have no idea why anyone would find it 'creepy'. it is perfect. it is deliciously, sweetly bleak. much like life.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2015 10:18 PM Title: Alone

Actually this is not creepy it is a really good idea and a good explanation of why Jim does not want to escape the nexus. Could I beg a seque with a  twist which would have Picard bringing Jim out of the nexus and Jim really dying. Saving the Enterprise but losing Spock to the next Pon Farr ...........or would it be a loss? I would leave that in your expert hands.  

A dead Jim cannot quench the fire

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2014 7:21 AM Title: Quid Pro Quo, or Q Comes Through

If I could, I would stand in my place, clapping, shouting "Bravo" and whistled enthusiastically at the end of the story!
Unfortunately I can not because I'm in the office (and I do not know whistle)

Reviewer: Grb8 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2013 2:12 PM Title: Alone

How could anyone find this creepy? Really? This story is beautiful!!

Reviewer: Bi trekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 1:52 AM Title: Quid Pro Quo, or Q Comes Through

Please finish or add how picard became involved withhos q

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2013 8:02 PM Title: Quid Pro Quo, or Q Comes Through

A wonderful answer to an awful movie. I love it. I would give it a full 10 rating if it weren't for the style and punctuation errors. You need a proof reader/editor.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2013 6:21 AM Title: Alone

When I reread this story I picked up the bit about how the Nexus allows Jim to live as long as Spock, to in some way remain his companion when he long should have departed. That's not as terrible as it sounds. It also seems to work with   (most of) canon.


It's an interesting concept, perhaps explains why Spock evades the life he's expected to lead at that point in his life and goes off crusading. Very interesting.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2013 7:24 AM Title: Irreplaceable

YAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!

~AKO

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2012 11:06 AM Title: Alone

OMG! This is such a beautiful idea!! Although it's so tragic that they aren't together, it's also so....well beautiful, like how even in the Nexus, the bond lives on! AWW!! Thank you for this =]

Reviewer: Elwechan7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2012 2:03 PM Title: Irreplaceable

I was close to tears when Jim told spock to find someone else... but they really started with just the mention of the Enterprise-B. such a cruel twist of fate...

 

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2011 3:53 AM Title: Alone

beautiful.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 8:14 PM Title: Quid Pro Quo, or Q Comes Through

That is so cute. Q's whole crush thing. I decided I could finally read this because I've started watching TNG and know Q and Picard better. Such a happy ending too ^_^

I can imagine Spock and Jim going to save the Romulans together and both ending up in the Abrams universe. Not that you need a sequel.



Author's Response:

Everything I wwrote seems to need a sequel, lol. Glad you liked this piece.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2011 1:26 PM Title: Quid Pro Quo, or Q Comes Through

I just read this, and I love the interaction between these 2 with the added element of Q.  Fantastic.  I one of your fans I love to read you work.



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it.

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 10:53 PM Title: Quid Pro Quo, or Q Comes Through

Wow - this absolutely destroyed me! In a good way, you know, but still. Floods of fangirly tears. You fixed "Generations"! Thank you for doing that!

BTW - this is my new headcanon.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome. I always thought Generations NEEDED to be fixed.

Reviewer: Lost_Jezebel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2011 1:29 AM Title: Alone

So sad, but really warm at the end. Loved it.



Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2011 12:15 AM Title: Alone

Sad but sweet and touching. Beautiful! A great band aid after reading Irreplaceable.

Author's Response:

Thank you. That was my intention. I never wanted it to be like Spock was making love to a ghost. I have to believe that if part of Jim was still alive in the Nexus, he'd find a way to cross sapce and time when he was really needed.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.